PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from howard haber
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 18, 2014 @ 07:24 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
howard haber

Beer Reviews
(17)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

17
Beer Reviews from howard haber
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Island Park Ale House, Island Park, NY

Hey Dave,

Don't let one dumb drunk label the entire town, Island Park is a great place and the Island Park Ale House is a great place to hang in Island Park. Thanks for the music complements, it was our band Breakaway (www.Breakawaygroup.com) that was playing when that guy got ousted. They had a whole pig roast this weekend, very cool!!

(04/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Florida Tap Room, Fort Lauderdale, FL

I actually found the Florida Tap Room on Pub Crawler, I was going to Florida and knew good beer would be challenge.

What a pleasant surprise this was!!

Situated in a beautiful marina with yachts all around, the atmosphere couldn't be better but how about the beer? Nothing short of superb!

I was guided thru the beer selection by Don Singleton and the lovely Holly. I beers I chose were brewed by the Orlando Brewing company specifically for the Tap Room.

I began with a great American Pale Ale called Tan Lines, very similar to Sierra Nevada, but not quite as hoppy. Then on to Prelude, a seasonal brew somewhere between a barleywine and an ale, very strong. Next was my personal favorite, Swamp Stout, a thick, rich delicious oatmeal stout. Just because it was there, I had to finish off with an imported cask ale Old Thumper, on the hand pump. They also carry a selection of craft beers from shipyard brewing.

Food was also a pleasant surprise, low prices and very, very good quality. Needless to say we were there every night of our trip.

If you are in Ft. Lauderdale and love beer, this is where you have to go!!

Enjoy

(03/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Good Good Good

Establishment: B.K. Sweeney's Pub, Garden City, NY

Not a bad place for food, but don't go for the beer. The taps are all commercial big names, I was lucky they had Sam Adams in bottles.

(12/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Island Park Ale House, Island Park, NY

A local bar being turned into a beer bar, you gotta hope they make it.

(11/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Island Park Ale House, Island Park, NY

The owners are trying to turn around a sleaze bar and they are doing a good job. A good selection of beers including Blue Point Oatmeal Stout.

(01/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Bogarts on Park, Long Beach, NY

Another new owner and they have put some money in, not a huge beer selection but some drinkable brews.

(01/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Victory Smokehouse, Garden City, NY

A truly amazing restaurant, not cheap but well worth every penny.

Simply one of the best and original restaurants on Long Island offering 28 micro's on tap plus some bottled specialties.

(12/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Brooklyn Brewery, Brooklyn, NY

We went to BB for their anual BBQ, I am a fan of their beers to begin with, but I was not prepared for how amazing the beer is at the brewery. The Bklyn IPA is a religous experience, it might have something to do with the high alcohol content!!

(12/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Bogarts on Park, Long Beach, NY

this place has closed down

(11/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: John Henry's American Pub, Long Beach, NY

Good local pub with Saranac on tap, and a decent selection of bottled micro's. Great Steak sandwhich, best I've had in years.

(09/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Lord Nelson Pub and Eatery, Fort Lauderdale, FL

This place has changed owners again, pretty much the same beer slection, had a great burger. Not as pretentious as most of the bars in this area, that's why I like it.

(08/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Victory Smokehouse, Garden City, NY

One of the best restaurants on Long Island, 28 beers on tap, another 25 or so in bottles (no Bud), 28 Tequilas, 28 Bourbons and an amazing menu. Not Cheap, but worth every cent!

(04/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Victory Smokehouse, Garden City, NY

I beleive this is one of the best restaurants on Long Island. 28 Micros on Tap, 28 Tequilas, 28 Small Batch Bourbons and great food.

(02/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Croxley Great American Ale House, Rockville Centre, NY

Still the best!! Try going in on Thursday nights, they have a kick ass Cajun Chef who makes amazing specials.

(02/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy So So So So Good

Establishment: Bogarts on Park, Long Beach, NY

This place was just taken over and is now called Brooklyn, they had a Brooklyn Brewery Sign up but only the Lager on tap. Hopefully it will expand the beer menu.

(02/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Wharf Rat At Camden Yards / Oliver Breweries, Baltimore, MD

A very good place to hang out for some fine craft brewed beers.

(01/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Croxley Ale House, Franklin Square, NY

Heaven........for me anyway. Quality across the board, the beer, the food and the people that work there. The best sliced steak sandwhich in town and go for the waffle fries.

(11/12/2000)














(0.113 seconds) 19:24:13 54.234.217.247, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS