PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from tamc
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 20, 2014 @ 08:47 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
tamc

Beer Reviews
(11)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

11
Beer Reviews from tamc
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Good Good

Establishment: Pug Ryan's Steakhouse Brewery, Dillon, CO

Visited on a very busy Thursday night on my recent trip up to the ski areas. Not sure if the crowd was the reason, but it did take quite a few minutes to get served. Once we finally got going, though, the service was fine. Only five in-house beers offered this night, no seasonals offered. With that, I decided to try the Kilt-Lifter Scottish Ale....decent, but not overly memorable. Food was excellent, however, and if I go back it will be for the food..with the beer just being a welcome extra. Price wise, the food might be considered pricey by some...but the drinks were reasonable.

(03/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Dillon Dam Brewery, Dillon, CO

isited Dillon Dam this past week. Good atmosphere, interesting experience to be seated next to a steaming brew kettle ! Had a sampler of 4 beers...Extra Pale, Sweet Georgia Brown, McLuhr's Irish Stout, & Yo-Han Bock. With the exeption of the Irish Stout, which just didn't taste right to me...all of the beers were great, and certainly something I would drink again. Food (Blue Cajun & BBQ Pork Sandwich) was also great, especially when measured against previous brewpub type establishments I've been to. Menu has a lot to choose from. I will definately be returning next time I'm in town.

(03/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Backcountry Brewery, Frisco, CO

Visited Backcountry this past week. Only went for the beer, so sat in the bar area. Decent atmosphere. I tried 4 beers overall, my favorite being the Breakfast Stout (which was also the reason I went in the first place). Out of the maybe 5 coffee flavored beers I've tried this is the best I've had so far. Also tried the Telemark IPA, Peak One Porter, and a season I think was called Spiced English Brown. All good, and all beers I would have again...especially since I bought bottles of them to take home. Only complaint is they've stopped growler sales, and since Breakfast Stout isn't bottled, I couldn't take one of my favorite beers home...and being from out of state, that was quite a dissapointment.

(03/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery, Breckenridge, CO

Stopped in this past week during a trip to the breckenridge area. Only went for the beer on this trip, though in the past the food has been decent if not overly memorable. Only had time for one beer, the Vanilla Porter, which was decent but not as good as I was hoping for. I did pick up a six pack to-go since it was cheaper than at the liquor store closest to my lodge. Service has always been average, not great, not terrible. I've stopped here a couple of times in past trips to the area, and consider it a regular stop if I'm in town.

(03/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, Plano, TX

Made my third visit to BJ's for lunch. Food has been generally quite good, the only exception being one time when the Jambalaya was kicked up a few too many notches. Beer has been good in general as well. I'm partial to the Nutty Brewnette & the PM Porter....honestly the others are just ok in my book. Overall, it's a decent place and I'm sure I'll be back.

(02/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Flying Saucer, Addison, TX

Great selection of beers, probably the best selection in D/FW. I'm pretty much a regular at the Wednesday night buy the beer keep the glass night. Service is consistent, and generally good. You won't find a gourmet meal here, but compared to your average bar food I think it's more than reasonable.

(12/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Saint Arnold Brewing Company, Houston, TX

This was my second time attending the regular Saturday tour. Great atmosphere, and experience overall. Nice tasting/party area where you can bring a lunch, sit down at a picnic table, and spend the afternoon sampling beer while sitting amongst the fermentation tanks. As far as the beer goes, they have always had a great selection, so it should appeal to a wide range of style seekers....I'm partial to the Brown Ale & Winter Stout myself. In any event, if you're in Houston and have a couple spare hours on a Saturday afternoon, this is a great place to spend it.

(12/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Rahr and Sons Brewery, Fort Worth, TX

In the last couple of months have been in for the regular Saturday tour, as well as most recently the 1 YR anniversary party. So far only 3 beers on tap, not including the new limited(?) Pecker Wrecker. My favorite beer of the 3 regulars is Ugly Pug, but also enjoy the new offering. The staff is very friendly, and does a great job of keeping the locals up to date on what's going on at the brewery. Best time for the Saturday tour is probably spring & fall, as during the summer it can get pretty steamy in the brewery.

(09/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery, Boulder, CO

Stopped by for a quick pint back in August. Only had time to try the Java Porter, but found it to be excellent and left me wishing I had time for a few more. As far as atmosphere, it really wasn't what I was expecting based on reviews here & on other sites, I guess I was expecting to walk in and be transported back to the 60's. Didn't really find that to be the case the day I was there....no complaints, though. I hope to be back in the near future.

(09/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Rockies Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

Visited Rockies/Boulder Brewing back in August. Didn't make it for the tour, but hung out in the onsite pub for a while. My only real complaint is that the taster tray was $8...and considering a full pint was only $2.50 during happy hour, this seemed a little pricey. I wanted to try everything, so I was basically stuck. Overall I found most of the beers to be good, but not great. Hazed & Infused, as well as Mojo stood out over all the rest. The service was friendly, though maybe a tad scattered....but when you got their attention they did their best to take care of you.

(09/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Left Hand Brewing Company, Longmont, CO

Made my second visit to Left Hand back in August. Had the taster tray...I find most of their beers to be reasonably good & representative of the respective styles. My favorites by far are Blackjack Porter, and Milk Stout. Service was excellent, and went above and beyond when I asked about getting a few labels for my collection. I expected maybe one of each type, which is what I find myself lucky to get most places....here, though, I left with a stack two inches high. Good time & good atmosphere, and well worth a visit.

(09/19/2005)














(0.15 seconds) 20:47:14 54.197.110.151, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS