PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kenny
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 24, 2014 @ 12:48 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kenny

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from kenny
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Heroes, Fullerton, CA

This places has a very nice bar. But of the 5 or 6 times i've been there...the noise level(very high) and crowds(packed)are very unpleasent. Plus the expensive beers kick my butt out there pretty fast. Good-luck!

(04/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Leopold Brothers of Ann Arbor Brewery, Ann Arbor, MI

I would guess the place is qurky. We stopped for beer which was decent considering there were a lot worse on our trip to MI/OH. they had 3 beers On tap. No food, No frills, could be better. Maybe at night its better?

(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Grizzly Peak Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

We used some of our vacation time to check out ann arbor. This was the Number #1 brewpub. I had a beer I can't know recall, but It was great, Ordered the steak sandwich with it I ordered a 10 year old whiskey which was awesome! If I worked near this place. I would be a regular. Cheers

(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Great Good

Establishment: Traffic Jam and Snug, Detroit, MI

We stopped buy on our way through town. The IPA was very mild/off style. The RYE was OK. They had two on tap. Ceaser salad was good as well as the turkey sandwich. The food is the reason to come hear.

(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Atwater Block Brewery, Detroit, MI

We had just enough time to stop here before we drove to the airport. I ordered a pale ale which was not in any style I know of. Not very good. There porter was ok. Wish we could of spent more time there but, If they can't brew a good pale can they brew anything else?

(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Good Lousy

Establishment: The Brewery at the Bay, Put-In-Bay, OH

This place had one beer a summer beer? It tasted awful. Insipid is more like it You hate to throw out the whole batch when a brew goes bad! order the guiness instead.

(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Maumee Bay Brewing Company, Toledo, OH

We visited this place on a trip to see family, Actually we brought all 8 Of them with us. Everyone ordered beer.I ordered the IPA on handpump This beer was blended perfectly. I tasted a porter/stout too and that was good. The brewery bought a beer advertising collection and moved that into their tap room, It looks great. I was impressed, We bought a growler of pale to go. The pale ale was not as good. What is it with pale ale on our trip to OHIO we could’nt Find a good pale ale. There food was good just stick to the standard pub grub.

(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy N/A Good So So

Establishment: Frontwater's Restaurant and Brewery, Marblehead, OH

We visited Frontwaters on a vacation/family reunion trip in july 03' We went in on a Tuesday they had only 2 beers on tap. A red ale and a summer beer. We ordered the red ale. The beer was good not great. The staff was very talkative. This is a family run business, they told us the brewery might be Sold, as it is cost prohibitive to keep it going. At one time it looks The brewers did a great job brewing beer. PHONE before you go! Its way out on the peninsula.

(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Lamppost Pizza and Main Street Brewery, Corona, CA

Mostly a pizza place. This place has a great selection of microbrew. 8 beers on tap most all the time. The black pearl stout is very good, the IPA is killer, none of them suck! Kind of a cheers bar crowd with friendly locals. my number one favorite Brewpub. A little crowded and loud around game time. But hey, at 5pm this place is really great.

(06/10/2003)














(0.164 seconds) 00:48:36 54.90.233.153, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS