PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from kurt needles
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 25, 2014 @ 02:20 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
kurt needles

Beer Reviews
(28)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

28
Beer Reviews from kurt needles
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Boscos Nashville Brewing Company, Nashville, TN

Boscos is great as well as awesome! They love using copious amounts of BBQ sauce on the food and will make special order pizzas without hesitation. I found all of the beers I tried to be rather tasty and will certainly return the next time I am in Nashville... Next time I will look forward to trying their straight bourbon wiskey too!

(07/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

The Hop Angel IPA is absolutely delicious. I am drink one as I type. I am going to get another.

(05/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So

Establishment: Bricktown Brewery, Oklahoma City, OK

I am sitting at the bar as I type. Have been here many times. The last time the beer was undrinkable. I came in after a Redhawk game with an associate. We both ordered the Rock Island Ale. It did not have any bad taste. It was not sour. The problem, it had no aroma or taste. I kid you not. At least it no longer is undrinkable.

(04/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Kelly's Brewpub, Albuquerque, NM

I hope I am not being too critical. Not every pub is supposed to be a unique "bistro". This is a nice place, friendly, average service and a good selection of beers. Nice patio. I tried several beers and some were good some not my style. The IPA, my standard, was not that good. The Alt was very good. Wife and I had the buffalo burger, and they were fine. Nothing to brag about but a good burger. So I think it is worth the stop, just to try some beer.

(10/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Chama River Brewing Company, Albuquerque, NM

Went there twice on a trip to Albuquerque. I loved the IPA and my wife and I sampled many of the beers on the menu. All were very good. They did not water them down for the masses, as most pubs do.

The food was just as good as the beer. Second trip we were with three other people and they liked the food also.

I definately will return when I go back to New Mexico.

(10/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Lousy So So

Establishment: Brewer's Art, Baltimore, MD

The beer and food were fantastic. The beers were great. I was in Belgium last August, tasting these beers it felt like I was back. The big difference, everyone in Belgium was friendly. They were proud of the beer brewed their and were helpful, even though I speak no german, dutch or french, we were able to communicate. Everyone at the Brewer's Art spoke english, but it does not matter, was would they speak to someone who is inferior to themselves. They are doing you a favor by serving you. What a shame, otherwise on my top five list.

(05/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Left Hand Brewing Company, Longmont, CO

This is just a tasting room with pretzels. But you can taste some excellent beers. I had the IPA, which was very good and the best was the Nitro Imperial Stout. God was that good.

My friend also had several other brews and enjoyed them all. We took the tour, (did not see any ankle chains..refer to other review)It was a good afternoon.

(02/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Westminster, CO

This is part of a national chain, BUT they do a really ggod job with the beer considering they are brewing for the masses. I have had all their beers and many of the specialties. They are very good quality

The food is really good. I have never had a bad meal there. They have variety and a creative menu. There a alot of breweries in the area, so I am somewhat spoiled, but my wife and I visit this place often. We like it.

(02/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Sam Choy's Breakfast Lunch and Crab, Honolulu, HI

The beers had more body than the ones at Brew Moon. The food was good, not exceptional. Very nice place, I would return.

(10/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Brew Moon, Honolulu, HI

Went ther two times this week. The food is very good. My wife loved both of her selections. We tried the porter, pale ale and the wheat. The beers are what you would expect from a brew pub like this. Very good but not exceptional. My ribs were good but too chewey. One downside, air conditioning is set to about 59 degrees.

(10/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Oskar Blues Grill and Brew, Lyons, CO

Just stopped in for a beer and some appetisers. I tried the house IPA and it was too much. What I mean is too much malt, hops and alchol. It just had too much going on to enjoy. I then tried the Dale's Pale ale. I is very good. The bartender let us sample the canned DAle's and the on tap version. The can is filtered for shelf life, it takes away some of the hops and charater, but I will probably pick up a six pack anyway. My wife had the stout and it was very tastly. We will return.

(07/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Estes Park Brewing Company, Estes Park, CO

Just stopped in yesterday for a beer. I had the IPA, it was great. Very hoppy, just like a IPA should be. They were not afraid of the hops like most of the brew pubs. My wife had the seasonal Hefeweisen and we sampled the krolsh. (Hope I spelled those close to correct.) Both were very good. I would go back, but not during tourist season.

(07/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So So So Lousy

Establishment: Hilton Head Brewing Company, Hilton Head Island, SC

I visited this establishment in Late April 2003. They had only the Scottish ale on tap. That was it, no other brews. They should have gone out and purchased some kegs of someone else's beer to have on tap. Only bottle were avaliable, Food was average at best. I hunted to find this place, oh well.

(07/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Vino's, Little Rock, AR

This is the most different pub I have ever been to. I've been to a lot. This place is a pizza joint with a brewery sectioned off in the dining area. There is a aluminum screen door on the front. Once you get past that, it is a really nice place. The beer, all I had was the IPA, was wonderful. The food very good, and once you figure out how things work, the service was top notch. I will go back.

(10/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: The Cheshire Cat, Arvada, CO

The hoppy cat and wild cat are great. If you love hops, you will love these. I usually get at couple of growlers to go. Well worth the visit

(09/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant, Carlsbad, CA

Went there with my wife in early May 2002. The waiter was great, the food was wonderful and the beer selection was diverse and all the beer was tasty. Some of the beers were not available, but found one to each of our likings. (And we do vary).

(05/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Pizza Port Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA

Just happened on this place, our great fortune. This was the finest brewpub I have been in. The atmosphere was casual, So. CA. style. No pretense, just the finest beers I have had. The selection was diverse and each one was favorful, and not just a variation of the last. Can you tell that I just loved this place. I visit pubcrawler regularly and vist brewpubs all over the country, this place is at No.1.

(05/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Ozark Brewing Company, Fayetteville, AR

This was a very nice place to visit. The beer was good. It was nice to find a brewpub in the area. I only had the soft pretzel, and the sauce was terrific. If I get stuck in Fayetteville, I'll go back.

(03/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Copper Canyon Grill and Brew Pub, Chandler, AZ

The sign out front says under new management. Was there on March 5, 2000. The wait staff really tried to give better service. They still need some work but nothing to complain about. The pale ale was very good. Nothing to write home about but very good. Tried the stout, tasty but did not hold any head. The food was very good. Everyone had no complaints. Basic mexican faire.

(03/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery, Nashville, TN

Spent a couple of hours there on Wednesday evening. The beer is good, but I am a "hoppy" person and none of their beers are very hoppy. They are good. The bartender very attentive and the price was great. This is my second trip to this pub and I would return.

(02/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Quarters BBQ, Albuquerque, NM

Never made it in the restuarant.. Ordered take out. The Food is awesome, who cares how much it costs. I did not think it was that pricey, rather reasonable for the quality.

(02/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Blue Corn Cafe and Brewery, Albuquerque, NM

Above average brews. Somewhat commerial, they lack real character. The special winter wheat was very good and sort of a Blue Moon Belgium Wheat knock off, but still very good. The food was ok. It is a very nice place.

(02/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Good Great

Establishment: Kelly's Brewpub, Albuquerque, NM

The beers were all very tasty. I love the hoppy beers and did they have them. The Imperial stout was the best, close 2nd was the IPA and the ESB was very good also. Unless you just want a burger, go there for the beer and eat a couple a miles away at Quarters Bar-BQ.

(02/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Columbus Brewing Company, Columbus, OH

The food was very good. Had a steak and it was done perfectly. The other diner at the table really liked his meal too. The beer was good, but a little disappointing. The pale ale wasn't hoppy enough, and the stout lacked any real body. Don't take this wrong, they are above the "chain" breweries, but none of the brews I tried made go Ahhh..

(01/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McGuire's Irish Pub And Brewery, Pensacola, FL

I visited this pub several times while in Pensacola. The ESB (Seasonal) was excellent. Great head and a wonderful flavor. Met the brewmaster Steve, very friendly and knowledgable. Let me sample the malt wine. All reading this, Find out when it is availble and head down there before it's gone. I will go back.

(11/12/1999)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.158 seconds) 02:20:02 54.198.139.141, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS