PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kevin farnan
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 31, 2014 @ 08:51 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kevin farnan

Beer Reviews
(26)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

26
Beer Reviews from kevin farnan
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Falcon Brewing Company, Parker, CO

the 2 beers they had on tap were terrible. Luckly they had beers from other places. Thank god for Dales Pale Ale, it saved my palet for the day. Nice atmosphere in the place but the beer that is made there pretty much sucks

(01/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Phantom Canyon Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

the food here is always good, the beer has really improved since the new brewer has taken over. Keep up the good work

(01/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: North Star Restaurant and Brewery, Denver, CO

this place is now closed. Sad!!, it was a nice neighborhood kind of place

(01/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Trinidad Brewing Company, Trinidad, CO

this place is now closed, the brewers have opend up a place in Woodland Park CO, named Woodland Park Brewing Company, suppose to open up in Jan of 2010

(11/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Good Good

Establishment: Eddy Line Restaurant and Brewery, Buena Vista, CO

the food here was really good, the wood oven pizza was ok, tasted like most wood oven pizza. I had the amber lager which was pretty good. Tried a sample of their porter, which didnt taste at all like a porter, had the color and taste of a brown. So for a brown, it was pretty good, as a porter, not so much. The bar area is pretty small. Two of the employees were eating in there. The bar being so small, they should have been eating somewhere else as room and tables in the bar area are limited

(08/29/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Palmetto Brewing Company, Charleston, SC

Found this place, pretty hidden. Asked one of the brewers if we could have any samples, he said sure. Waited for him in the make shift tap room. He never came back. In fact seemed like everyone disapeared when i went back to look for him. So we left. If he didnt want or have anything to sample then just say so. Dont jerk me off and leave me hanging for 15 minutes and never show back up. This place sucks!!!!

(05/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Uncle Billy's Brew and Que Smokehouse and Brewery, Austin, TX

They were out of their IPA's. We had the blonde and the smoked brown ale. The blonde was your average blonde, the smoked brown was awesome. Had 3 of them after I drank my blonde. The food was really good. Good smoked BBQ. I would definitel go back when I am in the area

(05/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Bitter End Bistro and Brewery, Austin, TX

this place caught fire some time back and is no longer open, in fact the bldg has been torn down

(05/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Live Oak Brewing Company, Austin, TX

I stopped by this brewry on 5-7-08. It is just a brewry, no food, no taproom but we found Steve, one of the brewers who let us sample everything they were brewing at the time. It was a really good time and the beer was very good. Steve was a real nice guy and very informative. If you get a chance go by there and ask for him. Its really not open to the public but he will hook you up with some samples. Glad I stopped there.

(05/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Hill Country Brewing, Austin, TX

This place is close!!! Has been closed for a few years at least

(05/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Rikenjaks Brewing Company, Lake Charles, LA

This place is closed. No brewing equipment left and the bldg is locked up. I was there on 5-04-08 and it looks like its been closed for a while

(05/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: North Star Restaurant and Brewery, Denver, CO

This is a great local neighborhood joint. I liked the atmosphere. Had some appetizers and the beed had real good taste. I will definitely go back when i am in the area

(04/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Great Divide Brewing Company, Denver, CO

Loved the beer here, They have 3 different IPA's on tap which i tried all. They were all good. My wife had the Barley Wine and really enjoed it. I will definitely go back when I am in the downtown area

(04/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Flying Dog Brewery, Denver, CO

This place, sadly to say, has closed up. I was told they moved out east to Maryland or somewhere like that. But definitely not open at this location anymore

(04/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Dry Dock Brewing Company, Aurora, CO

This was my first time here. I liked the brewry supply store next door. They will be moving a couple of buildings down by the end of summer as they are expanding. The beer was great. I will definitely go back

(04/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: 5280 Roadhouse and Brewery, Littleton, CO

This has just changed to Michaels Itialian Bistro and Brewry. Still using alot of the Millhouse items on the menu, they are in trasition on changing this. Beer was pretty good

(04/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great N/A Lousy

Establishment: C. B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries, Highlands Ranch, CO

I was in there recently having their very tasty Monte Cristo. I wanted to get a growler of beer to go. When I returned with my growler they said they could not fill it up because it did not have a CB Potts logo on it and it was a "liability"? What the hell is this all about!!! I have never been told that before and sadly to say, I will never be going there again. That is the dumbest thing I have ever heard of

(03/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Tablerock Brewpub and Grill, Boise, ID

Well it didnt start off well, we got there, ordered our drinks and our waitress decided she was done with her shift. So after about 10 min with no drinks, we were getting up to leave and a waitress named Jamie saved the day. She was very nice and comp'd us 2 free beers. The beers were pretty average, nothing great but not bad. The food made up for the average beer. I had the cedar plank smoked salmon. It was awesome. As were the clams we had for an appetiser. The beer didnt leave a lasting impression but the food sure did. I will definitely stop back in when I pass through again. And hopefully Jamie will be our waitress

(05/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Rattlesnake Mountain Brewing Company, Richland, WA

I had the smoked porter, very tasty, wish it was a little more smokey, but I still liked it, my wife had the Saison and she really liked it. Had the jerk wings which were pretty good. I like the atmosphere of the place, I will definitely go back when I am passing through.

(05/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Atomic Ale Brewpub and Eatery, Richland, WA

I tried the IPA and it was pretty boud, tasted spoiled or something, Switched to the Amber and it was a little better. Their pizza was pretty good

(05/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Iron Horse Brewery, Ellensburg, WA

This place is strictly production only, no food, no taste room but Ross showed us around and gave us samples of all his beer. They sell it in 6packs up to kegs. We hung out back by the fermintation tanks for bout 30 min or so just talkin with Ross. We bouth a 6pack to go. They hope to be moving soon to a bigger place as they are running out of room. Look forward to finding them again when we come back through

(05/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good

Establishment: Flying Pig Brewing Company, Everett, WA

Yup, this is NOT a brewpub, good selection of other local beers though

(05/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Youngs Brewing Company, Centralia, WA

We had the IPA and Danger, both were very good and we got a 6pack of Amber to go. Neat place. We were already full so we didnt get to sample any of the meats he sold. This is now known as Dicks Brewry, no longer Youngs as the Youngs Brewry over in England had a leagal problem with the name, so its now known as Dicks Brewry. They are open from 9:30 to 5

(05/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good So So

Establishment: Arctic Craft Brewery, Colorado Springs, CO

This was definitely not my most favorite visit to a microbrewry. Very smokey. One of the guys at the small bar wanted to know why I was sticking my nose in the beer as it isnt wine. Whatever. I had the American Pale Ale. I dont know if he forgot to put hops in it or what but there were none and it tasted very flat. I am glad I visited this place just to say i have been there but it will be the only time.

(04/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Wild Mountain Smokehouse and Brewery, Nederland, CO

They are just starting up so they are still working on getting their recipies right. The amber is good but tastes more like a brown. The IPA is really good though and the ribs are great

(04/07/2007)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.151 seconds) 08:51:17 54.234.82.216, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS