PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kevin reid
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 26, 2014 @ 04:27 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kevin reid

Beer Reviews
(20)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

20
Beer Reviews from kevin reid
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Horse Brass Pub, Portland, OR

This is THE best beer bar in Portland. The selection is out of this world semed like about 2 dozen taps including 5 or 6 cask conditioned. Greeat bottle selection. Wonderful old woorld atmosphere. Servers were excellent and knew their stuff. Food was great and moderatlly priced. A must see when in Portland.

(07/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Oregon Trader Brewing Company, Albany, OR

Wonderful example of how a small brewpub should be. Great choice of beers( about a dozen) all brewed very well indeed. The Scotch ale was fantastic , cant get enough of that.Ther service was out of this world , great knowledge of the beer and free samples given without me having to ask.Good food, plain pub grub.I like this place a lot.recommeneded.

(07/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Mount Angel Brewing Company, Mount Angel, OR

WEnt here with the wife not long ago. Unfortyunatlly they have stopped brewing their own beers, although there was a good enough selection of German beers on tap and a few NW micros. Food was excellent a cross between German and BBQ. Service very good also. Attractive and clean place.

(07/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Bend Brewing Company, Bend, OR

Lookslike a "hole in the wall" place when you see the entrance, but when inside its a very nice ,clean and largish establishment, with a patio on the river. The beer i found to be very good indeed, fresh and served at the correct temps.Good selection of beer and a knowledgable bar person. Very nice food of good quality and reasonable price and the service was wonderful.

(07/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Oregon Trail Brewery, Corvallis, OR

Odd little place the brewery is at the back of a German/Bavarian themed indoor alleyway that also houses a deli.Nice beers but only four available when i went. Good simple deli foods in large portions.

(07/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Vortex - Little 5 Points, Atlanta, GA

Good place in Little Fives to get some nice vegetarian grub and a few pints. Great place for people watching.

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Taco Mac, Atlanta, GA

Very nice beer bar , great selection and all at the correct temp. I could spend all night in here easilly.

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Fado Irish Pub, Atlanta, GA

I found this just the typical fake Irish poub and had a "chain" feel to boot. The beer,such as it was wasnt served badly and the fgood was acceptable.

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Kells Irish Restaurant and Pub, Portland, OR

I entered with trepidation, I sually regard these fake Irish places with disdain. But I was happily surprised, its actaually quite nice and the beer is served well. The food is nice and the service better.

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Cascade Lakes Lodge, Bend, OR

Nice new open plan pub, very nicelly decorated. I found the beers to be very nice, better than the bottled Cascade lakes stuff, the food was wonderful. And my server was awesome..good place will return

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: McMenamins Boon's Treasury, Salem, OR

Nice laid back bar, in a old bank building. Nice beers, good food and great servers, who could ask for more?

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Tugboat Brewing Company, Portland, OR

A very unusual brewpub, but a nice place to spend a quiet evening listening to Jazz, or playing scrabble!! Nice beer though when I was in half the pumps were down. Good service and palatable food.

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So Great

Establishment: Rogue Ales / Oregon Brewing and Brewer's on the Bay, Newport, OR

Rather quirky place to have a beer, follow the yellow line through the warehouse and you will find the bar and the family restaurant. AS expected the beer is fantastic the food good enough..the service ,I wasn't impressed with.

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Good

Establishment: Ram Restaurant and Brewery, Salem, OR

Nice place to have a burger ( the best in Salem), beer is ok, though now and again one of the seasonals is a stand out. Service is great and very proffesional.

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good So So Great

Establishment: Pelican Pub and Brewery, Pacific City, OR

Fantastic location and very nice bar area inside ,been newly extended. Great beers, but when I was in the service wasnt up to standard.

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Lighthouse Brewpub, Lincoln City, OR

Not the best location, but some of the best McMenamins beers I have had, the Rauch n' Roll Smoked Porter was awesome

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Deschutes Brewery, Bend, OR

Visited on a very busy Saturday night, but still the servers were very proffesional and fast.Great food ( though a triffle exspensive) and even better beer.

(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Southside Speakeasy, Salem, OR

A nice little Brewpub that is in an out of the way location in an Industrial Park. Beer were surprisingly good, service was great. A nice clean establishment. Its sort of good to see a brewpub also cater for the regular crowd, thith Country and Western music being played most weekends..a good place to take a date( or your wife) who doesnt like microbrews but does like to dance.

(08/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Siletz Brewing Company, Siletz, OR

LOvelly little small town /counrty bar. If your not careful you could miss it.I only noticed the beer kegs outside the brewery next door and turned back. Basic but goiod and well priced pub foods. Nice barmaid.Fantastic beers. I enjoyed it here, pity I was driving or In would have lingered longer.

(04/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: McMenamins Thompson, Salem, OR

My local pub..very nice bar is small but lotsa room in the restaurant sections scattered all over this late Victorian building. Great beer garden in the summer. Good food. Great service and friendly too.

(12/10/2003)














(0.123 seconds) 04:27:05 54.235.16.159, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS