PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kelly
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 20, 2014 @ 04:03 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kelly

Beer Reviews
(13)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

13
Beer Reviews from kelly
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Rockslide Brewery, Grand Junction, CO

the atmosphere makes up for the just above average beer....definitely a must while in grand junction

(11/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Big Spring Brew Pub, Big Spring, TX

it was in fact sold.....this establishment is not open any more....one less place to find beer :-(

(11/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Firestone Walker Brewing Company, Buellton, CA

visited the paso robles brewery and got a growler of double barrell ale to go....and it was awesome...one of the best ambers i have ever swallowed....they let me fill my own jug, so didnt have to buy one there.....if you are close by and just have a half gallon empty milk jug ..go fill it up...had several of the draft firestones at restaurants in the area and went out of my way to the brewery to get some to take home....overall awesome!!!

(11/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Montana Brewing Company, Billings, MT

beer was ok, nothing to brag about, the food and service were awesome, we found the beer across town better at the train depot area, forgot the name of it

(11/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Yellowstone Valley Brewing Company, Billings, MT

beer was good, nothing to brag about, food was more to brag about ..believe it or not(for breweries) found that the chicago brews were better across town at the old train depot area...but the service and smiles were nice here

(11/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza and Brewery, Colorado Springs, CO

food is awesome, must do if downtown colorado springs....would be great if they brewed on site, but the quality of beer is good and look forward to going back

(11/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Gunnison Brewery, Gunnison, CO

they were closed one sunday(randomly) when i went out of my way to get some beer to go....so the hours of operation are questionable...i feel compelled to rate this place after hearing some locals really brag about the quality of the beer though....i guess it could be that that is all they have in town, but i have found that the colorado people know beer, i trust them more than anyone, i travel to all states and seek the breweries and have a good feeling about this one...i will try again when i go that way...must have been a fluke that they decided not to open that day..sign said mon-sun

(11/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Firehouse Brewing Company, Rapid City, SD

atmosphere is awesome....just seeing the old firehouse is worth the trip...the beer was really a pleasant surprise too...the stout and the amber were great and my buddy loved the wheat....the food was good and the service was awesome....it's worth the drive from the black hills recreation areas, deadwood, sturgis or spearfish....highly recommended establishment

(11/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Great

Establishment: Jackson Hole Pub and Brewery was Snake River Brewing, Jackson, WY

actually had one of the worst waitresses ever...but could have been one of those days...beer was really good, only had an amber and a blonde (several of each) but atmosphere was awesome and a must do in jackson hole

(11/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good

Establishment: Humperdink's Restaurant and Brewery, Dallas, TX

it is unfortunate that "dinks" is a little too commercialized....i don't think the beer gets enough attention, it just seems mass produced to me....they make it because they have to...none of them taste hand-crafted to me....the facilities in dallas(nw hwy) and arlington are gorgeous...the waitresses are hot...the food is good....great monday night football entertainment....atmosphere is second to none, but the beer is just ok...overall, it is a great place to hang out, especially if you are travelling through via love field or DFW

(11/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Good

Establishment: Saint Arnold Brewing Company, Houston, TX

overall a good place...i would not suggest travelling far to do this one....not sure how it got such oustanding marks....doeshave nice selections, but the beer is just good, not great...service was great, nice friendly people to hook you up...don't think food is available, maybe you can bring your own??

(11/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: Wellhead Restaurant / Brewpub, Artesia, NM

roughneck red is to die for, crude oil stout is really good and the blonde is really good, the porter was great and they do some seasonals as well, the point is, for such a small, middle of nowhere town, it has a fabulous brewpub, i've had a few of the food items, as well and find the food pretty dang good too.....if you are around carlsbad caverns, roswell(aliens) or ruidoso(skiing or gambling) it is a must do brewery...the only one for probably 350 miles diameter anyway...i have not found an amber or red to beat this one!

(11/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: The Wellhead Restaurant / Brewpub, Artesia, NM

unbelievable roughneck red....good crude oil stout...good wheat beer...and some very special seasonals......quite a find in a very small, laid-back town in SE new mexico......must do, if you are in the carlsbad/roswell/ruidoso/hobbs area

(11/07/2007)














(0.15 seconds) 04:03:29 54.204.79.235, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS