PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from whiskeystout
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 16, 2014 @ 11:20 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
whiskeystout

Beer Reviews
(13)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

13
Beer Reviews from whiskeystout
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: America's Brewpub, Aurora, IL

I'VE NEVER BEEN TO A MICRO BREWERY THAT HAD SO MUCH TO OFFER AS WALTER PAYTON'S ROUNDHOUSE. OK, THE BEER MIGHT BE AVERAGE BUT THIS WHOLE COMPLEX MUST BE SEEN TO BELIEVE, YOU MUST GO & CHECK OUT THE ENTIRE ROUNDHOUSE, THE PAYTON MUSEUM WILL BRING TEARS TO YOUR EYES.

(02/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Lousy Great

Establishment: Emmett's Ale House, Downers Grove, IL

THE BEER SELECTION WAS A PLEASANT SURPRISE, ALL VERY WELL CRAFTED, MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE PRICE. AFTER DRINKING A COUPLE OF DIFFERENT ALES, ME & MY BEER BUDDY ORDERED AN IMPERIAL IPA & WAS IMFORMED IT'S ONLY SERVED IN AN 8 OZ GLASS, WHICH SEEMED REASONABLE, UNTIL WE GOT THE CHECK. FOR 8 OZ, THEY CHARGED $5.50, WHAT A SHOCK, I JUST WISH OUR SERVER WOULD HAVE CLUED US IN ON DRASTIC INCREASE IN THE PRICE, THE OTHER BEERS WER $3.75 A PINT, WHICH IS IN THE BALLPARK. MY SANDWICH WAS AVERAGE BUT THEY REALLY PILE ON THE CURLY FRIES

(12/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Milwaukee, WI

WE DIDNT EAT BUT THE COUPLE OF DIFFERENT ALES WE TRIED HAD VERY LITTLE BODY. THERE ARE SO MANY OTHER BETTER BARS TO TRY WHILE IN MILWAUKEE, THIS BIG CHAIN WONT GET ANYMORE OF MY BEER MONEY.

(12/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: The Keg was Isadore Street Brewing Company, Stevens Point, WI

I WAS SURPRISED AT THE QUALITY OF THE ALES & FOOD, MUCH BETTER THAN AVERAGE. A MUST VISIT IF IN STEVENS POINT, I MET THE OWNER/BREWMASTER & HIS HOSPITALITY WAS UNFORGETABLE.

(12/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Water Street Brewery - Lake Country, Delafield, WI

VERY BIG & NOISY, STERILE BREWPUB, THE BEERS & FOOD WERE OKAY, JUST TOO CROWDED ON A SATURDAY NIGHT. VERY FORGETABLE

(12/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Titletown Brewing Company, Green Bay, WI

MY FAVORITE BREWPUB IN GREEN BAY, NICE, CLEAN ALES, ALL TRUE TO THEIR STYLES & AWESOME FOOD. THE WALLEYE SANDWICH IS A MUST, JUST A REALLY NEAT BAR.

(12/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Tyranena Brewing Company, Lake Mills, WI

IT IS WORTH THE TRIP TO LAKE MILLS, THE BREWERIES TASTING ROOM IS MORE LIKE A COZY CORNER BAR, INCLUDING THE BREWER'S HOUND DOG, WHO GREETS YOU AT THE DOOR. I ORDERED THE SAMPLER & EACH ALE WAS TRUE TO ITS STYLE, THEY EVEN HAD 2 BARRELL AGES ALES WHICH WERE OUTSTANDING, I'M SURE GLAD I WASNT THE DESIGNATED DRIVER THIS TRIP. THE IPA WAS TO KILL FOR!! I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT TRIP THROUGH THE AREA, TYRANENNA IS A MUST STOP.

(12/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Brewmasters Pub Restaurant and Brewery, Kenosha, WI

WE WILL MISS THE MIDWESTS FIRST BREWPUB, I'LL MISS GOTTLIEBS STOUT!!

(12/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Founders Hill Brewing Company, Downers Grove, IL

IT CLOSED IN THE FALL OF 2003. EMMENTS BREWPUB IS RUMORED TO HAVE BOUGHT THE BUILDING & WILL CONTINUE BREWING.

(04/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Flossmoor Station Brewing Company, Flossmoor, IL

SMOKIN SULLY, WHATEVER YOU HAVE IN THAT BONG IS SURE WARPING YOUR SENSE OF TASTE, YOU SHOULD STICK TO THAT BREWPUB IN ORLAND PARK, WHERE ALL THE OFFERINGS ARE AVERAGE AT BEST. I MISS THE BIG GUY TOO BUT LIFE GOES ON & FLOSSMOOR STILL PUTS OUT GREAT ALES, MATT & BILL DESERVE A FAIR SHOT AT FILLING TODD'S SHOES.

(04/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Flossmoor Station Brewing Company, Flossmoor, IL

I JUST TRIED THE LATEST BATCH OF THE IPA & WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED, GREAT HOPPY FINISH & AROMA. WHEN THE IPA IS ON TAP, ITS HARD TO TRY ANY OF THE OTHER WONDERFUL ALES, ITS THAT GOOD, I'LL HAVE TO COME BACK & TRY THE WEIZENBOCK, WHICH IS THE LATEST SPECIAL OFFERING. I'VE BEEN GOING TO THE STATION SINCE IT OPENED & THE QUALITY OF THE ALES BEING OFFERED IS SECOND TO NONE IN THE CHICAGO AREA, EVEN WITH A CHANGE OF BREWERS, EVERYTHING IS TOP SHELF, I JUST WISH THEY DIDNT SERVE MILLER LITE FOR THOSE UNEDUCATED DRINKERS!

(03/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Maple Tree Inn, Blue Island, IL

THIS ESTABLISHMENT IS WELL WORTH THE EXTRA EFFORT IN FINDING IT, IF YOUR NOT A SOUTH SIDER. AS YOU ENTER, YOUR OVERWHELMED BY AN OUTSTANDING BACKBAR THAT SETS THE TONE FOR GREAT THINGS TO COME. THE CAJUN CUISINE IS VERY AUTHENTIC, WITH ALOT OF VARIETY TO CHOSE FROM & THE SAME GOES DOUBLY FOR THRE OUTSTANDING SELECTION OF BEERS. NOWHERE ON THE SOUTHSIDE DO YOU COME CLOSE TO FINDING OVER 25 DIFFERENT LAGERS & ALES ON TAP, WITH AN OUTSTANDING SELECTION OF LOCAL MICROS, LIKE FLOSSMOOR STATION & THREE FLOYDS, AS WELL MANY FROM WISCONSIN. YOU SHOULD ALSO CHECK OUT THERE SISTER RESTRAUNT ACROSS THE STREET, SNAKER JAKES, WHICH HAS SOME GREAT BBQ SELECTIONS, AS WELL MANY GREAT BEERS TO CHOSE FROM, ALSO!

(01/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Flossmoor Station Brewing Company, Flossmoor, IL

WITH 10 ALES ON TAP EVERY DAY, THEY COVER THE BEER SPECTRUM, WITH EACH ONE BREWED IN AN AUTHENIC SYTLE, THE WAY ITS SUPPOSED TO TASTE. TODD & JEFFS BREWMASTER SPECIALS ARE TO DIE FOR, WITH THE WEE HEAVY SCOTCH ALE & THE BELGIAN WHITE TRUE BREWING WORKS OF ART BUT IF YOU"VE BEEN LUCKY ENOUGH TO TRY TODD"S WHISKEYSTOUT, YOU WOULD HAVE HAD A LITTLE BIT OF HEAVEN IN A GLASS!GREAT ATMOSPHERE & ATTENTIVE BARTENDERS MAKE FOR A GREAT DRINKING EXPERIENCE & VAST IMPROVEMENTS ON THERE FOOD KEEP ME COMING BACK OFTEN.

(05/31/2000)














(0.083 seconds) 11:20:29 54.234.217.247, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS