PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from weasel
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 30, 2014 @ 03:31 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
weasel

Beer Reviews
(18)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

18
Beer Reviews from weasel
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Moylan's Brewery and Restaurant, Novato, CA

THE FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING AND SERVICE WAS PERFECT. I TRIED THREE BEERS WITH LUNCH. THE DOUBLE IPA (CASK) WAS GOOD. THE UNFILTERED WHEAT WAS GREAT, THE BEST WHEAT I'VE HAD AT A BREWPUB. THE IRISH DRY STOUT WAS ALSO VERY GOOD. THIS BREWPUB IS IN MY TOP THREE.

(02/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant, Walnut Creek, CA

WENT ON A WEEKEND THAT THERE WAS A ARTS/CRAFT STREET FAIR IN THE DOWNTOWN. THE RESTAURANT APPEARED TO NOT HAVE PLANNED FOR THE EXTRA BUSINESS, WHICH MADE SERVICE A LITTLE SLOW. I TRIED THE NITRO STOUT, PORTER, AND THE BELGIAN WHITE. ALL WERE VERY GOOD. THE FOOD WAS ALSO GOOD, AND AVERAGE PRICE FOR THE WALNUT CREEK AREA.

(10/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Campbell Brewing Company, Campbell, CA

TRIED THE PALE ALE, THE "ESB", AND THE PORTER. ALL WERE VERY GOOD. FOOD WAS EXCELENT, WITH GOOD PORTIONS, BUT HIGHER PRICED THAN MOST "PUBS". WENT ON A SUNDAY AND THE FARMER'S MARKET WAS JUST A BLOCK AWAY. LOCATED IN THE "OLD TOWN" WHICH THE CITY LOOKS TO BE TRYING TO KEEP THAT WAY.

(07/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Anacapa Brewing Company, Ventura , CA

WENT WITH OTHER FAMILY MEMEBERS AND ALL THE FOOD CHOICES WERE EXCELENT. I TRIED THE SANTA CRUZ CREAM, THE FOGHORN PORTER, AND THE SANTA CLARA RED. A MEMBER OF THE GROUP HAD THE HEFEWEIZEN. ALL WERE EXCELENT. LOCATED IN A WONDERFUL DOWNTOWN AREA THAT IS WORTH THE WALK-ABOUT AFTER THE GOOD FOOD AND BEER. JUST OFF HWY 101 IN DOWNTOWN VENTURA.

(05/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Tenaya Creek Brewery and Restaurant, Las Vegas, NV

HAD A COUPLE OF THE BEERS,THEY WERE GOOD BUT NOT OUTSTANDING. THE CROWD WAS MORE OF THE BUSINESS LUNCH TYPES. MORE OF AN UPPER END RESTAURANT THAN A "BREWPUB". DID NOT TRY THE FOOD. LOCATED IN NORTH VEGAS AWAY FROM THE STRIP.

(05/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Pacific Coast Brewing Company, Oakland, CA

THE BEERS ARE CONSISTENTLY GOOD. MY FAVORITE IS THE BLUE-WHALE ALE. THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD, BUT BE PREPARED THE FOOD IS BRITTISH STYLE PUB FOOD.

(04/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Napa Valley Brewing Company was Calistoga Inn, Calistoga, CA

CAME IN WITH FRIENDS FOR A COUPLE OF BEERS...LEFT SIX HOURS LATER. LUCKY WE HAD ROOMS IN TOWN. ALL BEERS WERE VERY GOOD. LUNCH OUTDOORS DURING THE SUMMER IS NOT TO BE MISSED. ATTRACTS TOURISTS AND LOCALS ALIKE. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE.

(04/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Full Sail Brewing Company, Hood River, OR

GO FOR THE BEER AND THE VIEW OF THE GORGE. WALKED IN AND THE BEER SERVER SUGESTED THE CASK CONDITIONED PORTER. I DIDN'T GET AROUND TO TRYING THE OTHERS.

(03/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Silverado Brewing Company, Saint Helena, CA

HAD THE OATMEAL STOUT, AMBER ALE, AND THE BELGIAN STYLE. ALL WERE VERY GOOD. THEY WERE OUT OF THE PALE ALE. JUST ANOTHER REASON TO COME BACK. THE FOOD WAS ALSO VERY GOOD. THE PRICES WERE REASONABLE FOR THE NAPA AREA. WORTH THE STOP WHEN TIRED OF ALL THE WINE, OR BETTER YET INSTEAD OF THE WINE!

(03/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Belltower Brewhouse, Vancouver, WA

(01/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Lost Coast Brewery and Cafe, Eureka, CA

ALL OF THE BEER WAS VERY GOOD, EVEN MY WIFE LIKED IT (THAT SAYS ALOT). THE FOOD WAS GREAT, AND NOT OVER PRICED. THE STAFF WAS HELPFULL AND MADE THE RIGHT SUGGESTIONS. A REASON IN IYS SELF TO GO BACK TO EUREKA.

(08/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Brew Brothers Microbrewery, Reno, NV

FIRST WENT FOR A COUPLE OF BEERS. TRIED THE HEFE...FLAT. MADE THE MISTAKE OF GOING BACK FOR DINNER. THE WAITER FORGOT US UNTIL WE TRIPPED HIM AS HE PASSED BY OUR TABLE. FOOD WAS NOT WORTH THE PRICE.

(08/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Holy Cow Casino, Cafe and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

JUST ANOTHER COME ON TO GET YOU TO COME IN AND PLAY THE MACHINES. HAD THE WHEAT BEER, NOT IMPRESSED.

(08/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: R.P. McMurphy's, Vancouver, WA

HAS 30-SOMETHING BEERS ON TAP. WENT THERE WITH FRIENDS. DID MY BEST TO TRY A LARGE NUMBER OF THE PREMIUM BEERS. AS I REMEMBER THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.

(08/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, San Francisco, CA

THE BEER IS AT BEST OK (THE MARZEN IS THE BEST). THE FOOD IS OVER PRICED FOR ANYWHERE BUT SAN FRANCISCO. BEEN THERE, SEEN IT, DONE IT, WON'T BE BACK.

(08/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Magnolia Pub and Brewery, San Francisco, CA

Yes the parking sucks, but the beer is worth the effort. Last time I was there I had the bluebell bitter (cask conditioned) it was awesome. Imjust went to the 2001 Oregon Brewers Fest in Portland and had all my friends try the blue bell bitter (not cask conditioned). It was their hands down "best of show". Some day I must try their other beers.

(08/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Schooner's Grille and Brewery, Antioch, CA

I HAVE TRIED THE HONEY-LEMON-WHEAT, AMERICAN RED ALE, AND OATMEAL STOUT AND ALL WERE VERY GOOD. THE FOOD IS A LITTLE UP-SCALE BUT GOOD.

(07/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Elk Grove Brewery and Restaurant, Elk Grove, CA

It's nice to go to a brewpub where the waitress knows the beers. I had the Woody's Hophead Red, the Bad Dog Brown, and the Otis Alt. Everyone had the "HELLO" when drank and the "REMEMBER ME" after being swallowed. the food was excellent. I will be back!

(06/02/2001)














(0.091 seconds) 15:31:21 107.20.73.188, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS