PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from toad
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 22, 2014 @ 02:01 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
toad

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from toad
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sacramento Brewing Company's Oasis, Citrus Heights, CA

A belated thanks to the owner & staff at the Oasis. My wife arranged my 50th birthday party here and it was excellent. The food was very good and served quickly, cheerfully & without any problems. The keg of beer we had went over well with the 30 plus people present. Thanks again to Sam & his staff....we'll be back again & again.

(01/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Pacific Coast Brewing Company, Oakland, CA

Stopped in on Sunday for a quick bite and to sample the beers. We shared a Ploughman's platter, sausage, brie, cheddar and sliced apple. Perfect accompanyment for the beer sampler. The beers were a real treat. Full bodied, flavorful and varied. Perfect brepub ambience and good service. I'd highly recommend stopping when you're in the area. I know I'll be back.

(09/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: River City Brewing, Sacramento, CA

I tried a sampler to get a feel for the beers. IMHO...none of the beers stood out. They are kind of bland. The best of the lot was the stout which was a decent offering.

(09/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Elk Grove Brewery and Restaurant, Elk Grove, CA

Very nice place! The food & beers were great. The service was quick & friendly too.

(09/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Misty's was Crane River Brewpub and Cafe, Lincoln, NE

Stopped in for a late lunch. The food was good and the portions were large. The beers were just adequate. We tried a pale ale, ESB and a stout. None of which really stood out. The service was quick and friendly.

(07/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Raccoon River Brewing Company, Des Moines, IA

Made it in for a late lunch and there was hardly a soul in the place. The wife tried a West Coast Wheat that was good. I had an IPA which I enjoyed and then we each had a Stonecutter Stout that was our favorite. The service was first class and the food excellent. I really liked the japanese style cucumber salad that accompanied my burger. Nice atmosphere = worth a stop when you're in town.

(07/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Red Rock Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

We enjoyed the food and beer at this spot. Tried the Heffeweizen and the Oatmeal Stout. Both were flavorful and exactly as expected. The french onion soup was out of this world!

(07/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sierra Nevada Brewing Company, Chico, CA

Had the sampler with 13 selections. They were all good. My favorites were the blonde ale, mai bock and the summer ale. This is a beautiful establishment. Worth a trip to Chico. Food was excellent and the service was the best. The prices on beer are ridiculouly low. What's not to like?

(05/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Hoppy Brewing Company, Sacramento, CA

The Black Ale is fine. Hard to categorize though since it is quite hopped. The Amber Ale was just as good. The Red Ale was a bit much for me. The aroma was too bitter. I didn;t order any food but from what I saw being served around me it looks like I'll have to give it a try.

(04/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Hangtown Brewing Company, Placerville, CA

I like the Brown Ale, Pale Ale and the Strong Blond. The Stout is good too. The one I really don't care for is the Vanilla Stout. I think they went over the tiop with the vanilla.

(04/17/2002)














(0.197 seconds) 02:01:58 54.227.215.140, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS