PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from t. welch
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 12:21 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
t. welch

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from t. welch
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Barker Brew Company, Fredonia, NY

Stopped into this place on a Saturday morning and had to wait for them to open for lunch. Advertised as the "Best Hamburgers in Western New York" I had to try one and ordered a Louisiana Burger with big pub fries. It was not too spicy and was a very good burger, but seeing that I have not tried every burger in Western New York, I cannot comment on their boast. I also tried their sampler and that morning they were serving an Amber Pale Ale, a Nut Brown Ale and a Porter. The Amber Ale had a wonderful hoppy flavor and went down well. The Nut Brown Ale did not disappoint and the Porter was mellow and very flavorful. Good job on the beer and the food is very good as well. The place probably hops in this college town on week-end nights.

(10/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Ithaca Beer Company, Ithaca, NY

This brewery celebrated it's first year in December 1999. The product has improved since this time and they are definitely heading in the right direction. The Apricot Wheat Beer is a decent fruit beer, not too overpowering. Nut Brown Ale is the shining star.

(08/04/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Empire Brewing Company, Syracuse, NY

In a subterranean cavern, below the streets of Armory Square in Syracuse, NY is one of my favorite brewpubs -- the Empire Brewing Company. Their product is consistently excellent and I particularly like their Hefen Weizen. Also make a fine stout. Seasonal beers keep the selections interesting. Their food is also consistently excellent, with a change in menu a couple times a year. Their Rocheter location is also excellent and I am looking forward to stopping in their Buffalo location when it is open and I am next in town.

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Relyea Brewing Company, LLC, Syracuse, NY

The Relyea brothers are relative newcomers to the market here in Central New York but I think all their hard work has paid off! Having to compete with Middle Ages down the road has not discouraged them in any way and they have made a fine product. I'll continue to visit both of my hometown breweries and wish for more of the same.

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Middle Ages Brewing Company, Syracuse, NY

This is one establishment that makes me proud to be from the Syracuse, NY area. These ales are world class and a visit to the brewery allows you to taste some of the best beer anywhere. The cask-conditioned offerings bring Real Ale to the forefront. If you are ever in the Central New York region, a stop at this brewery should be a priority. If you can't make it here, make sure you pick some up at one of the local grocery stores.

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good

Establishment: Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant, Corning, NY

The food was unmemorable but the beer had a lot of potential. Particularly liked their Hefen Weizen. This is a good place to come after visiting the Glass Factory and staying for some appetizers and a sampler.

(07/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Awesome!

Establishment: Sackets Harbor Brewing Company, Sackets Harbor, NY

Out of all of the brewpubs throughout the US and Canada that I have gone out of the way to visit, this is by far the best I have been to. Set in an old railroad station in an quaint, historical village on Lake Ontario, the food is excellent. I have told many people of this establishment and none of them have been disappointed. To top it off they have a decent selection of some really top quality beer. This is well worth the trip off the beaten path of Route 81 -- if you love good beer and excellent food. My favorite!

(07/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Great Adirondack Brewing Company, Lake Placid, NY

After a morning hiking the high peaks of the Adirondack Mountains, this place was like an oasis in the desert. Some of the best stout that I have had recently in any brewpub. The John Brown Ale is also a very tasty brew. Had dinner here as well and the food was very good.

(07/29/2000)














(0.063 seconds) 12:21:38 54.91.82.25, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS