PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from timothy smith
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 18, 2014 @ 04:55 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
timothy smith

Beer Reviews
(51)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

51
Beer Reviews from timothy smith
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Madison River Brewing Company, Belgrade, MT

In addition to their own tasty beers, Madison River also brews beer for Moab Brewing Company, Park City Brewing Company, and Big Hole Brewing Company. Some of which are available in the taproom.

(01/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Bozeman Brewing Company, Bozeman, MT

With the risk of sounding like the PR manager, this place continues to improve! In the few weeks since I last visited they expanded their hours, the size of their tap room, and produced a great tasting Belgian Style beer. The new hours are 4-8 Monday through Saturday with the exception of Friday, on which they open at 2pm.

(07/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Brew Moon, Honolulu, HI

This brewery is well worth time and money to get there. I drank a pint of their Black Hole Lager, a German-style Schwarz Bier, it was delicious. Orion's Red Ale was also very tasty and more suited for the climate. The menu is fabulous. Even if you don't like beer, this place is worth going to for a nice lunch. I highly recommend the Pastalaya; it was very spicy and delicious!

(06/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Bozeman Brewing Company, Bozeman, MT

The tap room is officially open. Their business hours are Tuesday through Saturday four to eight. When I stopped by for the first time a few weeks ago, the place was packed. They were offering a stout and a barley wine available nowhere else. Pints are $3 and growler fills are $6.

(06/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Idaho Brewing Company , Idaho Falls, ID

This place is DOA. According to the yellow pages Brownstone Restaurant & Brewhouse is the only brewery in Idaho Falls. Yuck!

(05/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Muggers Brewpub, Twin Falls, ID

This place is DOA. According to the yellow pages there are no breweries in Twin Falls.

(05/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So So So

Establishment: Brownstone Restaurant and Brewhouse, Idaho Falls, ID

Brownstone Restaurant & Brewhouse was premiering a Summerfest Beer the day I stopped in. I'm not sure if it was the glass or the brew but it tasted like dish soap. Still hoping for a drinkable beer, I ordered their Nut Brown. It was better but not by much, very light and watery. Their food was overpriced and rather blah tasting.

(05/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So

Establishment: Neptune's Brewery, Livingston, MT

Neptune Brewery is growing but the local support is a testament to the lack of alternatives more than the quality of beer. One exception is the Toad Back Bock; this is a great, smooth drinking beer. The Nut Brown, the Cream Ale, and the Pale Ale are watery, weak, and unexceptional.

(04/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Steam Plant Grill, Spokane, WA

The Steam Plant Grill not only serves Coeur d'Alene Brewing Company beer, but brews a large majority of it on sight. The Lakeside British Ale and Bourbon Vanilla Stout are topnotch beers. The food, service, and Steam Plant atmosphere are great!

(04/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: Coeur d'Alene Brewing Company, Coeur D'Alene, ID

Coeur d'Alene Brewing Company is open Tuesday through Saturday. I tried the Lakeside British Ale, Bourbon Vanilla Stout, and Pullman Porter. All three beers were great, the stout being my favorite. The brew pub doesn't offer much for unique atmosphere, but we did catch live music on a Friday night.

(04/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Harvest Moon Brewery, Belt, MT

I have discovered calling the brewery in advance supplies a far better opportunity of getting into the tap room. The Nut Brown is fantastic; The Beltian White is unbelievable. I'm not a fan of ambers, but the Montana Amber is far better than most.

(01/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Neptune's Brewery, Livingston, MT

(12/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Yellowstone Valley Brewing Company, Billings, MT

$5 growler fills and $2 pints can't be beat. Their Black Widow Stout is the only oatmeal stout brewed in the state aside from Big Sky's seasonal Slow Elk. Definitely worth hitting anytime you are in Billings.

(12/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Wolf Pack Brewing Company, West Yellowstone, MT

The beers are decent, but this place is in "gouge tourist" mode year-round. What insane manager/brewer demands $7.00 for a souvenir pint glass? Pints are $4 a piece and there are no free samples. I didn't get to try the food though it looked good. The Jim Bridger Marzen is their fall seasonal Oktoberfest and is quite good. The Lone Mountain Altbier was okay, the Wapiti Wheat very drinkable and probably the best of the three.

(10/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Midnight Sun Brewing Company, Anchorage, AK

Finally I made it to this establishment and it was worth the time and trouble! Info regarding this brewery can be found at www.wildales.com. I have always loved their Mammoth Stout so it was a pleasure to have a fresh glass of it. The Fireweed Honey Wheat Beer has been discontinued. The summer seasonal Oosik Amber is great, definitely check this place out. The experience is unique and more Alaskan than the other Anchorage breweries.

(08/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria, Anchorage, AK

I managed to hit this place twice in a ten day Alaskan vacation, I can't get enough of their beer. Their latest brew is Chugach Ale, a very drinkable beer. The Midtown Brown was also very thirst quenching. The service here is far better than at The Sleeping Lady Brewery.

(08/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Borealis Brewery, Anchorage, AK

According to the brewers at Midnight Sun Brewing Company this place closed up shop a few years ago.

(08/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great So So Awesome!

Establishment: Sleeping Lady Brewing Company was Snow Goose, Anchorage, AK

Service aside, this place is tough to beat. The Fish-On IPA is great and the Bravehart Scottish Ale is close to perfect. The establishment is continuing to expand; the lowest floor on the building is now hosting live music. The menu items aren't too unique or distinctly Alaskan, and the prices are high, but the halibut tacos were excellent.

(08/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Bozeman Brewing Company, Bozeman, MT

Currently there are only three beers being brewed; Bozone Select Amber Ale(above average), Bozone HefeWeizen(yuck), & Bozone Plum St. Porter(decent). I have high hopes for this establishment; a tasting room would be an excellent addition.

(07/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Lousy So So

Establishment: Monte Carlo Pub and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

We didn't get a chance to try the food, but the calamari served next to us looked great. The beer was about as generic as it comes, fans of domestic beer will probably really enjoy this establishment. I tried three beers; Las Vegas Lites, Winner's Wheat, & Silver State Stout. The stout was far and above the best of the three; the Las Vegas Lites was terrible.

(06/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bitter Root Brewing, Hamilton, MT

Great beer and friendly service makes this brewery a worthy trip from Missoula. We were informed that the brewery will be moving into a larger adjacent building later this summer. The Nut Brown is my personal favorite.

(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Yellowstone Valley Brewing Company, Billings, MT

It was my lucky day last Friday as Yellowstone Valley Brewing Co. premiered their latest beer; Old Bone Ale. This is perfect, easy drinking, summer swill.

(04/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Yellowstone Valley Brewing Company, Billings, MT

Alright, I finally made it to Billings while this joint was open! Great laid back atmosphere, helpful staff, and superb beer. The Huckle-Weizen was great; the Grizzly Wulff Wheat amazing. They sell 6-packs of all their beer on site for $5, growlers are $5 to fill, and all pints are $2.

(03/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So

Establishment: Montana Brewing Company, Billings, MT

I'm back and still looking for a quality beer. I wish Yellowstone Valley Brewing Company didn't run such lousy hours, then I could sample their beers and skip this joint. After sampling the "Seasonal" Belgian style beer, I've decided this is the best they have to offer. On an up note, the hot wings and calamari were pretty darn good.

(03/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!

Establishment: Rhinoceros, Missoula, MT

Full Moon Pint deals are no more, the Rhino has broken my heart.

(02/13/2004)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]













(0.108 seconds) 04:55:18 54.235.51.243, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS