PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kurt olson
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 01, 2014 @ 09:06 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kurt olson

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from kurt olson
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! Good Great Good

Establishment: Blue Tusk, Syracuse, NY

Great selection of beer, and a great atmosphere. I suspect they don't keep their tap lines as clean as they should. My Victory Prima Pils did not taste anyhting like it should. I've encountered this problem before at the Tusk. I went to Clarks and the Prima was excellent.

(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Moon River Brewing Company, Savannah, GA

The IPA had a different taste to it, almost tasted like iced tea. The Oatzen Ale was outstanding. Definitely a beer you could sit and drink for a while. Also, "The Bomb" was very good. Dark, roasty, chewy & flavorfull.

(07/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: BandO Station Brewery and Restaurant, Youngstown, OH

The pale ale is very good, although not as hoppy as I prefer, but nicely balanced. The Gandydancer Stout is excellent. Nice place.

(06/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Wilkins Township, PA

The brew of choice was Maxwells Imperial Stout. This is an awesome beer, one of the best out there. The Bock was also very good. The J.H. Pale was okay, and the IPA needed some more time. It was tapped that day.

(01/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: BandO Station Brewery and Restaurant, Youngstown, OH

Nice place in a restored train station. The Mahoning Valley Pale Ale, while not overly hopped, was enjoyable. The Stout was excellent.

(01/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Buckeye Beer Engine was Buckeye Brewing, Lakewood, OH

Neat place. Not your typical brewpub. Watching home brewers bottle their own brew was interesting. The Hippie IPA was excellent, and service from Kelly was outstanding. A real beer lovers place.

(10/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Barker Brew Company, Fredonia, NY

Sorry Chi-Town, you caught me. I'm a Hophead. I'm not much for the English "Style". Too boring. I'm from America and I like Big Beers. I was at Barkers last week, and sampled 3 beers. The Hat Pin (?) IPA, and Scotch Ale were okay, but the Stoudt was good. They do throw a variety of brews at you, and sometimes they're good, and sometimes...

(10/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Barker Brew Company, Fredonia, NY

Look forward to having a beer with you Lew. Met you once at the PA Microbrewers Fest. I'm sure my next visit to Barker will be a good one. I really like the place and the town. By the way, I agree with you on your comments about ictory. HopDevil is galactic. Definitely world class, as with most of their beers. I gotta get back there. Hophead forever!

(08/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Barker Brew Company, Fredonia, NY

No problem Lew, I'll give them another shot. Top 6 in New York isn't really a great endorsement. I have both editions of the PA Micro book, and I don't recall a beer you didn't like. That includes the brews at Valhalla. Hmmm!

(07/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Great Good

Establishment: Barker Brew Company, Fredonia, NY

Went back for another visit and was disappointed this time. The selection was weak, so I settled on Brysons ESB. Not too tasty, no nose, and a lousy finish. I'm sure Mr. Bryson will like it. He likes everything. Oh well, I'll give them another try again later.

(07/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Barker Brew Company, Fredonia, NY

With each glass, the IPA grew on me. The Porter was tasty, and the Scotch Ale was nicely done.

(07/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Awesome! Good

Establishment: Moon River Brewing Company, Savannah, GA

IPA was so-so, which was disappointing since I'm a Hophead. The Porter was good, but the Highlands Staggerz (Scotch Ale) was fabulous. Jacque was a great Host & Waitress.

(07/17/2002)














(0.059 seconds) 21:06:48 54.205.52.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS