PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from hoot
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 24, 2014 @ 12:37 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
hoot

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from hoot
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great So So

Establishment: Desert Edge Brewery, Salt Lake City, UT

I was there back in Sept 2002. The food was good and so was the service. The beer I had, wheat, was pretty weak and went stale on me by the time I finished lunch. Since beer is what a brew pub is all about, it was one thing they can't mess up and in my eyes at least, they need to make their wheat beer stronger.

(01/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Moab Brewery, Moab, UT

I was there back in September of 2002. The menu changed somewhat from my previous trip back in 1996 but overall, it was still a great experience. I enjoyed their wheat beer they had. It was full bodied and quite tasty. Got good service too and food was also great.

(01/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Bricktown Brewery, Oklahoma City, OK

I was there on 9-11 watching the twin towers fall over and over again while drinking my wheat beer which tasted pretty good and eating my burger which was also quite tasty. The place was packed but very settled. Service was good and entire place felt kind of homely although I was alone and long way from Alaska. I guess the credit goes to my waitress who kept up a cheer despite of the depressing news all around. The place is better then it sounds on most reviews, at least in my opinion.

(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Great So So

Establishment: Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery, Dallas, TX

Well, I was here last September 2001 so I can judged by what I experience back then. By far, this was the worst wheat beer I ever had in my life. I thought if Dallas can't do no better then this, its small wonders why all the brewpubs in this metroplex are closing up. The food was good and my waiter made up for bad beer with excellent service. Too bad I had to go south to Austin to have real brewed beer. Hopefully, they will improve themselves. Maybe I just came at the wrong time.

(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Bitter End Bistro and Brewery, Austin, TX

I was here back in September 2001. I had their honey wheat beer which was great and quite whole some. The food was pretty good as well and I judged their service to be good as well. It doesn't look like much from the outside but I guess you just can't judge a book by its cover.

(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Crescent City Brewhouse, New Orleans, LA

I was here with a friend last September 2001 so I am judging it on that period. We both had their wheat beer which we both thought to be pretty good. The food was tasty and filling with good service to go with it. It was a pretty friendly atmosphere and bit relaxing. I thought the place was whole lot better then many of the reviews let on.

(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Wynkoop Brewing Company, Denver, CO

I was here back in Sept of 2001, relaxing before a ballgame at Coors Fields. I have to say that their wheat beer was quite good, food was good and service was really above the call of duty since the guy really hunted high and low for a Wynkoop logo when he discovered that I collected coasters but they didn't have any. But its a great beer that count and this establishment live up to its reputation.

(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse, Colorado Springs, CO

I was here back in September of 2001. I must have come in a bad time since the wheat beer I had tasted pretty flat, almost like colored water. Food was better but that almost oxymoron since this is where beer come first, right? Service was good but there wasn't many customers at noon time. Did I come at a bad period?

(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Walnut Brewery, Boulder, CO

Okay, so I was bit disappointed when I learned that this is part of that chain brewpub - Rock Bottom. But the wheat beer was good, food was good and service was pretty good. I was here back in September of 2001 so I can only speak of that time period.

(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Good Good

Establishment: Sandlot Brewery, Denver, CO

Amazing, brewpub inside a ballpark. Coming from Alaska where Coors products usually taste pretty bad for me, I was surprised that Coors can taste pretty decent when you are this close to the main brewery in Golden. Although the food was your standard fare, the service was friendly and prompt. This is rather an unique brewpub in many ways.

(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Phantom Canyon Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

I was here back in Sept of 2001. It came recommended so I went. The wheat beer they had back then was truly a work of art. Love it. The food was also great so that was bit of surprise. Whoever my server was, he is a credit to the brewpub for the way he handled my order. Overall, one of the best brewpubs I visited on that vacation.

(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Brew Moon, Honolulu, HI

Pretty decent beer, good food and very nice service. Where are the coasters??

(07/16/2001)














(0.078 seconds) 12:37:48 107.22.37.143, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS