PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kenneth n
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 01, 2014 @ 01:17 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kenneth n

Beer Reviews
(148)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






Located In: Northern California
My Website: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/arizonabreweriesandbrewpubs/
148
Beer Reviews from kenneth n
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Broken Drum Brewery and Wood Grill, San Rafael, CA

We had a spicy chicken quesadilla and the kids had grilled cheese (kids ate free). We sampled three of the beers and all were pretty good. The double IPA didn’t taste much different than the regular IPA though.

(01/06/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Silverado Brewing Company, Saint Helena, CA

Our server (Cecily) was very polite and attentive. Carolyn and I shared some spicy Cajun prawns and tried threes beers; the stout, scotch ale, and St. Lucifer. All were pretty tasty. We hope to return sometime. 12/29/2010 6:45p

(01/06/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Triple Rock Brewing Company, Berkeley, CA

A rather slow Sunday afternoon, I found this brewpub to be a delight with friendly customers and staff. I had The Twist nachos and sampled four different beers including the IPAX, Laurel IPA, and the Black Rock Porter. A special brew called Giants Teamerbeir was my favorite (an amber with a bit of sweetness), although I enjoyed the porter almost as well.

(11/29/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Mount Shasta Brewing Company, Weed, CA

I had a double shot of Mountain High IPA with a tasty hoppiness. My girlfriend had two seasonal brews, the Skip and Get Naked which tasted somewhat like soap and a seasonal wheat with peach that she really enjoyed. The artichoke dip was very good and the waitress was friendly. We were there mid-afternoon so it wasn't too busy, but business began to pick up shortly before we left. Overall, the atmosphere was quiet and pleasant and the brews were good.

(07/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Standing Stone Brewing Company, Ashland, OR

I've been to this place several times over the last seven years and it is still my favorite brewpub in Southern Oregon. The IPA and double IPA were pleasantly hoppy as usual. I had the creamy garlic chicken pizza while my girlfriend had the Mediterranean pizza and both were exceptionally satisfying. They were out of the Milk and Honey Ale and the Hefe, so Carolyn tried the Amber and thought it was tasty. The back patio was very comfortable to sit at with the sun setting and a gentle breeze after a hot summer day. Our wait staff was attentive but seemed fairly new. The overall experience was very pleasing as usual.

(07/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Fifty Fifty Brewing Company, Truckee, CA

This was my first visit to Fifty/Fifty, and while I did not try the food, I felt that the service was reasonably good considering how busy the place was. The beer selection was good, since they offered five of their regular selection but only one seasonal. The Donner Party Porter was excellent, very smooth, dark and enjoyable even on a hot summer afternoon. Overall, it was worth the short detour from I-80.

(07/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Auburn Alehouse, Auburn , CA

On a late Sunday afternoon the place was quite active, but the atmosphere was enjoyable and even family-oriented to a point. I tried the Gold Digger and the Rye-Noceros (seasonal)and was very happy with both. I would have stayed for additional pints of rye if I had had time. The waitress was very adept, she was friendly and anticipated the needs of my party without being intrusive. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

(07/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Rubicon Brewing Company, Sacramento, CA

Stopped in on a busy Saturday night (graduation weekend) and found the one remaining open table. The service was pretty good, considering. Tried the fettuccine alfredo which seemed rich and cheesy (good stuff). Enjoyed the pomegranate cider, E.S.B., and the Monkey Knife Fight Pale Ale...all of which were pleasing. Looking forward to returning here for a second experience.

(05/22/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Hop Valley Brewing Company, Springfield, OR

Hop Valley has only been open a few months, but it already seems quite popular. I’ve been here many times and have never been disappointed. The food is fantastic, and the beers are always consistent. The Vanilla Porter is probably my favorite...smooth and creamy.

(04/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: 4th Street Brewing Company, Gresham, OR

Tried the nachos with beef...I would recommend sharing with a friend or two because this plate is huge. The sausage platter was very good. I would definitely order it again. I had the IPA and IBA...both were pretty tasty. This place is located in the historic district and was very busy on this Friday evening. I hope to return soon.

(04/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Fort George Brewery, Astoria, OR

Of the three beers I tried I’d have to say that the Working Girl Porter was the best of show; smooth, robust, nice head, using local coffee. The Vortex IPA was also good but the Nut Red Ale seemed a little weak to me lacking body and flavor.

(04/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Pacific Rim Brewing Company, Astoria, OR

Inside the Wet Dog Café, I had the calamari and clam chowder. The chowder was pretty good but a tad weak on taste and density. The Solar Dog IPA was average, not too happy or heavily bodied. The porter was pretty good with a slight smoky flavor.

(04/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Bill's Tavern and Brewhouse, Cannon Beach, OR

Small and quaint place with a restaurant on one side and the bar seating on the other. The bar was much busier. Pretty good beers. I enjoyed the dark seasonal the best.

(04/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: McMenamins Boon's Treasury, Salem, OR

Another renovation of a historic building. I really like what McMinamin's does with their buildings and décor. The back patio was really cool for fresh air and socializing. There was live music playing on this Saturday night. I love the dark beers that they served on nitro. The Whiskey Chicken sandwich was pretty tasty too.

(04/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Hopworks Urban Brewery, Portland, OR

This is a rather large, clean, bright, casual facility with a nice sized bar and lots of hightop tables. There is also plenty of dining tables and a pool table. It seemed and I hear that the place is generally often busy, and it was indeed on this Sunday afternoon. I enjoyed all the bicycle frames displayed above the bar. My friend Megan and I tried a very unique pizza called the Cascade Mountain Range which included pears, blue cheese, tri-tip steak, and caramelized red onions. Amazingly, it was really good! I enjoyed the IPA and the pale ale. 06/14/09

(06/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Moylan's Brewery and Restaurant, Novato, CA

I've visited this place twice now and have been very pleased with the experiences. The NorCal IPA is my favorite. Perfect! Great blend of hops, medium bodied and smooth finish. The blackened chicken strips were juicy and grilled perfectly. 05/22/09 1:30pm

(06/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Tugboat Brewing Company, Portland, OR

I would recommend visiting this place for the atmosphere above all. The staff (Linsel and Megan) were very friendly, witty, and helpful. I found the customers (namely Jason and Derek) were just as friendly to converse with while sitting at the bar. I tried a couple of beers produced at Tugboat, although they offer brews from other great establishments as well. The Hop Red was tasty but was rather thin in body. Some other of their own beers on tap were the Hop Gold, amber, porter, and Chernobyl Stout. Beware: check for business hours as this place is generally only open during evenings. 06/13/09

(06/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Bristol Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

Kind of an upscale coffee-shop relaxed atmosphere with artsy decor. Both of the IPAs on tap seemed high in hops and maybe alcohol, but one was really smooth like a cask-conditioned ale with a slight floral aroma. The porter was very chocolatey and had very good body and head. I didn't care for the Mass Transit Amber which seemed to me to be sour, soapy, and dirty.

(02/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Left Hand Tap House, Longmont, CO

Imperial Smoked Porter was very good with a sweet, slightly smoked tone; Blackjack Porter was more mild and good for many pours; Deep Cover Brown seemed slightly smokey and was rather weak in taste and body, but good for many pours.

(02/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Pumphouse Brewery, Longmont, CO

I need to return here someday. All I tried was the pepperjack sticks, which were good with salsa. The Flashpoint IPA with rye was excellent; nitro Red Alert was aso really tasty with mild hops and a supersmooth finish; Igniter Pale Ale seemed great (reminded me of Sierra Nevadas pale); Kiltlifter Scottish Ale was fun with a mild smokiness; Strike Team Oatmeal Stout was very sweet, dark, smooth with a thin body.

(02/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Palisade Brewery, Palisade, CO

What a cool place to go check out. The tasting room staff was awesome. My favs were the stout (at 11%, chocolatey) and Red Truck IPA. The pilsner tasted like Coors to me, but tren again I don't really care for light beers that much. PAL and Farmers Friend were okay. See this place for the people (customers and staff)!

(02/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Kannah Creek Brewing Company, Grand Junction, CO

This place was super busy. I tried three beers: Broken Oar, Land's End Amber, and Standing Wave Pale Ale. The pale ale was my pick. I even took a growler with me. Excellent service. Upbeat atmosphere. I hope to return.

(02/09/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Seabright Brewery, Santa Cruz, CA

After hearing much about this place I was almost expecting more. It's a nice and casual environment with a cool patio for those beautiful days when the sun is warm and bright. I didn't catch the bartenders name but she was helpful and friendly, even though it was really busy at the time. The Oatmeal Stout was maybe may favorite: not too heavy with a dark, rich flavor. Blur IPA was strong, bitter, with almost an apricot flavor (maybe due to the hops). Sacrilicious Ale was smopth and creamy with a somewhat soapy but flavorful taste. Seabright Amber had a light body, smooth, mild flavor, good for casual/social drinking (pitcher worth with friends!). 11/28/08 2pm

(11/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Boulder Creek Brewing Company, Boulder Creek, CA

When I walked in, the smell of the place was good with a clean and tasty aroma from the kitchen. There are lots of wooden fixures in the place with a mild darker lighting. I tried 2 of the beers: the Lompico Gold IPA was average, medium bodied with a semi-harsh finish; the Last Chance Stout had a good dark flavor, strong, and creamy (8%). Overall I would rate this establishment is basic and average, but worth the stop if you happen to be there.

(11/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Ruth McGowan's Brewpub, Cloverdale, CA

Very friendly and helpful staff. I loved the IPA and took a growler with me even though I live 5 hours away. Check on the schedule for dates for live music.

(11/12/2008)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ ALL ]













(0.147 seconds) 13:17:13 54.197.3.233, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS