PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kevin anderson
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 27, 2014 @ 04:09 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kevin anderson

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from kevin anderson
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Awesome! Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Dry Dock Brewing Company, Aurora, CO

Beer was great -- I especially liked the IPA. The bartender/brewer was personable and very knowledgeable about beer and other breweries. A no-frills place hidden in the back of a strip mall (that seems to be dying), and the interior doesn't have much atmosphere, but I'll definitely be going back. The main drawback is that it's PRICEY. $4 pints in the dead of the afternoon, and $10 growler REFILLS. That's more expensive than you'll find at most other microbreweries.

(05/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Rockies Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

I've had it with this place! I've been there four times and gotten served once. I live a 90-minute drive from the brewery, but I occasionally come up to Boulder to hike. I stopped here years ago, when it was one of the only breweries in the city, and I thought it was OK but without much food selection. The next time I stopped during normal business hours, the whole restaurant was closed down for a private party and they turned away all other customers. The third time I tried to stop, they had lost their liquor license and couldn't serve beer. I gave it one last try this past weekend only to find that the brewery/restaurant is "closed Saturdays and Sundays." What genius decided on that one? Forget it. Boulder has plenty of excellent microbreweries -- Rockies Brewing has thumbed their nose at me too many times.

(05/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: The Cheshire Cat, Arvada, CO

A true British pub and brewery, with clean great-tasting beers that are very drinkable (not super heavy). The waiter was wonderful, and the food was just what I wanted: real pub food with bangers and mash, curries, fish and chips, mushy peas. Definitely a place to go back to.

(04/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Trout Creek Brewing Company, Fairplay, CO

This place is dead -- out of business.

(04/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse, Colorado Springs, CO

A very fine high-end restaurant with a pricey menu (and worth every penny). Stop in just to see the fabulous copper-topped bar; the decor is wonderful. I really love the Peak Pale Ale. The bartenders are friendly, and the owner is usually there to chat with customers. My favorite brewery restaurant in Colorado Springs.

(03/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Awesome!

Establishment: Golden City Brewery, Golden, CO

I love this place. A small brick building in an old residential district, watch the address carefully -- you'll never notice it. An outdoor beer garden and a small indoor sitting area. It really has a "good vibe." The people are friendly, the customers welcome you to hang out. The brown is very smooth, the IPA is one of the best I've ever had. No food (other than a few munchies and warmed-up pizza) -- but the beer is awesome. A little gem that the locals certainly seem to know about.

(03/26/2006)














(0.132 seconds) 16:09:13 54.89.20.246, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS