PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kimberly booth
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 28, 2014 @ 04:12 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kimberly booth

Beer Reviews
(23)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

23
Beer Reviews from kimberly booth
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Remedy was Ray's Marlin Beach Bar and Grill, Pittsburgh , PA

I highly recommend a visit to Ray's if you are in the area. Great food, friendly, eclectic staff, an owner who is always on-premise and a funky atmosphere make this one of my favorite places in Pittsburgh.

(08/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Hops Grill and Brewery, Fort Myers, FL

A solid establishment. We had lunch here while on vacation. The place was very busy with a diverse lunch crowd that ran the gamut from the business crowd to parents with children and retirees. Beer was fine and the food was very good.

(04/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!

Establishment: Dusseldorf's at the Beach, Fort Myers Beach, FL

We stopped here mid-day while on vacation at Ft. Myers Beach. The restaurant/bar has an indoor and large outdoor seating area right across the street from the beach. Great place to relax and enjoy the beach atmosphere. They had a huge selection of bottles from all over the world as well as a nice selection on draft. Though we did not eat, the menu looked appealing with a wide choice of entrees, salads, sandwiches, pizzas and even German food. I highly recommend a stop here if you're in the area. An unexpected find at the beach!

(04/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Kaya, Pittsburgh, PA

I hadn't been to Kaya for several years. On a rainy Sunday, we stopped for a late dinner. The vegetarian-friendly menu designates such dishes with a "v", important considering some of the menu items are hard to discern by their description. I ordered the green curry, which was very spicy but good. The person with me ordered the fettucini pasta, which was excellent. We also split a tropas, which was also quite good. Our waiter was excellent, extremely attentive. We arrived close to closing, but were not hurried along. Parking in this area can be a problem, but this Sunday we found the area quiet and parked right outside. Since Kaya is part of the Big Burrito group, the beer selection is consistent with their Mad Mex restaurants, with a nice selection of micro drafts and bottles as well as a house "Big B" draft. Overall, a good experience.

(12/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Uncle Tucker's Woodfired Pizza and Brew Haus, Cumberland, MD

This place had everything...the charm of a restored 19th century building, a great selection of brews, wonderful service and amazingly low cost drinks and food. I had the summer wheat (was good) while my companion had the sampler (only $4 for 6 5 oz brews). The server offered to vary one of the entree specials to make it non-meat based and then brought out the sauce specially made by the chef for me to taste. This level of service is rare! The salad was dark and fresh and the entree was great. We also had a thin crust pizza, which was good at well. I highly recommend a stop here. Outdoor seating is available and there is a hotel that is a short stumble away.

(07/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Brick Store Pub, Decatur, GA

This was my second annual visit to Brick Store, as my company comes to Altanta every June for a trade show in nearby Atlanta. The atmosphere is great...very woody and reminds one of a British pub. The food is good..nice selection of better than average bar food, good pasta (surprisingly) and a good vegetarian selection. This is a neighborhood gathering spot in the heart of quaint DeCatur and it's always busy. They have a decent selection of drafts and more bottles. They carry the gamut--from Belgians to local Sweetwater to other microbrews from around the U.S. If you're in DeCatur, I highly recommend this place.

(06/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Gooski's, Polish Hill, PA

Gooski's is one of those long-standing neighborhood bars that has character that can't be manufactured. The mix of the neighborhood locals and city fans, the dark atmosphere, the well worn booths and the friendly feeling can't be beat. We sat down on a random Sunday and joined with others watching the Simpsons. The beer selection was decent -- not to be expected for a neighborhood watering hole. This place is great if you want an unpretentious place to stop and have a drink. I hear they have a good mix of local bands as well.

(05/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So So So Good

Establishment: Sharp Edge Creekhouse, Pittsburgh , PA

The menu has changed significantly. While at first, I thought this was a welcome change (food has always been iffy), the food menu has become very pricy. Sharp Edge has great beer and bar food to match. To attempt to turn this into a high end restaurant is silly. Bring back the bar menu, reasonable prices and veggie burgers.

(04/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

Great location in the heart of Ybor. Beer was fine. The bartender was a complete jerk...totally condescending and just plain rude. They were out of the Frambois on tap which was a disappointment. Atmosphere is small bar badly lit, not nearly as cool as a lot of brewpubs.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Sharp Edge Creekhouse, Pittsburgh , PA

The Sharp Edge has been working to make their food better, with the addition of a new chef and new monthly specials that are more imaginative and healthier than the standard bar food. We've become regulars since it's a mere 5 minutes from home. Other than the "sports-bar" atmosphere of the TVs, it's great...extremely knowledgable and friendly staff. Great neighborhood bar with an incredible beer selection. Food is improving and there is a wide range of selections -- from heart-attack fodder to healthy salads and vegetarian dishes.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Sharp Edge Creekhouse, Pittsburgh , PA

The Sharp Edge has been working to make their food better, with the addition of a new chef and new monthly specials that are more imaginative and healthier than the standard bar food. We've become regulars since it's a mere 5 minutes from home. Other than the "sports-bar" atmosphere of the TVs, it's great...extremely knowledgable and friendly staff. Great neighborhood bar with an incredible beer selection. Food is improving and there is a wide range of selections -- from heart-attack fodder to healthy salads and vegetarian dishes.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: D's Six Packs and Dogz, Pittsburgh , PA

D's is a Pittsburgh treasure for so many reasons...It's one of a handful of places that has a truly incredible selection of bottled beers. Check the back room, where you can mix and match from hundreds of varieties in a six pack. Or sit up front (the atmosphere is VERY casual) and grab a dog and a brew. They even have good veggie dogs. Highly recommended.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Red Star Brewery and Grille, Greensburg, PA

Went there in the summer. Food was very good...and the two beers I tried...rasberry wheat and a pepper-flavored beer (unusual but very good) were both good. Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Would go here more if it were closer.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Mad Mex, Pittsburgh, PA

Mad Mex has finally come to the west of Pgh. The latest Mad Mex is the largest by far of the three and has the best atmosphere. The food is Tex-Mex and the beer selection is great. Of the three times I've been there since opening, service has been great twice and not so good once. Definitely worth a trip if you're in the area.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Z-Lounge was Zythos, Pittsburgh , PA

Zythos breaks the mold of crappy beer bars (along with Fat Heads) in Pittsburgh's south side. The crowd is mixed, with a good percentage of young and alternative....The beer selection is incredible. Zythos also has a reputation as a great place to catch live shows.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Kaya, Pittsburgh, PA

Kaya has good food, a great location and a fairly good selection of brews. The theme is Carribean and atmosphere and dishes reflect this. The place is small, so expect to wait if you go during the weekend around dinnertime.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Fuel and Fuddle, Pittsburgh , PA

Fuel & Fuddle is a college bar in Oakland. The food is surprisingly good, with healthy choices and some unique dishes. The beer selection is good and the atmosphere is always lively due to the regular college crowd. Best to go in the summer to avoid the long waits when school is in session. Be warned. If you go when they have live music on the weekends, volume is way too loud. Ask to be seated downstairs instead.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Bado's Pizzeria and Delicatessen, Pittsburgh , PA

Bado's is a nice, casual place -- a good place to grab a decent brew and a pizza. Tap selection is on of the better in the south and food is not bad either. Live entertainment some nights as well in the bar.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Valhalla Microbrewery and Restaurant, Pittsburgh , PA

Valhalla is the Yuppie brew-pub. The atmosphere is upscale and the crowd is definitely the "see and be seen" type. On Friday nights, the bar area is filled with after-work suits. In the summer, the outdoor areas on the first and second floors are a great place to enjoy the weather. The beer is okay, nothing fanastic. The food is good, though.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Pennsylvania Brewing Company aka Penn Brewery, Pittsburgh , PA

The Penn Brewery is a great asset to Pittsburgh. Go here for a true German brewhouse experience...from the food to the decor (including the long wooden tables found in Germany) and including the atmosphere. (The last time I was there a man was playing tunes on the accordian.) Octoberfest is not to be missed. Crowds flock here for a great time and for beer. I highly recommend a trip here.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Foundry Ale Works, Pittsburgh , PA

Beer is typically good, but I have had some experiences where it was watered down. On a recent visit, I had the IPA which was good. Food is consistently good. Service is typically good as well.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

Great atmosphere. In the summer, check out the outdoor courtyard. Beer is fine. Pizza is always good. A wide selection of unique food, better than one would expect in a brewpub. Great place to take visitors.

(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So So So Good

Establishment: Sharp Edge Creekhouse, Pittsburgh , PA

Good selection of beers, both bottled and on tap. Casual atmosphere. Food is hit or miss.

(07/06/2001)














(0.37 seconds) 16:12:44 54.90.156.100, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS