PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kathy
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 24, 2014 @ 10:50 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kathy

Beer Reviews
(29)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

29
Beer Reviews from kathy
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So So So So So

Establishment: Thunder Canyon Brewery, Tucson, AZ

Been here a few times. Was ignored by bartender so many times we quit going. A friend invited us to meet here and we went a few weeks ago. Beer was okay, not great. The pilsner was probably the best one, the amber was blah. IPA kinda blah, too. Ate some kinda chicken on a stick appetizer. Okay, not great. So, I guess I won't go back for a while.

(06/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Electric Brewing Company, Bisbee, AZ

Been drinking Dave's beer for yyyeears! He now has more than the Electic Beer. He has Okay Ale and the Darky. All are good. We drank Dave's Okay Ale at Hot Licks Blues and BBQ. The bbq there is fabulous! Recommend heartily the food and the beer selection. Eat at Hot Licks!

(06/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Twisted Pine Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

Did not get to visit this brewery, but had one of their beers at a local restaurant. Very hoppy, but very good.

(11/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Rockies Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

Tasty beer and I had a really tasty pulled pork sandwich here. Friendly place surrounded by biotech and pharmaceutical offices.

(11/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery, Boulder, CO

Yes, this is kind of a "hippie place", but GREAT beer and good, wholesome, cheap food! They don't need any help building business here, they were full every night we went there, but I highly recommend this place if you enjoy distintive beer. Very nice, hoppy beers with personality.

(11/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Avery Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

This is a regular brewery, no food, no entertainment. We stopped there and tasted a few of their beers and found them all great! This place is hard to find, but I am glad we found it. It is a small operation and both Avery employees looked pretty busy but took a little time with us to chat about our favorite subject...beer. I will be seeking Avery in my local market.

(11/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great

Establishment: Trident Tap, Tucson, AZ

(04/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: McMenamins Oak Hills, Portland, OR

Beer was good. Well, the beer I liked was good. I really like the Hammerhead beer. Yum. Had a really good burger here and beer cheese potato soup. Good place for a beer and a burger. It is just in a strip mall, but it was in walking distance of our hotel.

(06/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Bridgeport Brewing Company and Public House, Portland, OR

Beer was okay, nothing to right home about. It didn't make me go "pat-tooey", but it didn't make my eyes light up either. Nice building, though.

(06/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Pelican Pub and Brewery, Pacific City, OR

Let me, once again, agree with Doug Browder (hi, Doug from Kathy formerly of PRB) that the beer is really great. They had a cream ale when we were there that was hoppy! Most creams are rather boring hop-wise. Also, they had a great stout. Unfortunately, they were out of the prize winning brown ale. Maybe next time. Go there, have a beer and watch the dory boats out in the bay.

(06/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Pelican Pub and Brewery, Pacific City, OR

Let me, once again, agree with Doug Browder (hi, Doug from Kathy formerly of PRB) that the beer is really great. They had a cream ale when we were there that was hoppy! Most creams are rather boring hop-wise. Also, they had a great stout. Unfortunately, they were out of the prize winning brown ale. Maybe next time. Go there, have a beer and watch the dory boats out in the bay.

(06/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Well, service was a bit slow, but it was slammed when we got there. Found the beer tasty and the bentos pretty good. Kind of rowdy atmosphere when we were there, but nice folks. Worth the stop just for the beer.

(06/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Bill's Tavern and Brewhouse, Cannon Beach, OR

Didn't eat here. Kitchen was closing by the time we made it in. Beer is pretty good, but my heart still belongs to Full Sail. Worth a stop if you are in Cannon Beach, which you should be because it is beautiful.

(06/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Full Sail Brewing Company, Hood River, OR

This is my favorite brewery. All beers are full-flavored and fresh. Don't miss this place! They have some brews on tap that are r & d beers and don't make it to market. Had a steam type beer there that I really liked. All beers were top of the line. I would live in their tap room if they would let me.

(06/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: McMenamins Edgefield, Troutdale, OR

Let me second Mr. Browder's opinion. We only had one night at Edgefield, but found it beautiful, relaxing, and TASTY! Beer and food was great and the regular rooms come with a FULL (and I mean full) breakfast each day. Book in here as it is handy to Portland and to the Columbia River Gorge. Speaking of the Gorge, don't forget Full Sail up in Hood River.

(06/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Copper City Brewing Company, Bisbee, AZ

This place is closed. Seek a decent beer at The Copper Queen or Bisbee Grand.

(03/27/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Steelhead Brewing Company, Irvine, CA

Another case of good beer, but not great. I wouldn't spit it out, it was tasty, just not remarkable. Maybe I am too picky... Anyway, the food was quite good. I really enjoyed the beer battered shrimp which tasted freshly dipped in beer batter and quickly fried. Yum! This place is in a mall near the University. Mostly populated with "anteaters".

(03/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Ocean Brewing Company, Laguna Beach, CA

Fairly tasty red beer (amber) and the pale ale was okay. This is good beer, but not great beer. The food was very good. We had sandwiches one time and the sausage appetizer another time. The sausages were particularly good.

(03/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Laguna Beach Brewing Company, Laguna Beach, CA

This place was "closed for remodeling" when we were there (first of March). Anyone know "what gives?"

(03/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Morro Bay Brewing Company, Morro Bay, CA

Found this little place in the quaint little fishing town of Morro Bay. All their ales were great! I particularly liked Dad's Pale Ale and their Amber. Did not eat there, but their food looked good. One of the more affordable eating spots in Morro Bay. Please look them up next time you are in the area, you won't be disappointed!

(07/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Copper City Brewing Company, Bisbee, AZ

Ate here 3/4/00. Food was good. Had an Anchor Steam. That was good. Rest of our group had Electric Beer, which also was good. Try to avoid their homemade beer as they just don't seem to have the hang of brewing. Serve other good beer, though.

(03/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Electric Brewing Company, Bisbee, AZ

Dave is strictly a micro brewery. No pub or tasting yet. Find his beer all over Bisbee.

(03/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: The Green Room was Mogollon Brewing, Flagstaff, AZ

Their beers are very, very good! Staff is friendly and knowledgable. Music acts they book are first rate. Try it, you will like it!

(01/31/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: The English Pub, Naples, FL

Try it! You will like it!

Found this place slightly off the beaten path in Naples, Florida. Fabulous taps! They had Guiness, Bass, Tetley, Boddington and two others I just can't remember. Very British. We had fish and chips there on Boxing Day (12/26). Food was good and beer was great! A little piece of olde England.

(01/04/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Gentle Ben's Brewing Company, Tucson, AZ

Stopped in Sunday for a couple beers and lunch. Had a very good fish sandwich and a delicious Wild Cat Amber! Their IPA is quite tasty, as well.

Being of the older generation, we try to stop by during "non-student" hours. Weekend afternoons are good.

(11/23/1999)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.338 seconds) 10:50:49 54.196.225.45, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS