PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kett carr
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 27, 2014 @ 04:21 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kett carr

Beer Reviews
(31)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

31
Beer Reviews from kett carr
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Hereford and Hops, Wausau, WI

This location filed for bankruptcy in December 2008. Other WI brewers have been interested in the site.

(02/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Brewzzi, West Palm Beach, FL

I wasn't expecting much from a Florida brewer, and this place didn't change my mind. Despite claiming to have won more beer awards than any other FL brewer, with the exception of their bock, the beers lacked flavor. The food was tasty and generous but also pricey as one would expect in Palm Beach.

(10/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Hops Grill and Brewery, West Palm Beach, FL

This location is now closed. Brewzzi is located about 10 minutes east of this location just off of Okechobee.

(10/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Piece, Chicago, IL

Unfortunately they were out of their Disfunctionale, however, the Anniversary Ale was excellent (nice and hoppy). I also enjoyed the Kolsch, Amber and Wheat. The pizza has a thin crisp crust with your choice of sauces. I can't wait to return.

(08/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Govnor's Public House, Lake in theHills, IL

The food and atmosphere here were both excellent. The Celtic Cream Ale was a nice alternative. Emmett's, which is only 10 miles south, has the better beer.

(07/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So So So Good

Establishment: Schlafly (aka The Saint Louis Brewery Tap Room), Saint Louis, MO

Seems like a great place to hang out to meet a group of people. I enjoyed the Stout and the Raspberry Hefeweizen. The Pale Ale could have been hoppier. Our food was nothing special, but this place was packed at lunch, so maybe we didn't make the best selections from the menu.

(07/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Kaltenberg Castle Royal Bavarian Brewhouse, Vail, CO

Was there on a Saturday night and the place was empty. Only three beers available; pilsner, weizen, dunkel. Some of the local bars, which offer a variety of microbrews, was a better choice.

(02/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Emmett's Tavern and Brewery, Dundee, IL

I really enjoyed the Pale Ale and the Amber. All of the food was great too. Definitely an upscale brewpub.

(11/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Milwaukee Ale House, Milwaukee, WI

Everything here was excellent! One of the best brew pubs I have visited. Too bad it wasn't a nice day, the beer garden overlooks the river. Try Louie's Demise & the Solomon Juneau.

(09/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Stevens Point Brewery, Stevens Point, WI

If you are anywhere near Stevens Point, make sure to take the tour. Point makes some great beers, especially the amber & bock. You won't find Point outside of the Wisconsin area.

(08/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Copper Eagle Brewing Company, Grand Island, NE

We had a surprisingly good experience @ Copper Eagle. They offered 6 beers, most which were good. Try the club sandwich, it was awesome.

(08/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Court Avenue Brewing Company, Des Moines, IA

All of the beers here were very good...the Pointer Brown was excellent. A great looking brewpub. It is easy to see why this place was packed at lunch time

(08/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So

Establishment: Millrose Restaurant and Brewing Company, South Barrington, IL

Only 4 beers available, and they all had a similar taste. The food way okay, but somewhat pricey.

(07/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So So So So So

Establishment: Estes Park Brewing Company, Estes Park, CO

Free samples are great, but it would help if the beer was better. The Red & the Staggering Elk are the best, the rest are average. Nothing special about the food.

(07/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: America's Brewpub, Aurora, IL

Great beer, food, and atmosphere, although a little pricey. A better beer selection could be offered. Only a 5 minute walk to the riverboat casino.

(07/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good

Establishment: Hyannisport Brewing Company, Hyannis, MA

The beers here are nothing special, but at the same time, none of them were bad. This is the first brewpub I have found that doesn't offer growlers. They do serve some of the best clam chowder I have ever had. I expected more atmoshere for a Cape location.

(07/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station, Albany, NY

The Kickass brown is one of the best beers I have had. The other 7 available beers were wonderful. A great old warehouse location that has been turned into a modern brewpub. Everyone in our party enjoyed then entrees & appetizers. Definitely worth the trip.

(07/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So So So So So

Establishment: Rohrbach Brewing Company, Rochester, NY

I think I made a bad choice in selecting Rohrbach over Empire in Rochester. 9 original beers on tap, but 7 of them tasted watered down. The food wasn't much better.

(07/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Fratello's Italian Cafe at Fox River Brewing, Oshkosh, WI

A great location on the Fox River. They had 8 beers on tap. The porter and the honey ale were their best.

(06/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: J.W. Platek's Restaurant and Brewery, Richmond, IL

This place has been a restaurant for over 13 years, and began brewing their own beer 5 years ago. They have only 5 beers on tap, but wisely they don't waste time making their own "lite" beer. All beers had great flavor, especially the bock and pale ale. The food menu offers fish, steaks, chicken, etc., not the typical bar food. The service was friendly...easy to see why the were lots of regulars.

(06/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good

Establishment: Flossmoor Station Brewing Company, Flossmoor, IL

Unfortunately, on the day I visited, 3 of their 10 beers were unavailable ( the stout, the red, and the raspberry ). The IPA, Brown Ale, and honey are their best beers. Nice atmosphere, worth the visit.

(05/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Ram Restaurant and Brewery, Wheeling, IL

The IPA and Amber are the best beers offered. Large bar with big screens for sporting events.

(01/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Firkin, Libertyville, IL

This restaurant / bar always has 25 beers on tap, this includes local brews and imports that you won't find at typical bars. The microbrews include Goose Island, Anchor, 3 Floyds, Lake Front, Wild Onion, Bells. They also always have 2 firkin cask conditioned ales available.

(01/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Prairie Rock Brewing Company, Schaumburg, IL

Had a disappointing trip @ Prarie Rock. Many better choices in the area.

(12/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Goose Island Beer Company - Clybourn, Chicago, IL

One of the first in the midwest. Great beers and plenty of selections. Even their lighter beers have a true taste.

(12/24/2001)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.127 seconds) 16:21:01 54.226.180.86, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS