PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kirk
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 22, 2014 @ 10:46 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kirk

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from kirk
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Mount Hood Brewing Company, Government Camp, OR

Great place to stop after hiking all day on the mountain. Terrific,laid back atmosphere and the views top-notch. I sampled all and liked them all. IPA very good. The sandwiches are also pretty good.

(06/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Lakefront Brewery, Milwaukee, WI

I've been to many breweries/brewpubs around the country and this is, by far, my favorite. The actual tour is as described earlier. You get a pint glass, 4-5 beer tokens, and start sampling, even before the tour begins. The tours are very entertaining, and if you run out, refills during the tour are strongly encouraged. Half the time I don't even go on the tour, just get a glass, sample, and hang out at one of the many picnic tables set up within the Hall. If possible, check out the Friday night fish-frys. Their Stien beer is as good as it gets, right up there with Alaskan Amber. Arrive early as tours can quickly sell-out.

(06/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Piece, Chicago, IL

A very trendy place, typical brew-pub atmosphere (brick walls, loft ceiling, etc.) and fairly large. Yes, there are many tv's here, mostly tuned to sports, but it doesn't detract from the many good beers to be had. The thin crust pizzas are very good as well. Didn't have a problem with the staff/service. I tried 4 different beer styles and all were pretty good.

(06/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good So So Great Awesome!

Establishment: Lunar Brewing, Villa Park, IL

This place is a small, typical Wisconsin-type, no frills bar that just happens to brew some amazingly good beers. The Stout and Scottish Ales are terrific. I've never had a bad beer here. The food selection is almost non-existent. A frozen Tombstone pizza can be had upon request. That in itself is kind of a beautiful thing. If you want some great beers in a casual, towny-bar atmosphere, don't pass this place up.

(06/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Troegs Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

Amazing brews, couldn't find one that I didn't like. No food here, just a brewery, but worth a look to pick up some quality beer. If you're in the neighborhood and want to eat, stop by Appalachian Brewing Co. The beer's not as good, but the food is tasty.

(06/02/2006)














(0.049 seconds) 10:46:40 54.211.0.191, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS