PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from t. welch
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 24, 2014 @ 04:55 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
t. welch

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from t. welch
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Custom Brewcrafters, Honeoye Falls, NY

Okay finding the place was a little hard and the signage in the Village pointed us in the right direction but I got lost at the crossroads. I was finally able to drive down a backroad, by the ball fields, and found the place. Sampled some might fine fare. I was coming from Rochester and made a special trip to the brewery. While there they kept getting a steady stream of customers with growlers in hand. "What's up?" I asked. It seems that their beer festival was going on down the street and coming to a close and the celebrants were coming to the brewery for a fresh batch of beer. If you can find this place, the beer is worth the trip. Well produced and high quality product!

(02/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Ithaca Beer Company, Ithaca, NY

This is an up-and-coming player in the micro-brew business. Located in a small storefront of the road between Ithace and Elmira, NY -- just down the street from Buttermilk Falls State Park, this small microbrewery has come a long way since I first visited it. It is now producing very respectable beers. Recently I stopped in a picked up a sampler six pack that included their delicious nut brown ale and a very tasty apricot wheat beer that had just the right amount of apricot taste to it -- not too overpowering with the fruit. Also make a decent Pale Ale and Amber Ale. These guys are only getting better! Next time I'm in town want to try the stout!

(02/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Yuengling, Pottsville, PA

This brewery tour is worth the trip, although the beer is not the best. It is drinkable but definitely mass produced. Take some time to go through the Breweriana museum before the tour. You get to see the oldest continuing operating brewery in the country and get right down to the floor. It's almost like the beginning of Laverne & Shirley. Went here ten years ago but planning on going again this summer. Fun!

(02/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Bethlehem Brew Works, Bethlehem, PA

Being the brewpub trekker that I am, we made a special trip off the highway, coming back from visiting relatives in Delaware, just to visit this place for lunch. We weren't disappointed. It was a quiet afternoon during the week but the staff was friendly, the beer was excellent and the food satisfying. The bar itself has been well done. I would re-route again for another visit!

(02/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant, Corning, NY

This was my second visit to this brewpub. This time I made a quick pit stop while in town on business. After reading the menu I was intrigued by the artichoke soup and tried it. It is really good. Had the red ale which was fine and pleasant. The bartender was very friendly.

(02/17/2002)














(0.048 seconds) 04:55:20 23.20.149.27, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS