PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from hops dreibelbis jr.
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 20, 2014 @ 10:54 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
hops dreibelbis jr.

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from hops dreibelbis jr.
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: McKenzie Brew House, Glen Mills, PA

Typical brewpub, with typical brewpub fare. The beers were tasty, but nothing really stood out for me. I like a lot of room, but to be honest, it almost seemed too big. Prices were ok, and if you are a smoker in Delaware, you can't smoke in bars anymore. This place is just past the state line and you could do much worse.

(10/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: General Lafayette Inn and Brewery, Lafayette Hill, PA

Worth the trip from Delaware just for the Oatmeal Stoudt, and the Venison Chili. The bartenders have always been pleasant, and the decor is right up my alley. I am biased to the Stoudt, but all of their beers are worth a try. If you haven't been, by all means do.

(10/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: General Lafayette Inn and Brewery, Lafayette Hill, PA

Worth the trip from Delaware just for the Oatmeal Stoudt, and the Venison Chili. The bartenders have always been pleasant, and the decor is right up my alley. I am biased to the Stoudt, but all of their beers are worth a try. If you haven't been, by all means do.

(10/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy So So So So

Establishment: Bankshots, Christiana, DE

Typical beer and billiard joint. Nothing special, even their specials aren't anything special. Go elswhere unless you are a billiards nut.

(10/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Good

Establishment: Stewart's Brewing Company, Bear, DE

One of the top brewpubs in the area. Their Highlander Stoudt is out-freakin-standing! For those of you with a beer meister, you can get kegs. Last known price was $100 for a half keg. Food is good, though their service needs some work.

(10/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, Newark, DE

A nice place that ranks higher than other brewpubs in the area. Really not a fan of flavored beers and they seem to enjoy making them. Probably to attract the women. Food is good, though the portions could get a little bigger, or the $$ could come down a notch. Why do brew pubs feel the need to charge you the cost of a case of beer for 3 or 4? hey do have a 1/2 price pizza night and the cost of pitchers were reduced. (I think it was Wednesdays.) A great time to try both fare. All in all a good choice.

(10/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Wilmington, DE

Visited this Pub twice, and will not be back. First visit was nice, though we didn't really try out the service. 2nd time around was horrible. $12 pitcher of beer! I understand it is fresh, but Holy Chr*st! Then we were seated in a spot obviously meant for a live band, and when they arrived, they were setting up their equipment all around us, and staring at us as we ate. Service was not up to par either. Not satisfied at all with last experience.

(10/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So So So

Establishment: Brandywine Brewing Company, Wilmington, DE

Have visited this establishment a couple times, and to be honest it's nothing to piss the bed over. Last time, ordered the Soft Pretzles, and Pot Pie. Mustard was very good, but the pot pie was way too shallow and devoid and any real substance for the price they charged. (Believe it was over $8). Most of the food sounds great, but the prices are a bit too high. The beer selection is typical of a brew pub, but not of the quality that you would expect. Would place Stewarts or Iron Hill above them.

(10/07/2003)














(0.156 seconds) 22:54:53 54.227.171.163, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS