PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from ted t
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 19, 2014 @ 03:32 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
ted t

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from ted t
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: The Cheshire Cat, Arvada, CO

We were in town for the GABF and wanted to try this place out. I wish we had skipped it. They only had 4 beers on tap and they were so so. Our waitress was almost non-existant. We sat down at 5:30 and I don't think we got our food until 6:45 or almost 7 pm. The sad thing was we were only one of 3 tables in fact the two other tables left a little after we ordered. When we did get our meal it wasn't hot, wasn't very tasty, and fairly dry. One steak was so tough and chared a dog would have had trouble eating it. We had to listen to people in the kitchen yelling while we waited and waited. It took them about 20 to 30 minutes just to bring us out a soup and 3 salads. I would avoid this place there are lots of great brewpubs in the Denver area.

(10/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Lb. Brewing Company, Hays, KS

I've been hearing about LB for awhile now but finally had the time to stop in on my way to GABF 2007. Wow I was stunned. The beer was excellent as I expected and had heard from many people. What stunned me was the food though. I have rarely had a better meal than this little brewpub in the middle of KS. I have traveled all over the US and eaten at some wonderful places. LB stands out though for the atmosphere, the service, the food quality, the price and the beer. I have never had a better meal in that price range or even a few above it. A trip to Hays is a must for beer and food lovers everywhere.

(10/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: New Belgium Brewing Company, Fort Collins, CO

Some of the best beers you can get at the store. Also they are great on tap. I keep some Fat Tire in the fridge at home.

(02/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good

Establishment: Southend Brewery and Smokehouse, Charlotte, NC

Its been awhile since I was there but it was a great place. If you are in the area I'd say drop by and try it out.

(02/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Abita Brewing Company, Abita Springs, LA

I haven't been there in quite some time but I loved most of their beers. Purple Haze is in my list of top five beers of all time. Try this place out.

(02/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Free State Brewing Company, Lawrence, KS

They have some wonderful beers and the food is some of the best I've had in brewpubs. If you are anywhere near this place it is worth the trip to try it out.

(02/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Great Great

Establishment: Blind Tiger Brewery and Restaurant, Topeka, KS

The selection and quality of the beer is outstanding. The food is typical bar food perhaps a step above some nights. If you love beer though this is a must.

(02/25/2006)














(0.182 seconds) 03:32:43 54.166.84.82, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS