PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from vince gorman
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 21, 2014 @ 03:15 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
vince gorman

Beer Reviews
(14)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

14
Beer Reviews from vince gorman
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: D's Six Packs and Dogz, Pittsburgh , PA

this place is great!! it's location great too, just off the parkway east of town. the new addition is greatly anticipated. the small building size is the only bad thing about it.(and it's not that bad)

(10/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Red Rock Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

thay had some good beers. particularly the pale ale. it detected a distincet buttery taste. i only had the sampler and i had just been to squatters and had their sampler. So i was 1.full and 2. on my way to being lit up like a christmas tree. so i am questioning this flavor in my head. if i make it back to SLC i'll try it again. Great place, wood fired brick oven! i'd really like to try a pie there. maybe next time around.

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Wynkoop Brewing Company, Denver, CO

my barmaid was a beer guru. i sampled all 12 beers on tap. she knew all about each, from brewing process to subtle flavors. all very good but 2 intresting ones to note. pattys chili. this beer is berewed with chili peppers! odd. and a gruit very dark and brewed with no hops at all. again odd. i really enjoyed "cap'n billy flying brigade" or something odd like that, it was very good. and location. just a stones throw from coors field. screw coors! wyncoop all the way!

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant, Sacramento, CA

unlike all the other cats here. i had a great burger, and nachos. the beer was super, i tried 7 or so, all great! waitress was both nice and hot. i had a super experience. if i find myself in sacramento again i will definitely return!!!!!

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Copper Creek Brewing Company, Athens, GA

i really dug this place. quaint. good food. great beer. a refuge in a crazy drinkin town. and i mean CRAZZZZY!!!

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Steelhead Brewing Company, Eugene, OR

the service wasn't the friendlist, but i always had a full beer and the burger was awesome! The beer sampler had their best ones, and i tried the cask... i dont know the name but it was like a smoothe real dark ipa. super hoppy finish. good. nice area of town and a very nice atmosphere! highly recomended if in eugene.

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Homestead, PA

for scott: cask beer really just means that fermentation continues while in the bottle or cask(barrel). when beer is in a barrel rather than a keg it is usually pumped out by hand. But you can make a "cask" beer in a keg and nitro it out. also rock bottom is great. always an intresting brew on hand. i'm kicking myself for not getting the jim beam stout when i had the chance.

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sharp Edge Creekhouse, Pittsburgh , PA

holy crap i've never seen so many beers in one place! and rare ones! scotish skull splitter, samadams triple bock. thomas hardy's old ales. plus a superb selection of belgians. Food is super, the latenight menu is cheap! they have 2 locations. emporium & creekhouse. if your in town you gotta go here! CHEERS!

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Fish Brewing Company / Fish Bowl Pub, Olympia, WA

odd location, burried on a backstreet a few blocks from the capital. BUt the smell of hops & malt fill the street during the day. i didn't even know it was there but i smelled it from 2 blocks away. hmmm....beer..... so i followed my nose. good food all from local growers and ranchers, thus the ostrich burger, I haven't seen alot of cattle in Wa. all of the fish tail and leavenworth beers i tried were superb. winterfish, ipa, organics. if in olympia again i will find myself there again!

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sharp Edge Beer Emporium, Pittsburgh , PA

holy crap i've never seen so many beers in one place! and rare ones! scotish skull splitter, samadams triple bock. thomas hardy's old ales. plus a superb selection of belgians. Food is super, the latenight menu is cheap! they have 2 locations. emporium & creekhouse in crafton(west pitt.) if your in town you gotta go here! CHEERS!

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Hunter Gatherer Brewery-Alehouse, Columbia, SC

We were in town on a thursday. a college town... and the whole town was closed at 11pm except for the bar in the hotel. all i'm saying is plan accordingly.

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Silver Peak Restaurant and Brewery, Reno, NV

super beer! food is good too. i had great service at the bar, but the waiter the nextday was kind of a doofus(young guy). But i don't hold it against the establishment nor should you. just justifying the rating i gave for service. read the other reviews, then immediately book a flight to reno for BEER!!

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

12 different beers available, that includes black & tan, & another mix. The beers were typical of the US microbrew typical recipes nothing jumped out at you. all good beers. i was only in town one day so i hit 2 breweries and had the samplers. so i'll be the first to say i've not given any of the beers a fair shake. great food! nice atmosphere. convenient location. If in salt lake, check it out!

(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Brew Brothers Microbrewery, Reno, NV

I was in reno for afew days and hit 2 of the three brew pubs. the brew brothers was a good hang for the yound and young at heart. Loud. good bands. good beer. good food. they have a goood hefe and the "big dog red"(something like that) was good too. not great... not beers you will remember, they are all a bit lighter that they should be. but worth the stop if in reno. two words... silver peak.

(04/01/2005)














(0.148 seconds) 03:15:40 54.204.127.59, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS