PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from keith dahl
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 27, 2014 @ 12:18 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
keith dahl

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from keith dahl
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Washington, DC

Great location - convenient and also interesting. No hefe (January visit)but I thought the Kolsch was ok. Great crab cakes. Last time I was here it was very crowded - this time, I was (pleasantly) surprised that it wasn't so crowded,especially since it was Saturday night. But I'm not familiar with the DC nightlife - maybe things picked up later or maybe the natives do other things on Saturdays!

(01/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: District ChopHouse and Brewery, Washington, DC

This place was exactly what I was looking for: a nice local brewpub with good food and nice but casual atmosphere. Restaurant and bar on ground floor, another bar area upstairs. I ate in the bar, had some great filet mignon Oscar and the American wheat beer. I thoroughly enjoyed the beer, the food, and the environment. Plus, you can buy and smoke cigars upstairs. Was somewhat crowded when I got there and got more crowded later in the evening. It's very popular, and it's right next to the MCI arena, and only steps from a Metro station.

(01/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, Huntington Beach, CA

I love this place. The hefe's great, and the food is great, too. A bit more comprehensive menu than standard pub fare. I've been to three BJ's locations, and this one is definitely the biggest and nicest.

(12/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Steelhead Brewing Company, Eugene, OR

The hefeweizen was fantastic. Great atmosphere - seems to be a very popular joint; hence, it was a bit crowded and therefore the service could have been quicker. Great menu at fair prices. My second favorite in Eugene (after High Street)

(11/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Timber Wolf, Tempe, AZ

If you can't find a beer you like here, you need to brew your own! I wish this place was here when I attended ASU.

(09/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Streets of New York Brewery was Uptown Brewery, Tempe, AZ

I liked the interior decor, though it seemed more like Vegas than a brewpub. Great menu selection at fair prices. I really liked the hefeweizen, and the service was quite good. I'd definitely return, but there are so many other brewpubs in the area I need to research!

(09/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Tombstone Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

Had the hefe, which was OK. I liked the interior decor. Seemed like they get a good local crowd. I wish this area had as many brewpubs when I lived here several years ago!

(09/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Arizona Roadhouse and Brewery, Tempe, AZ

All of the employees were extremely friendly. Prices were great (it was Happy Hour). 18oz for $2.25. Had the hefe and loved it.

(09/08/1998)














(0.06 seconds) 12:18:52 107.20.25.200, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS