PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from tr6harp
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 23, 2014 @ 03:03 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
tr6harp

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from tr6harp
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Benelux Brasserie Artisanale et Cafe, Montreal, QC

I was the only one in there on a saturday night - that pretty much says it all. 5 beers on tap - I tried a saison which was OK- and a Alt , underhopped for style , and an IPA which was OK. Waitstaff were more interested in talking on the phone and I cant say I blame them - food very limited. There are better choices

(10/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Dieu du Ciel!, Montreal, QC

If you like beer - run do not walk to Dieu de Ciel They had about 9 beers on tap when I was there , unfortunately I could only try a couple - belgian blond -lemony aroma dry pils malt - awesome Rauchbier - subtle smoke aroma with med full malty backbone - excellent. Some of the other beers on tap but not sampled were a belgian quad , pepper beer, IPA - just a great selection Food is limited but try the cheese plate. This gets my two dogs bollocks award

(10/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Cornerstone Brewing Company, Berea, OH

Seven was approprialty hoppy - imperial or double IPA but with a substantial malty backbone, great job! Oakenbock lacked the intense malty character I would expect and had some chocolate overtones which are inapropriate for a bock. Nice effort.

Best bruger and fries I've had for a while. Blues tape playing. Wish I wasn't driving and had a chance to sample a few more brews but I'll definately be back. Well worth searching out if you are in the area.

(04/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Mash House Restaurant and Brewery, Fayetteville, NC

Well balanced IPA with nice middle and finishing hops. Beer selection was one of the best I've seen. I made the mistake of eating in the other brewpub in town but the menu looked more upmarket than typical brewpub fare and priced accordingly.

(10/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Huske Hardware House Brewing Company, Fayetteville, NC

Tried the IPA- If you like lactobaccillus you'll like this. Under the infection the beer was lacking body and any assertive hop character. Dont go here for the beer. Building is interesting and the food was OK. Dont waste your time and go to the mash house instead.

(10/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Thirsty Pagan was Jack Tar's Brewing, Superior, WI

Refreshing change from the chain brewpubs springing up. 6 beers on tap at time of visit - one beer engine sadly not in use when I was there. Derailed Ale (APA) and Black beer(Porter?) both excellent. Must visit if you are within 30 miles. Barstaff indicated that food menu will be extended in the not too distant future. It must get exciting during a brew day!

(06/28/2004)














(0.046 seconds) 03:03:59 54.83.238.48, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS