PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from ken
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 23, 2014 @ 01:22 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
ken

Beer Reviews
(26)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

26
Beer Reviews from ken
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Great Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Big Horse Brewing, Hood River, OR

I was pleasantly surprised when I found this establishment. Unlike the review below this on I found the wait staff fast effecient and courteous. Nice surrounding and good beer what more could you ask for.

(10/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Iron Horse Brewery, Ellensburg, WA

This brewery just opened on December 30th. They brewery has a tasting room and they will fill kegs and growlers. They will also be bottling their products. Jim the brewer seemed to be very knowledgable and friendly. It's great to finally have a brewery in E'burg

(12/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Seattle, WA

Nice place I sat at the Bar and the bartender was very informed on the beer he served. The Seasonal beer was very good, malty and warming. The others I tasted were very good also.

(12/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Mehana Brewing Company, Hilo, HI

This is a brewery with a tasting room. The beer was good but could use more hops. They didn't have a large selection. The people there were very pleasant and informative.

(12/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Kona Brewing Company, Kailua-Kona, HI

IPA was one of the best I've had outside the Pacific Northwest. Food was very good and the service excellent.

(12/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Founders' Restaurant and Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

The beers we tried was all good. The winter ale was very good. Fun place and I do recommend it

(12/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good

Establishment: Four Peaks Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

Beer was good. Not very hoppy for an IPA but better than some. Food was very good also. Nice place but out of the way

(11/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Great Great So So

Establishment: Alcatraz Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

Red Ale had little to no taste. Colored water with little malt or hop taste. Octoberfest was a little better but not much. The food was good and the establishments was good. But the beer disappointing

(11/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Muggers Brewpub, Twin Falls, ID

Was in a hurry so I had the samplers to try all their brews. They had about 12 on tap. All were very good. Even the fruit ale was not bad (which is one I usually stay away from) Servers were friendly and knowledgeable. High recommend stopping by for a cool one

(11/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Great Great Good

Establishment: Sun Valley Brewing Company, Hailey, ID

Octoberfest was very good. White Cloud Ale had a lot to be desired. Food and the service were excellent Would recommend tasting their beers before buying

(11/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Sockeye Brewing Company, Boise, ID

I tried the IPA which was very good, the Octoberfest was good and the Porter was an excellent brew. The service was good and the wait people very friendly and informative. I would recommend this estabishment.

(10/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Bend Brewing Company, Bend, OR

Beers were very good as was the food. Nice friendly place. Highly recommend stopping if you are going through Bend Or.

(06/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Snipes Mountain Microbrewery, Sunnyside, WA

Harvest Ale was outstanding. Fresh hoppy aroma and taste. Highly recommend this place to everyone. Food and beers are great and the pub is one of the nicest I have been in

(06/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Double Springs Brewing Company, Mokelumne Hill, CA

Beers were pleasant to the taste and a nice balance of hops and malt. They also make wine which was pretty good also. Jim is the owner and brewer and his wife makes the wines. The brewer is not fancy and has no air conditioning so the second day I went there its was a little uncomfortable as it was 100 degrees outside. But it is a nice friendly place to stop for a good craft brew.

(06/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Brew Brothers Microbrewery, Reno, NV

I go to alot of different breweries, while as yet I have not found a craft brew that I disliked there are some I would not go back for or would not recommnend to people. This is one of those. The beer was drinkable but did nothing for me. I drank a couple of different one but both were too sweet and lacked body.

(06/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Great Basin Brewing Company, Sparks, NV

On a recent trip I stopped at several brew pubs but this one was the best overall. Food and beer was excellent and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this establishment.

(06/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Washington, DC

This is another annual stop. Food and beer are both good. If you are just going to have a few brews they will make you sit at the bar even if you have a group like we did of 6 people.

(03/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: District ChopHouse and Brewery, Washington, DC

Beers are well above average. The food is outstanding and the service to match. This is a must go place whenever we are in Washington. Highly recommend this establishment of a great evening out.

(03/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Washington, DC

Beer was very drinkable. Lightly hopped compared to north west brews. The food for lunch was very good. We try to make this one of our brew stops whenever we are in D C

(03/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great So So Great

Establishment: Raccoon Lodge and Brewpub, Portland, OR

Nice friendly place. Beers were very good and the food was excellent. Service was a little slow even though there was not alot of people there for a Friday evening

(08/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Tugboat Brewing Company, Portland, OR

The Stout was awesome and the Porter was also very good. The other beers I tasted were all good. The atmosphere remined me of a hippie coffee shop. Very small little hole in the wall but well worth the effort to find it in Downtown Portland Very friendly and hospitable.

(08/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Tablerock Brewpub and Grill, Boise, ID

Seems like the Idaho breweries are out of some of their beers when I was at them. This brewery had a very limited variety. The food was outstanding and the service matched. I will be back the next time I am in town.

(09/25/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Highlands Hollow Brewhouse, Boise, ID

Did not have alot on tap the day I was there. The Ginger Wheat was interesting and the amber ale was good. Friendly place to visit.

(09/25/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: District ChopHouse and Brewery, Washington, DC

Beer and service were very good. Place is crowded and I would suggest reservations. The food was well prepared and presented. The beer was very good with good flavor and clarity. Like most east coast beers it was not as hoppy as it could have been. But it had a nice balance and I would recommend it to everyone.

(02/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Twin Rivers Brewing was Sailfish Bar and Grill, Monroe, WA

Dry hopped IPA is OUTSTANDING Kolsch is very good as well. All of there beers that I have tried have been well above average.

(10/21/1998)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.396 seconds) 01:22:16 54.226.7.15, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS