PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from terry
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 24, 2014 @ 12:56 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
terry

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from terry
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good So So

Establishment: Monte Carlo Pub and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

My visit was Sunday Night around 10pm. The atmosphere was dark and loud. DJ was playing a mix that the small crowd seemed to be enjoying. Then a Vegas style duo came out and sang covers. The same folks were still dancing. The decor was techno-pop, stainless steel table top, wrought iron chairs and stools, exposed heating /cooling ducts and brewery plumbing. I believe this place is located in the basement(lower level) near the tram station to/from the Belagio(spelling). Our party sat quietly and enjoyed a round of beers. Most of the conversation was quashed by the loud music.

I had the Brewmaster’s Special, October Fest. It was to style, a nice dark copper color, malty aroma, and full body. Others in my party had the sampler of 6 beers: Red, Lite, Stout, Wheat, IPA and Brew Master Special. The place mat says Mark Wilk is the Brew Master

(10/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy N/A

Establishment: Crown and Anchor British Pub, Las Vegas, NV

Was really looking forward to this place. Only had two hours be a show. Sign said seat your self, We did. Sat there for 10 minutes, group of 4 in this relatively small bar that was less than third full at the time. We made eye contact with both waitress, but they both looked away, as if, we would go away if they didn’t acknowledge us. We did. Gordon Biersch is only a mile away. We talked to the waitress there. She recommended sitting at the bar.

(10/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Illinois Brewing Company, Bloomington, IL

I've been watching this place for years. Standard Bar atmostphere, pool tables, dart board, and a pinball machine. This guy put a lot of time and effort getting the place open. Hope the brewery comes on line soon. I will keep you posted!

(08/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Bayern Stube, Gibson City, IL

(08/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So

Establishment: Hops Restaurant and Brewery, Denver, CO

Beers lacked character, no major flaws, just no really character. Had a sampler of 4 or 5 beers. I didn't have food. Nice atmosphere.

(06/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good

Establishment: Oasis Brewery, Boulder, CO

It dawns on me after walking in the door this is the same Oasis Beer that can be had in bottles, duh... Anyway had a sampler, all the beers were well above average and to style. Selection was hard to believe for a brewpub, 10 on tap? 2 stouts? I remember the Hefeweizen, ESB and the IPA all being exceptional. Stout had won some awards. I had the shrimp cakes, poor choice. The interior decor was a mess, like most college bars. Faux egyptian carving in plaster were nicely done, but then mirror tiles on the ceiling, cylindrical wood cover architectural accents, eck! Good thing the beer is GREAT!

(06/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Englewood, CO

A nice crowd for 5:00pm on Tuesday. I sat at the bar and had a sampler. The beers all seemed to be to style, no major faults. Buffalo Gold was the hoppiest. Maibock had a lightly earthy flavor, alcohol did not dominate this beer even though the board indicated it was 6.8%. Friendly and efficent waitstaff. I had the Thai Pizza, interesting. Its located just off south I-25 in a MEGA, brand new, biggest I've seen, shopping area.

(06/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries, Englewood, CO

Very impressive sports bar. Good/Great beer and a beautiful view of the mountains! (pardon me, I'm a flatlander). Service was good and so was the food. I had the grilled tuna sandwich served on grilled sliced french bread(bagaut?), fries were a bit dry and hollow. Seemed like a local hot spot, crowd was building as I left at 10pm. I believe the beer is brewed by Big Horn Brewing Co. Had an IPA and the Shannon Stout, which was casked condition and hand pumped. Very tasty.

(06/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Two Angels Bee Company, Englewood, CO

I drove by this address and it is just a house in a residential area.

(06/14/1999)














(0.073 seconds) 12:56:17 54.90.57.174, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS