PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from ty tonkinson
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 23, 2014 @ 12:19 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
ty tonkinson

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from ty tonkinson
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

I really appreciate micro-brewery variety and tastes, and this is a great place for that! I had a seasonal pumpkin spice ale - excellent. The pub version of black and tan; also excellent. My guests tried different ales and porters. There were no bad choices. The food was surpisingly good as well. The one other great surprise was finding a Squatters Pub in the SLC airport. Don't miss out in this great micro-brewery if you're in SLC.

(11/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Jax Fifth Avenue Deli and Ale, Lake Mary , FL

The major attraction - huge selection of beer with nearly 40 on tap! They have imports and micro-brews on tap -- all very good; plus a huge selection of bottled beer from around the world. The atmosphere is casual and friendly. The food is above average for bar food. The prices are also very reasonable for this community just outside Orlando. If you're looking for good beer in this area, stop in.

(05/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Tir na nOg Irish Pub, Raleigh, NC

I visited this pub in December 2007. The pub looks like an authentic pub and I really wanted to love it, but couldn't. The bartender was dis-interested at best, and spent most of his time talking about going back to school. The food was on the low end of bar food. The beer prices were high. It was a disappointment.

(01/30/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, Glendale, AZ

I spent four days in Glendale in November 2007 - this place was the best. I tried four of their beers brewed on site - all were excellent! They make very flavorful, full-bodied beers. Their Winter Lager was out of this world. The food is surprisingly good. You want to come here to try the beer, but the food is quite good as well. This place should go on your must visit list when in Glendale AZ.

(01/30/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Britannia Arms, Monterey, CA

Not much to say about this one -- looks promising from the outside, but goes down hill quick with dis-interested service, poor food, and relatively high priced beer (given other alternatives within walking distance).

(01/30/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Crown and Anchor, Monterey, CA

I spent a week in Monterey in August 2007. I did my own walking tour of Monterey downtown. The Crown and Anchor was by far the best pub in town; authentic atmosphere, food,and beer. Their happy hour prices are crazy. Not a single complaint. If you're going to Monterey, this is the place to go.

(01/30/2008)














(0.148 seconds) 12:19:40 54.81.187.157, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS