PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from wyf beatter
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 24, 2014 @ 10:17 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
wyf beatter

Beer Reviews
(19)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

19
Beer Reviews from wyf beatter
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good So So Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Good Good

Establishment: The Wicked Hop, Milwaukee, WI

The oldest building in Milwaukee's Historic Third Ward.

Nice place, great interior. The beer and booze selection's good and they have a decent outdoor area. The food on the otherhand borders on lousy. After 9 experiences ordering 9 burgers, they just can't cook them right. For some reason I go back...

(06/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: The Palm Tavern, Milwaukee, WI

I was blown away by the sheer variety of beverages. Belgian beers abound here. Nice, low key place.

(06/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Whitehouse, Milwaukee, WI

I wasn't impressed. Sure the place is a historical landmark and probably has some stories to it, but inside it's bright, clean, remodeled, and has none of the qualities you'd expect from a historic tavern.

(06/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Just Arts Saloon, Milwaukee, WI

This little place is Milwaukee's best kept secret and in my opinion, the best place to go for drinks in the Third Ward. It looks a little unapproachable at first, but sit down and have one. You'll soon find yourself chatting and playing dice with the owner, Art. There's a decent selection of beers on tap, some interesting drink concoctions, a decent deck, and volleyball court. Make sure you try the Boodle's gin!

(10/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Von Trier, Milwaukee, WI

Years of a consistently great beer selection, service and wonderful atmosphere. There's a two level beer garden off the back. Don't miss it!

(10/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Milwaukee Ale House, Milwaukee, WI

I had to speak out. I work about 2 blocks away. Let me give you some tips. Hungry? Start out by going into the bathroom, yeah the place where the cooks and waiters go to the bathroom. See the garbage all over the floor, the lack of soap, paper towels, and the disarray? It never get's cleaned. Imagine what the kitchen looks like. Imagine the food. I tell people not to eat here. Their beer is good, but I'm suspicious of their brewing processes. I believe the beer comes from a premixed ingredient bag. Go buy a growler to go and drink it down with a bag of chips in a porta-potty. You'll be better off.

(10/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good

Establishment: Hooligan's Super Bar, Milwaukee, WI

Great selection and great food, at not always so great prices. But that's ok, it's worth it to stay for a bit. They have TV-trivia games too for free. A good place to piss an afternoon away.

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So

Establishment: Midway Motor Lodge, Milwaukee, WI

Cmon, you're thinking about going to a 'Motor Lodge' Perhaps you need a prostitute instead?

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Uptowner, Milwaukee, WI

If you're an out of work graduate student that never found a job after going to school for: Art, Poetry, or Philosophy OR if you want to date/be impregnated by these people, then you've come to the right place. The beer always comes out warm, it's too smoky, and junkie-bartenders usually make bad servers. Nevertheless, you may find yourself in here, nervously stroking your arm to the beat of VanMorrison played over and over. Oh yeah, Animal lovers, if you want to see poor dogs dragged into an environment and touched with dirtly hands that were recently holding a Kool Filterless Cigarette. Stop on in too.

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: West Bank Cafe, Milwaukee, WI

I was extremely disappointed in this place. It is NOT a place to go drink, or really eat for that matter. The food was absolutely basic and had me seriously wondering what corners are cut in the kitchen. I can't believe people eat there, yet I see the same gaunt, pale, vegitarian bookreaders dragging their undersexed ponytailed boyfriends out for a thrilling evening of sit-on-the-toliet-till-you-get-polio excitement.

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So So So

Establishment: Landmark Lanes, Milwaukee, WI

I cant' tell you how many time's I've seen the lights come on at bartime. I know about 10 people that have chuffed in this place. It's got everything you need. Three bars, one of which has the worst bartender in the city gainfully employed for years. Also contains: bowling alley, arcade, bathrooms, and a wide range of freaks, punks, junkies, ghetto people, students, 30 year olders, and snack machines. Order the drink called the "Stumplifter" or "Stumppuller" and drink it yourself. You'll chuff too - I guarantee!

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Thurman's 15, Milwaukee, WI

Are you a filthy hippie that likes dressing in grubby clothes and enjoys buying pot off strangers in a bar? Do you avoid fights and like to keep things mellow? Cat piss all over your 'dreds? This place is for you. Bring your PHish or Dead tape and they'll play it for you. You don't find places like this anymore. I like it for a good binge with my friends.

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So

Establishment: U.W.M Gasthaus, Milwaukee, WI

Get loaded and then eyeball the students. This bar is in the basement of the UWM Union.

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So So So

Establishment: Zur Krone, Thiensville, WI

I've been to the new location. My friend ordered a bottle of Salvatore, an old staple beer of Zur Krone. The bartender said, "buddy, I don't have the least idea what you're talking about." Then we looked at the once amply overstocked cooler of beers. It was nearly empty. A tear came to my eye and I left, never to drink a boot at Zur Krone again. A REAL TRAGEDY! If you just want a bar, the food is very good, especially their funky relish trays. Their beer selection is still GOOD, but by no means uber awesome.

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So

Establishment: Klinger's East, Milwaukee, WI

You're not going to find ANYTHING special here, except for a fight with a filthy patron. It looks like they're taking all the money out and putting nothing in, like a bad landlord. Keep walking and go to Tracks or Linnemans instead.

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Lousy So So So So

Establishment: John Hawk's Pub, Milwaukee, WI

I used to love this place, but the last few times I've went, the service went downhill, and the food has been at best made with cheap ingredients. What happened!

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Chump's Rusty Bucket, Milwaukee, WI

this dump is closed

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Dino's Lounge, Milwaukee, WI

I like the pizza too, and the fish fry. Sometimes the bar's full of turds, but it's a fairly low percentage. You'll see familiar faces if you go to Riverwest Tavern too. Great beer selection, as this used to be the last stop out from lakefront brewery tours at their OLD location. I'm OLD now.

(04/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Bosoc's, Milwaukee, WI

I agree, if you're black don't go here. It's just a large click of drunk, marlboro light smoking, mullet wearing, pickup truck drivers that remember each other's names. They have a dog too that sheds. If you're into that inner city hillbilly thing, then come on down!

(04/03/2002)














(0.271 seconds) 22:17:33 54.82.82.201, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS