PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from vince
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 22, 2014 @ 06:12 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
vince

Beer Reviews
(16)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

16
Beer Reviews from vince
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

Had lunch here two days on a recent visit to the Inner Harbor and had a very nice experience both times. Well-crafted, quality beers (tried the Amber Ale, Pale Ale, Porter, and Raspberry Wheat) and good food. Well worth a stop.

(06/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Trout River Brewing Company, Lyndonville, VT

Had a bottled Rainbow Red with dinner at the Five Spice Cafe in Burlington and thouroughly enjoyed it.

(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Magic Hat Brewing Company, South Burlington, VT

Tried everything they had on tap, and was not disappointed by any of them. A uniformly terrific array of beers. My only regret is that they don't distribute in my area.

(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Vermont Pub and Brewery, Burlington, VT

My expectations here were very high (maybe that was my problem), but I was somewhat disappointed. My sampler was a mixed bag. The Smoked Porter was really very tasty, and the Abbey Trippel was very good. The IPA was average, and the rest (Baseball Ale, red ale, stout) were drinkable, if unremarkable. I expected better. (I debated between a "so-so" rating and a "good" rating... it's somewhere in between.

(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Long Trail Brewing Company was Mountain Brewers, Bridgewater Corners, VT

For a flatlander from the Coastal Plain the setting of the outside patio was worth the stop all by itself. The sampler I tried was very good overall (only the stout didn't measure up). The IPA and the Double Bag were terrific.

(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Seven Barrel Brewery, West Lebanon, NH

I thought that the beers here were okay, but nothing to write home about. The Belgian-style wheat was the best of the sampler I tried. The Canadian Ale was really boring. The rest (red ale, stout, scottish ale, brown ale) were decent beers, but not overly inspiring. Our server was terrific, and the food was good.

(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: Great Lost Bear, Portland, ME

What an incredible place! This was our first visit, and it was everything I had heard and more. The assortment of beers was mind-boggling (try the Andrew's Old English Ale... superb). Every serious beer drinker should visit this place at least once. Amazing.

(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Gritty McDuff's Freeport Original Brewpub, Freeport, ME

A nice place. The food was fine; the service very good. We only had two beers, the Bitter (very good) and the Black Fly Stout (just okay).

(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Andrew's Brewing, Lincolnville, ME

I was lucky enough to find some Andrew's on tap at a restaurant in Camden (the Porter), and at the Great Lost Bear in Portland (the Old English Ale). The porter was the best beer I tasted on a two-week New England trip (out of a total of 65+ different beers), and the ale was in the top 5 or so. Truly excellent beer.

(08/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Belfast Bay Brewing, Belfast, ME

What a great pub! Definitely worth a stop. The Lobster Ale and Oatmeal Stout were both great. They also have a couple other local beers on tap (including Andrew's Brewing... some of the best beers in New England). A favorite stop on a two-week New England tour.

(08/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Sea Dog Brewery, Camden, ME

Just a flat-out great pub with terrific beers and delicious food. An absolute must-stop when in the area.

(08/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Redhook Brewery, Portsmouth, NH

With all that has been written about the potential Anheuser-Busch influence on Redhook beers, I was ready to be disappointed. But to the contrary, we had a great experience. We especially liked the Hefeweizen and the Double Black Stout. The Chicken-White Bean Chili was outstanding, and the service terrific. Well worth a stop.

(08/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good

Establishment: Portsmouth Brewery, Portsmouth, NH

A really nice place and well worth a visit. Excellent vegetarian selections on the menu (the veggie jambalaya was outstanding). I was more impressed with the food than I was by the beer. The beers we had were fine (Old Browm Dog and Black Cat Stout), but nothing special.

(08/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A So So Great Great Good

Establishment: Jacob Marley's, Newburyport, MA

I was a bit dissappointed, as I was hoping for a few more regional beers on tap (only Harpoon IPA and Boston Stock Ale represented New England). Otherwise the Veggie Chili was superb and the service fine.

(08/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Coddington Brewing Company, Middletown, RI

This was one of our favorite pubs among the many we visited on a two-week trip through New England. Only tried two beers... the Hefeweizen was superb and my girlfriend thought the Blueberry Blond was great (she calls fruit beers "ovarian" beers, as she claims you need ovaries to really appreciate them). A great atmosphere, great food (try the bonleless chicken wings), and great service. Highly recommend a stop if you're in the area.

(08/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: New England Brewing Company d/b/a/ The Brewhouse, Norwalk, CT

A very nice place with good food and good service. The beers were a little variable. The Atlantic Amber was outstanding, and the Rasberry Wheat was decent. But the Coffee Porter was almost undrinkable... a one-dimentional, roasted flavor that had no offsetting balance (a bad batch?). Overall though, a nice experience.

(08/12/2000)














(0.232 seconds) 06:12:27 54.205.241.107, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS