PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from tara
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 21, 2014 @ 05:27 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
tara

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)







8
Beer Reviews from tara
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
So So Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Awesome! Good

Establishment: Sailor Hagar's Brew Pub, North Vancouver, BC

Nice waitstaff. Great patio. I like this pub!

(06/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So So So So So

Establishment: Pub Med, Burnaby, BC

This place doesn't qualify as a pub, in my books. In reality it's a restaurant with a limited selection of beer and very ordinary food. As a restaurant it's okay, as a pub? Don't ask. I won't go back there.

(05/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Stamps Landing, Vancouver, BC

Great patio. I love this place!

(05/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Queens Cross Neighbourhood Pub, North Vancouver, BC

Nice place. Good food! I like it. My fave North Vancouver pub!

(05/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So So So So So

Establishment: Mountain Shadow Pub, Burnaby, BC

My bad! I forgot to select ratings! This pub went from being one of my faves to a place I would only visit if a group of my friends were partying there. My old buddies from the hood rarely visit the M.S. these days.

(05/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Mountain Shadow Pub, Burnaby, BC

My old stomping grounds! I visited the pub for the first time in three years, it has really changed and sadly not for the better.

Besides wings there are no real food specials. The patio is grubby and poorly ventilated and at night the heater doesn't work worth a damn.It's either too hot or too cold.

The draught beers are expensive and waterery tasting. No Blue, Bud Canadian on tap! The pub's deck is grubby and is in need of a good house-cleaning. Most of the drink specials are drinks that most normal drinkers would never order.

The Shadow has really hit the skids. It's too bad, I used to love this place.

(05/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Steamworks Brewing Company, Vancouver, BC

A nice place.But highly overated by the reviewers on this site.Maybe they work at the pub and or own it. Really, it's nothing special. But it's not bad either. It's more like a restaurant than a pub.

(05/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Marine Pub and Brewhouse, Burnaby, BC

A nice place to go for an afterwork drink. Some really nice people work there. I liked it better before the city's smoking byl-law.

(05/29/2006)














(0.057 seconds) 05:27:28 54.243.14.193, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS