PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from ken reister
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 21, 2014 @ 05:35 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
ken reister

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from ken reister
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Walnut Brewery, Boulder, CO

Beer selection is the usual run of the mill. The beer that I had was fine. It rises above Rock Bottom in quality. Nice place

(05/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Avery Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

Avery has a small sampling room with beers for the more adventurous beer samplers. Some really great stuff and knowledgeable staff too. They have a trio of potent beers that they call the holy trinity. If you are in Boulder and you can only stop at one place this is it. Don't miss it.

(05/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery, Boulder, CO

This place was really hoppin when I arrived. Seems to be a college kid and young family hangout. The flat walls make for a very loud room. Based on previous reviews I must have caught the beer at a bad time. There was really nothing noteable about the beer. But if you like that college/family feel hey, great place.

(05/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Heads Up Brewing Company, Silverdale, WA

What a cool place! Brew on premisis. Home brew supplies. Exotic Bottled beers. Nine tap handles with beers that you might think you would have to leave the continent to get. A real friendly comfortable atmosphere. Even Professional brewers stop by here to get a taste of the not so ususal.

(11/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Anacortes Brewery and Rockfish Grill, Anacortes, WA

I only came for the beer. The place has a nice atmosphere. More upscale than I'm acustomed to. The Pilsner, though I'm told it's made from pale ale malt, had a slight haze, nice floral hop flavors, malty at the swallow with a lingering bitterness - a really nice beer. The amber has a clean aroma with hops prevailing but mingled with maltiness. The first taste starts with sweet maltiness switching quickly to aggressive bitering. I would enjoy this a bit more with slightly less bittering. The Vienna Lager is a dark amber, medium bodied beer characterized by wonderful munich maltiness yet well balanced by hop bittering. The Martzen is much like the Vienna as it should be but it is sweeter, less balanced by bitterness. The sweet maltiness prevails in the end. The IPA is a good performer as an American IPA. Good strong hop aroma, fresh in-your-face hop flavor and a bitterness that prevails over the malt sweetness.

(02/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Skagit River Brewing Company, Mount Vernon, WA

The brews have improved over the years! The Trumpeter Stout is a must try. Decptively smooth with well rounded malty flavors, this is a BIG beer but goes down - oh so smooth. The brown is a very flavorful slightly sweet and a very complex brew. The Dutch Girl lager is a wonderful session beer, really good stuff. For those who must have something like the big boys make there is Del Rio. I enjoyed my tasting. The brewer was friendly and even willing to share yeast with with a needy homebrewer. As with a few other brewpubs in Western Washington, you can watch the trains zoom by outside the window of this place.

(02/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Alpine Brewing Company, Oroville, WA

I haven't been there but the brewer is German and he makes a really great Oktoberfest style (Martzen)beer.

(07/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Scuttlebutt Brewing, Everett, WA

A friendly family run operation. I was especially pleased with the Mariner Ale. As I understand the Brewer uses the same yeast strain on all of the beers. By my tasting he does well by it. I plan to try Scuttlebut beers again.

There is a small dining area where reasonably priced,good food can be had. Scuttlebut is non-somoking, YES!

(11/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Scuttlebutt Brewing, Everett, WA

A friendly family run operation. I was especially pleased with the Mariner Ale. As I understand the Brewer uses the same yeast strain on all of the beers. By my tasting he does well by it. I plan to try Scuttlebut beers again.

There is a small dining area where reasonably priced,good food can be had. Scuttlebut is non-somoking, YES!

(11/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Scuttlebutt Brewing, Everett, WA

A friendly family run operation. I was especially pleased with the Mariner Ale. As I understand the Brewer uses the same yeast strain on all of the beers. By my tasting he does well by it. I plan to try Scuttlebut beers again.

There is a small dining area where reasonably priced,good food can be had. Scuttlebut is non-somoking, YES!

(11/02/1999)














(0.071 seconds) 05:35:09 54.91.137.223, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS