PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jim plant
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 23, 2014 @ 04:22 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jim plant

Beer Reviews
(39)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

39
Beer Reviews from jim plant
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Race Book Bar, Uncasville, CT

The 3 beers they brew here are served cold, over carbonated and taste bland.

(09/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: City Steam Brasserie Brewery Cafe, Hartford, CT

Very crowded Friday 5pm. I tried the hefeweizen and thought it was a very nice beer.

(09/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Brickhouse Brewery and Restaurant, Patchogue, NY

I didn't care for the beer. There was a noticeable off flavor. I tried only one so perhaps they do a better job with the others.

(09/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Black Forest Brew Haus, Farmingdale, NY

The hefeweizen was excellent. I know these styles are not for everyone but if you like German style beer, they do a very good job.

(09/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Pizzeria Uno Chicago Grill and Brewery, Metuchen, NJ

The IPA was west coast style with a heavy dose of hops. I was pleasantly surprised to find beer of this quality here.

(09/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: JJ Bitting Brewing Company, Woodbridge, NJ

I was a bit disappointed with the quality of the beer. Judging from previous reviews I expected top notch beer. Some off flavors but otherwise passable. There is a nice pub atmosphere here. Looks like a nice local-afterwork crowd.

(09/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Rams Head Tavern / Fordham Brewing Company, Annapolis, MD

The beer here was very good. The Pale Ale was everything I expected a good pale ale to be.

(09/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Castlebay Irish Pub, Annapolis, MD

The beer they claim to brew here is Three Nuns. It was ok, a bit malty and sweet, but decent. However, the miniature brew kettle here looks as if it has never been used.

(09/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Champion Billiards / Looking Glass Brewery, Baltimore, MD

They are no longer brewing at this location.

(09/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Tap Room, New York, NY

I went by here July 7. Notice on the door indicates this place has closed.

(07/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Delafield Brewhaus, Delafield, WI

A beautiful, spacious place with nice beer tray collection. I really liked the beer and had a nice lunch. However, the bartender told me that there were problems with the food and the menu had changed several times and was changing again. If you like hot sauce, ask for the chef's special hot sauce.

(10/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good N/A

Establishment: Brewmasters Pub Restaurant and Brewery, Kenosha, WI

I can't get excited about the beer here. Most were light and the stout lacked much flavor. I did enjoy my lunch. Brewmasters has another location north of town. They had many of the same beers but also an IPA which was good.

(10/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Goose Island Beer Company - Wrigleyville, Chicago, IL

I was baffled by the previous reviews. I found the beer to be wonderful. The nitro IPA was outstanding. Some beers are made at Goose Island's other brewery. Four different ball games going at once in the bar area. One of the best brewpubs experiences I have had.

(10/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Weinkeller Brewery, Berwyn, IL

This place is closed, Building is for sale.

(10/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Taylor Brewing Company, Lombard, IL

Most of the "Taylor" beers are contracted out of Middleton WI. The ones made on site were below average. There is a nice selection of guest beers.

(10/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Rockford Brewing Company, Rockford, IL

The IPA was quite good. One of the better beers I had in the area.

(10/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, Newark, DE

The beer here was fine, perhaps could be bolder with the flavors. Much better that Iron Hill in West Chester PA.

(08/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good

Establishment: Stewart's Brewing Company, Bear, DE

The ESB was ok, nothing special. The meal was not very tasty. Service was unattentive.

(08/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Brandywine Brewing Company, Wilmington, DE

I tried the IPA. It was almost as dark as a porter and had little hop flavor. It was still drinkable.

(08/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good N/A

Establishment: Amherst Brewing Company, Amherst, MA

I tried the IPA and thought it was good, but not as bold as I like.

(08/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Union Station Brewery was John Harvard's Brew House, Providence, RI

The hefeweizen I tried was quite nice. They do a better job then most in NE on that style. I didn't eat, but the place was mobbed at lunch, so I assume it served good food.

(08/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Trinity Brewhouse, Providence, RI

The IPA I tried was nice. Not quite as hoppy as I like but very drinkable. The food was fine also. It was noon and there were very few customers, yet down the street, Union Station was packed.

(08/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A So So Good

Establishment: Flying Goose Brewpub and Four Corners Grill, New London, NH

There were 16 beers on tap. I tried only the IPA and thought it was wonderful. The girl tending bar was clueless on beer knowledge and avoided us as much as possible.

(08/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good

Establishment: Milly's Tavern was Stark Mill Brewing, Manchester, NH

The interior is dark and maybe a touch musty. I tried the sampler and felt all the beers were rather bland. I did like the Stout. The bartender asked to close us out since he was leaving, then skipped out without giving any change for $30 on a $21 tab. It seemed like half the folks working here were new and untrained.

(08/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Water Tower Brewing Company, Eden Prairie, MN

We enjoyed both the food and beer here. I thought the beer was slightly better than at the Water Tower in Kennesaw, GA.

(08/04/1999)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.344 seconds) 16:22:52 54.235.29.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS