PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from terry nydeen
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 21, 2014 @ 10:43 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
terry nydeen

Beer Reviews
(19)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

19
Beer Reviews from terry nydeen
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Library Bar and Restaurant aka The Library, Houghton, MI

The beer here is decent but not outstanding. We did find prices were high but the salad bar was good. I was not impressed with their soups.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Good Lousy

Establishment: Tahquamenon Falls Brewery and Pub, Paradise, MI

The beer here is of poor quality. I tried a couple and they were quite watery and tasteless. I had the Nacho chips and the cheese had to be squeeze bottle velveeta. Avoid this place and enjoy the Falls.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Vierling Restaurant and Marquette Harbor Brewery, Marquette, MI

We stopped for a evening meal and to try their brews. My wife liked the Blueberry summer beer. I enjoyed the nut brown. I had the small portion of ribs which was good even if they were baked and not smokehouse. The place is packed so get there early. I would go back.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Lousy So So

Establishment: Mackinaw Brewing Company, Traverse City, MI

We stopped in the evening to try their beer. Their wheat was a bit watery as was their Red. They had outdoor entertainment and were very busy We found the staff a bit rude. Perhaps they were overworked. We wont go back.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So

Establishment: North Peak Brewing Company, Traverse City, MI

We stopped for lunch here.They were quite busy but did manage to get some appetizers. I tried their nut brown and was badly disappointed. I t had an off taste which I suspect came from equipment that was not properly cleaned. Their wheat was better. The food was nothing spectacular.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Red Jacket Brewing Company was Michigan House Cafe, Calumet, MI

We stopped for lunch and a couple of brewskis. Service was slow although they were busy. I think it is quit a misnomer to call this a brewpub as they brew in such small quanties and were out(I was told that was common) when we were there. They do have a large selection of beer but given the slow service and the unavailable custom brew we left before eating.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Hereford and Hops, Escanaba, MI

We stopped for supper here. From what I could tell, the quantity of food per serving was enormous. I really liked their mussels in a marinara sauce. The nut brown was decent as was their wheat. I did not care for their pale ale. Overall, an excellent experience.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Jamesport Brewing Company, Ludington, MI

We had lunch here on the back porch. Service was good. My wife had the pecan/cherry encrusted fish appetizer and it was quite tasty. Their Belgian wheat was a bit thin but decent.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Grand Rapids Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

This is very nice, clean place. We stopped for lunch and I had their Hefeweizen which was decent. I tried their Onion Porter soup which was very good. Tasted the IPA and was not impressed. I would stop again.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Barley's Taproom, Asheville, NC

It took us forever to get our beer even though the place was mostly empty. The bartender was more concerned with the soccer game on TV and turned his back to the customers. We decided not to try to eat there as we doubted getting served in the half day remaining.

(07/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Good

Establishment: ED Boudreaux's Bayou Bar-B-Que, Asheville, NC

They do not actually do their own brewing but feature locally brewed beers of which several were quite good. The ribs and pulled pork were excellent and the selection of BBQ sauces was better than I have seen anywhere.

(07/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So Lousy

Establishment: Wellington's Backwater Brewing Company, Winona, MN

The beer was as bad as I have ever tasted. It had an off taste to it which would indicate uncleanliness somewhere in the system.

(07/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Smoky Mountain Brewery, Gatlinburg, TN

This brewery is part of the Calhoun complex. We ate in Calhoun's and tried their beer. The Brew Pub was in a separate building and served pizza and calzones. The food(we had ribs and Mtn. trout) was excellent. We particulatly liked the Black Bear Ale although the Cherokee Red was also good.

(07/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Bill's Tavern and Brewhouse, Cannon Beach, OR

I was not impressed with the beer and certainly not with "service without a smile".

(02/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great N/A

Establishment: McMenamins Blue Moon Tavern and Grill, Portland, OR

This is a regional chain that does things mostly right. The place was clean and attractive and the beer, particularly their "Hammerhead", is very good.

(02/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Bridgeport Brewing Company and Public House, Portland, OR

The beer was mostly good but I would not recommend their IPA as it was far too carbonated. This place is reminiscent of a turn of the century beer dive.

(02/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Rogue Ales Public House, Portland, OR

This is a very busy place for the obvious reasons that it has excellent beer,good location,and good food.

(02/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: New Old Lompoc Pub and Brewery, Portland, OR

I was not impressed with this rather seedy place nor with its beer.

(02/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Portland Brewing Company, Portland, OR

A very clean, attractive place with truly top notch beer and good food. Among my favorites nationwide

(02/14/2004)














(0.202 seconds) 10:43:19 54.81.68.185, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS