PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from triple b
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 22, 2014 @ 10:32 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
triple b

Beer Reviews
(15)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

15
Beer Reviews from triple b
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Awesome! Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: DuClaw Brewing Company, Bel Air, MD

The Venom PA was perfection. The Red was equally as tasty. its been a while since someone reviewed this place, but i'd come back for this stuff often. The service was a bit slow, only since there was only one bartender and he was getting slammed. Food was ok, had the crab cake sando. Place looks like it'd be a fun place for happy hour. but, bottom line, the beer was fantastic.

(08/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Good

Establishment: Stewart's Brewing Company, Bear, DE

Stopped by since i got slammed by friday afternoon Delaware traffic heading to DC. IPA wasnt so great. Tasted a bit skunked. Had a different one w/ lunch, i think it was called governor or congressional...it was better, but nothing special. The french dip sandwich was outstanding, and the service was pretty good, though. i'd go back and give it another go...especially since it looks like a great place to watch a game.

(08/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Brewer's Apprentice (BOP), Freehold, NJ

its been a while since someone commented on this place, so i thought it deserved an update.

This place is fantastic. The selection is tremendous. The provide suggestions and what each recipe resembles (Killians, Fosters, Pete's Wicked, etc). The service is very friendly, though sometimes they are so busy, it is hard to get their assistance for a while. Go ahead and make a mess, they clean it up for you. This is a lot of fun and takes about 2 hours to brew and another 2 hrs to bottle. Samples are provided during brewing and it seems tradition to sample the fruits of your labor as you bottle.

Fair warning, if you try this once, you'll be hooked...thank god for the frequent customer discounts...

(08/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

Didnt expect much going in since its a chain, so i guess i was more surprised than i could be disappointed. the place really wants to be a meet-market and the "talent" was truly represented (including the staff). the beer definitely surprised me - pleasantly. very hoppy. the food was top notch and the waitress was very friendly - flirty, yet professional (if that's possible...it is from MY perspective). the layout is really nice. open and airy. perfect to catch any cross winds during an otherwise oppressive july day in the desert.

(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Lousy So So

Establishment: Moab Brewery, Moab, UT

was impressed by little except the layout, which featured sports equipment with a south western flair. burger was great, ipa was alright, service was non-existent. the bartender was a bit "extreme" but needed to be hailed for everything. this place seems to have a lot of potential...maybe i was just there at the wrong time??

(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Backcountry Brewery, Frisco, CO

(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Backcountry Brewery, Frisco, CO

real cozy, ski lodge kinda vibe. friendly, ski bum kinda staff. i was there in july, so i guess that's what they do in the off season. fun bunch of people. the ipa and amber weren't really memorable, but were enjoyable none-the-less. warrented me grabbing a four-pack of bombers for the ride into the backwoods of colorado. beautiful area, too.

(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Denver, CO

it was where i discovered something called chipotle, incredibly tasty food. only sampled the ipa and amber (as always) and found them to be very average. really nice looking, comfortable atmosphere, friendly attentive staff. place was pretty empty at 2pm on a thursday...then again, so was the whole city...

(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, Glenwood Springs, CO

was here about a year ago, and remember a friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere, and very good, hoppy beers. so much so, that i took a growler of amber to go. i do remember being frustrated trying to find the place. it sits majestically upon a hiltop and is very visible from the highway, but you have to take a few side streets to get there...a bit of a tease.

(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Streets of New York Brewery was Uptown Brewery, Scottsdale, AZ

The first thing I notice about this marble and fine wood laden bar/restaurant was the enormous amount of room BEHIND the bar. Not that the young lady tending the bar needed that much room, though she was wearing ill-fitting hip huggers that shouldn’t have been made in that size. I digress, the IPA and amber were good enough to disappear before my entrée (a healthy serving of delicious crusted salmon) thus allowing me to increase my sample size. Though, I may have overstayed my welcome. Jughead sitting next to me (definitely one of those “regulars” with too much time and too little wit) started showing me his collection of highly polished turquoise pebbles which he remarkably had on his person stored in a plastic lunch baggie…it was all good, as this allowed me to soak in some of the best “talent” I’ve seen in the Arizona brewpubs…if you’re young and single, check out the patio area…or even if you’re old and hitched, check out the patio area…interesting place.

(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: SunUp Brewing was Sonora Brewhouse, Phoenix, AZ

(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: SunUp Brewing was Sonora Brewhouse, Phoenix, AZ

the tiny bar was filled with regulars including sergeant M who recommended a scenic drive to sedona. she even drew a map on the back of a napkin. bartender was very attentive and friendly, but lost a few points by not recommending the double proof IPA until my third beer. couldnt do it, not with sarge sitting next to me. the chipotle chicken pizza was excellent. it distracted me from noticing the very attractive waitress in the dining room (who incidently looked like she was trying to avoid being noticed by me). interesting place...interesting night.

(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Papago Brewing, Scottsdale, AZ

Kinda stumbled along this one on the backroads from phoenix to scottsdale. great atmosphere, but its really small with the way they set the place up. they have a "community seating" area right in the middle of the place and its a little awkward. felt like a regulars place, but was still a comfy atmosphere. service was a bit lacking. the ipa and amber were nothing special, but still drinkable.

(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Four Peaks Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

Best i visited in the greater phoenix area. great beers, food, service and people. great open, airy layout. a little off the beated path, though. worth the effort to find it.

(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Lousy Good

Establishment: Alcatraz Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

Tried their stock IPA and amber and enjoyed them both. i was the only person at the bar in the early lunch hour and was practically ignored. to me, brewpubs need atmosphere. this was just a tourist trap with really BIG alcatraz-esqe decorations. weak

(12/03/2003)














(0.209 seconds) 22:32:17 50.19.172.0, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS