PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from wakie
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 25, 2014 @ 12:55 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
wakie

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from wakie
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Fuel and Fuddle, Pittsburgh , PA

Nice selection of beers located in the middle of the University of Pittsburgh. Food is above average. Often filled w/ college students so getting a seat is sometimes a challenge. One can join their beer cult and work his way through a "beer bible". Ask about it if you go.

(07/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Fat Head's South Shore Saloon, Pittsburgh , PA

Fat Heads is great for both the experienced and casual beer drinker. A wide selection of beers (most on tap) is displayed behind the bar for all to see. Staff is very attentive even when the place is packed on a Friday or Saturday night. Taps and lines are kept clean and so the quality of beer is maintained. Food is great. Try the wings, I'm told they are some of the best in the city.

(07/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Valhalla Microbrewery and Restaurant, Pittsburgh , PA

Yuppie microbrewery. That is the most accurate description of Valhalla I can give. A small beer menu w/ some average house beers that are not at all exciting or spectacular. Overpriced for the quality. Parking is a real pain in the but. Food is average to below average.

(07/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

The Church Brew works is a necessary experience. A converted church which brews its own beer (some of which is quite good). The food is decent but nothing to write home about. Check it out and tell 'em Wakie sent you.

(07/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Brickskeller, Washington, DC

I went to the Brickskeller w/ high expectations and was terribly disappointed. They have no draught beer (only bottles). Although the menu is extensive my group of 4 people ran through about 10 beers which they were "out of for the moment". Our waiter was rude and not at all helpful. When we left him a smaller tip (in response to his poor service) the manager approached the ladies in my group and chastized them for leaving a small tip. Beer was overpriced even by DC standards. Interesting atmosphere but I would definitely NOT recommend this place to anyone.

(07/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sharp Edge Creekhouse, Pittsburgh , PA

The widest beer selection I have found anywhere. Even wider than the Brickskeller in Wash DC. The staff is very helpful and knowledgable. Explain the type of beers you like and they'll pick you a winner. Food is ok, but I'm told the wings are phenomenol.

(07/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Murphy's Grand Irish Pub, Alexandria, VA

Murphy's is my favorite pub in North America! Nice selection of beers plus an incredibly festive atmosphere make every night there a true pleasure. The food is great and reasonably priced. No one ever gets out of hand there. Ladies, you don't have to worry about some unwelcome freak hitting on you.

(07/18/2002)














(0.154 seconds) 12:55:23 54.161.247.22, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS