PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jjs
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 22, 2014 @ 02:43 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jjs

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from jjs
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Bethlehem Brew Works, Bethlehem, PA

We stopped in during the MusikFest and tried the Apricot-Coriander beer...good stuff. The service at the bar was average, but it was extremely busy. I look forward to visiting BBW again.

(09/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Blind Tiger Ale House, New York, NY

One of the most diverse selections of taps I've come across.

(09/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

Sitting outside offers great views of the Hudson river. The beer is good, although I don't spend much time drinking 'fruity' beers the raspberry wheat is one of better examples. Food is good, service at the bar is good, service from the waitstaff is another story.

(09/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Big T, Lawton, MI

Big T's has around 250 different bottled beers from around the world...what more can you ask for. They have an affordable menu diverse enough to satisfy almost everyone. Usually very busy on the weekend.

(09/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A So So Good

Establishment: Estes Park Brewing Company, Estes Park, CO

I give Estes Park Brewing Company a good overall simply for the location, in beautiful Estes Park, CO. It was nice that you could sample their beers, altough none of them we're great. I opted for the stout which I thought was the best of the bunch. This seems to be "...we need a brewery because every other tourist town has one..."

(09/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So

Establishment: Barley Creek Brewing Company, Tannersville, PA

Maybe BCBC has changed since we last visted...hopefully. Although the food was fine, the atomosphere and beer were depressing. Very little or no complexity in the beer, maybe this is intentional for those who enjoy somewhat flavorless beer. There was food all over the floor, fine, sometimes children play with their food, but can't you clean it up eventually? This place has potential, but has a little ways to go, I may try it again if in the area.

(09/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Bell's Brewery / Eccentric Cafe, Kalamazoo, MI

Kalamazoo Brewing Co. continually produces some of the best beer available. Oberon Ale is one of THE best summer ales on the market and Kalamazoo Stout in absolutely wonderful. I have yet to sample a Bell's product that I did not enjoy, there is something for everyone at Bell's (unless you don't like beer, i.e. American Macro Brews). Unfortunately I have not tried the food at the Eccentric Cafe, but if it's even half as good as the beer you're in for a treat!

(09/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Great

Establishment: Long Valley Pub and Brewery, Long Valley, NJ

I really enjoy the atmosphere at the Long Valley Brewpub, a renovated 1700's stone "barn". The Lazy Jake Porter is one of the best NJ brewed beers I have sampled so far. The rest of beer is above average as well. The food has been hit or miss in my past visits, but maybe that has improved based upon the previous reviews, however my wife has almost always enjoyed her food here. I would recommend LVBP based upon beer and atmosphere...and sometimes the food.

(09/13/2002)














(0.059 seconds) 02:43:58 54.234.128.25, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS