PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from howard haber
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 29, 2014 @ 03:57 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
howard haber

Beer Reviews
(15)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

15
Beer Reviews from howard haber
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Lousy N/A N/A Lousy

Establishment: Courtside Grille, Valley Stream, NY

Stopped in to this place based on the other reviews, and turned around and walked right out. 10 beers on Tap, no micros, regular stuff. Food? I wouldn't even consider eating food in this place.

(11/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Bernkastel Festhaus, Daytona Beach, FL

This place saved a trip to Daytona. They think a good beer selection in 4 types of Bud, 4 coors, 4 millers and Icehouse!

(11/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So Good

Establishment: Parrot Lounge, Fort Lauderdale, FL

I think the person reviewing above works for the Parrot. It's actually a fun place, with a mediocre selection of beer.

(10/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Waterzooi Belgian Bistro, Garden City, NY

Not your run of the mill Bistro. Every beer on Tap is from Belgium, many I have never seen before. The food is an adventure and wonderful. Prices are fairly good, expect to pay 30.00 per person and well worth it.

(10/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Atlantic Brewing Company, Island Park, NY

Just thought I would update everyone, this place is now a Japanese steak house. Oh Well.

(03/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Fitzpatrick Hotel, New York, NY

Wonderful Food, Service and Beer

(03/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Lord Nelson Pub and Eatery, Fort Lauderdale, FL

(03/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Bootleggers DraftHouse, Fort Lauderdale, FL

A nice place on the Intracoastal Waterway, with dockside seating. The food is passable and the beer is cold.

(03/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Independence Restaurant and Brewery, Fort Lauderdale, FL

The Golden Eagle is a great IPA, and I always have a great meal here. One of my favorite places to visit.

(03/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Good So So

Establishment: Bogarts on Park, Long Beach, NY

Not the largest selection around but good clean taps and very fresh Guinness

(02/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So

Establishment: Black Forest Brew Haus, Farmingdale, NY

Generally speaking the people I went with were not true beer drinkers, they like Bud and these beers. For me, the beer was light weight.

(01/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So So So Good

Establishment: Flying Saucer, Dallas, TX

Good selection of Beers, but some were obviously not very fresh.

(09/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So So So Lousy

Establishment: Long Island Brewing Company, Jericho, NY

I work next door to LIBC and have been there five times. I now drive all the way to Croxely Ale House in Rockville Center after work for my beer. LIBC had some of the poorest beers my friends and I have ever had.

(08/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Atlantic Brewing Company, Island Park, NY

Atlantic Brewing Company is now closed, I live two blocks away and miss it. We need someone to take it over who knows the restaurant business.

(08/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Croxley Great American Ale House, Rockville Centre, NY

A beer bar with about 56 beers on tap, including a few on hand pump. 40 or so single malt scotches and cigar friendly. A very knowedgable staff (some very cute) and great food. Every Sunday the blue plate special is Guniess Stew, need I say more? Consistantly the best pints of beer I have ever had with the most knowledgable staff. I have been going for two years and have yet to have a bad or even mediocre meal.

(08/25/1998)














(0.084 seconds) 03:57:20 54.227.63.195, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS