PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from hurley carter
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 18, 2014 @ 09:09 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
hurley carter

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from hurley carter
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

The beer selection is less than I expected, but quality of the Maibock (the only beer I had) was great. I had a stir-fry that was fantastic! Service was good, prompt, well-trained & professional. I'll go back.

Go Big Red!

- BC -

(05/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So

Establishment: Eddie McStiff's Micro-Brewery and Restaurant, Moab, UT

Stopped while passing through. Since Pale Ale and IPA is the standard that I use to rate pubs, and since they don't have either on the beer menu, I opted for the ESB. It was phenolic...left a plastic-like after taste. The food was acceptable, but nothing to write home about. Generally, not impressed, and I'll drive by it next time.

(10/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Prescott Brewing Company, Prescott, AZ

Stopped while passing through Prescott. I had the Pale Ale, followed by the IPA. While both are very good, the IPA is outstanding...everything I expect in a world-class IPA. I didn't eat, just drank, but others in my party said the food was good. The server was knowledgable about the beers, pleasant, and able to see an empty glass in a crowded room. This is obviously the place to go, as it was packed on a Monday night at 7pm. Mostly college crowd, all having fun. I highly recommend this place if you're anywhere nearby.

(10/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, Glenwood Springs, CO

We stopped for a late lunch while passing through. I thought the Pale Ale was clean and crisp, but lacking the hop bitterness that I expect. Comfortable place, good food, very pleasant staff. We'll stop again and recommend it if you're in the area.

(10/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Spilker Ales, Cortland, NE

I LOVE SPILKER ALES!! The Hoppaleujah (sp) is liquid heaven!

This guy puts out a better brew than anyone in the midwest with equipment that is...well let's just say he doesn't have a lot invested in it, compared to other brewers. See it to believe.

When you're in Lincoln, find a bar that serves Spilker's brews. You won't regret it.

(02/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Barley's Brewing Company, Columbus, OH

I had only enough time to visit one pub while in Columbus, so went to the one with the best Pubcrawler reviews. I don't think I made a mistake in chosing Barley's. The cask conditioned pale ale would be hard to beat anywhere. Congratulations to the brewer and staff. Will definitely stop again!

(06/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery, Omaha, NE

A great addition after the demise of Jones St. The greatest benefit is keeping Curt brewing in the area. Also great atmosphere.

(05/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Front Street Brewery, Davenport, IA

Nothing really remarkable, but worth a visit.

(05/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Blue Cat Brewpub, Rock Island, IL

If it's good beer you're looking for, this is the place in the Quads!

(05/31/1998)














(0.059 seconds) 21:09:41 54.81.134.175, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS