PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from ted
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 30, 2014 @ 03:31 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
ted

Beer Reviews
(15)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

15
Beer Reviews from ted
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Dieu du Ciel!, Montreal, QC

I stopped by to check out Dieu Du Ciel! when I was in Montreal for business.

I had a couple of Péché Mortels, a Rigor Mortis ABT, and an IPA. The IPA was good, but not what I've become used to in the PNW. The others were stellar. I can't praise the brewing here enough.

The food selection is quite limited. I had a toaster oven pizza which was good for beer food, but I wouldn't come here for a meal.

If you're looking for great beer, you can't do any better than Dieu Du Ciel!. I travel all over the US and beyond, and this is one of the best beer places I've ever been to. Don't go to Montreal without checking it out.

(04/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Raccoon River Brewing Company, Des Moines, IA

I liked the IPA, the others I tried were unimpressive. Great food and service, though.

(08/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Great So So

Establishment: Court Avenue Brewing Company, Des Moines, IA

The bartender was really cool and provided great service. The beer, however, as reviewed previously, is tasteless and bland. Too bad, because I appreciate the fact that they have cask conditioned ales.

(08/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Minneapolis Town Hall Brewery, Minneapolis, MN

The IPA was so good that I didn't try anything else. I had a steak and my friend had a burger, both tasted great. The service was excellent.

I travel the country constantly and I rarely taste a brew that's as good as what I drink back home. I'm truly impressed.

(06/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Blue Corn Cafe and Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

Awesome service from the bartender. I visited with the manager who was very friendly too. I really enjoyed the Pale Ale which was nice and hoppy. I'll come back next time I'm in town.

(03/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Blue Corn Cafe and Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

Awesome service from the bartender. I visited with the manager who was very friendly too. I really enjoyed the Pale Ale which was nice and hoppy. I'll come back next time I'm in town.

(03/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Montana Brewing Company, Billings, MT

Food and service were great. If you like hops you'll love the Sharptail.

(12/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Stumptown Brewery, Guerneville, CA

Stumptown had three of their own brews and several other local brews as well. I had the Rat Bastard and the Dirty Rat Bastard. Both excellent.

(10/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Bear Republic Brewing Company, Healdsburg, CA

My plan was to sample various brews, but I got sidetracked by my first Racer 5 and ended up having several. The bartender was way cool. I'll be back!

(10/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Good

Establishment: Third Street AleWorks, Santa Rosa, CA

When i was there it was pretty busy, and the food and service were very good. The beer didn't have as much character as at Russian River Brewing which is just around the block. As long as your in the neighborhood you might as well check them both out.

(10/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Russian River Brewing Company, Santa Rosa, CA

The Hop Time Harvest Ale was stellar. Brewed with wet hops. Looking forward to another visit.

(10/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Siletz Brewing Company, Siletz, OR

The new Chocolate Porter won the Peoples Choice award at the April brew fest in Eugene and it's easy to see why. Also the Lovin Lager was excellent. Don't go to Rogue Brewery in Newport without seeing Siletz.

(05/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Rogue Ales / Oregon Brewing and Brewer's on the Bay, Newport, OR

This place is awesome! Huge selection of great brews. The Uber Pils was excellent. Sheila, the bartender was friendly and helpful even though it was really busy.

(05/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Lousy Good

Establishment: Rogue Ale Public House, Newport, OR

I really expected that the Rogue Ale Public house, being right accross the bay from the Rogue Brewery, would have a knowledgeable staff. I asked the server if they had any seanonal brews that weren't on the menu. She replied that there was the Love and Hoppiness Pilsner and some others, but she had no idea what they were. I decided to go to the bar to check out what else there was. The bartender was able to name one other that wasn't on the regular menu, and I picked out a couple others by looking at the tap handles. I ordered the Love and Hoppiness Pilsner (it's excellent!) and told the bartender that I thought it was cool that Rogue takes the time to brew a lager beer. She told me "It's not a lager, it's a pilsner." Really! If you make the trip to Newport, don't waste your time at the Public House, just go to the brewery. The brewery and the pub in it are both excellent and should not be missed.

(05/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: New Uptown Pub, Newport, OR

We stopped in to the Uptown Pub since we were in town to visit the Rogue Brewery. We found that the Uptown Pub is owned by the owner of the Siletz Brewery in nearby Siletz, and has all of the Siletz brews. The Chocolate Porter and the Lovin Lager were especially excellent.

(05/08/2005)














(0.079 seconds) 03:31:58 23.22.128.96, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS