PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from ken bair
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 20, 2014 @ 11:37 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
ken bair

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from ken bair
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So
So So Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good Good So So

Establishment: Back Street Brewing Company, Holland, MI

Beer was BLAND!! They didn't have the IPA and the waitress said the pale ale was similar. I got the pale and it tasted like "Killian's Light". At least their beer was clean tasting and free of defects, but unfortunately flavor also.

(05/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Good So So

Establishment: Old Boys' Brew House, Spring Lake, MI

We had the sampler and the pale ale and porter were bigtime infected. The others also had the infected taste but weren't as bad. Food & service were good, though.

(05/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good So So So So

Establishment: Brewery Creek Inn, Restaurant and Brewery, Mineral Point, WI

We lucked out and came on the day they were having their open house - free beer and food. But call ahead since they're not open every day. Everyone was bigtime friendly but their knowledge of beer was very limited. The Alt was called a "Brown Ale", "Ale", and "Brown Alt." The Kolsch was a "Kolsch", "Blonde Ale", or "lager". They had a porter which was quite good. Both the Kolsch and Alt were infected but drinkable, and still better than megaswill. The place looks great and has potential but the beer needs some work on the sanitation.

(05/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: , ,

Ken Bair Whiting IN kbair@hammondlead.com

(05/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Wild Onion Brewing Company, Lake Barrington, IL

Don't let some of the "great" fool you into believing this is a brewpub - that will happen in late Aug or Sep, 1999.

I couldn't find the address on Yahoo maps so I used Mapquest. The map showed "Buckley Road" or something like that but on the North side of 14, it's Pepper Rd that you want.

Anyway, it's a nice small brewery that makes really good beer. I've had the Pale Ale before and it's good as usual and the stout was also very good. The brewers took time out of their day to talk and serve us beer and give a tour.

Can't wait for the brewpub!

(05/12/1999)














(0.045 seconds) 23:37:36 54.198.36.179, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS