PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from tom dukes
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 16, 2014 @ 04:33 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
tom dukes

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from tom dukes
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Wolf Canyon Brewing Company, Santa Fe, NM

Somebody dropped a bundle setting up this restaurant/brewpub situated way out on the outskirts of Santa Fe beyond the interstate. The beer was good, although the waitress wasn't even sure what the selections were for the day. A tasty mound of well-dressed nachos topped things off rather nicely. Impressive equipment in expensive surroundings... as I sat next to a baby grand piano sipping my well-brewed suds I decided that although this isn't even close to the down-home funky kind of brewpub I am normally drawn to, it was still a worthwhile visit.

(07/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Hub City Brewing Company, Lubbock, TX

Who would'a thunk it!?! Delicious beer at a great price, inviting decor, and friendly, first class service in much-maligned Lubbock. Passing through town a couple of years ago, I stopped in at Hub City for a quick brew and have been happily coming back every chance I get. Highly recommended.

(07/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Preston Brewery was Embudo Station, Embudo, NM

Although the beer didn't really knock my socks off either taste-wise or price-wise, you would have to search long and hard to find a better sipping spot than here in a lounge chair watching the Rio Grande slip magnificently by at your feet. As they say in the real estate biz; location, location, location.

(07/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Second Street Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

Very busy, very IN place to be right now with the residents of Santa Fe. Second Street is hard to find and suitably low on tourist-attracting glitz.They run a variety of specials almost every night, and on the evening we were there had some nice live music to add to our drinking pleasure. One word of warning, however - a true hop-head, I thought I could never find an IPA that was over-hopped, but here the hops flavor was so overpowering that it masked any other taste in the beer. Pucker power! Well, perhaps it was only a very fresh batch, so I'm not giving up yet. I really liked this place and I'll definitely be back.

(07/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Blue Corn Cafe and Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

The decor is pre-fab pueblo in this recently built restaurant out near the interstate on Santa Fe's main drag, but there was nothing pre-fab about the beer. Honey wheat, a style I generally avoid, had just the right balance of flavors to make it interesting, and the Abbey ale, while tasting a bit too much like alcohol in the initial sips, soon mellowed into a delicious and complex brew worthy of your serious consideration. Highly recommended.

(07/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Carver Brewing Company, Durango, CO

Recently remodeled, Carver's has an inviting back patio that is perfect for a leisurely lunch from their broad menu and a few brews from their kegs. Ask for the cask-conditioned selections for a real taste treat!

(07/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Steamworks Brewing Company, Durango, CO

A spacious, well designed brewpub, Steamworks has made definite strides in beer quality in the last year. Flavorful brews, tasty food, funky neo-industrial warehouse decor...all in all, a great place to quaff a few.

(07/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Great Good

Establishment: Kelly's Brewpub, Albuquerque, NM

With an enormous selection of beers on tap, this is Albuquerque's only brew-your-own establishment. While the beer was wonderfully inexpensive at $2 a pint, I felt they lacked depth, probably in an effort to keep the recipes simple enough for first time brewers. Although better beer can be found in Albuquerque, this is still worth a visit, and if you're on a budget, you can't beat it.

(07/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza, Albuquerque, NM

Cool decor, tasty food, and absolutely delicious beer. The Wet Mountain IPA is one of the best I have found. All in all, a fine place to spend some quality time.

(07/14/1998)














(0.059 seconds) 04:33:41 54.161.200.144, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS