PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jim m
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 19, 2014 @ 04:56 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jim m

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from jim m
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

To go from "sucking ass" to "great" in a little over two weeks is a notable achievement.

If I was taken back in time to when Gettysbrew was a Civil War field hospital, I would probably wish I was back in the present, drinking lousy beer and wondering why the hostess asked if I had a reservation, even though the place was empty....

In a temporally relative sense, Gettysbrew is truly a great place...compared to a Civil War field hospital.

(02/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: General Lafayette Inn and Brewery, Lafayette Hill, PA

Beer slightly better than last year. Food about the same. Service slightly worse.

Basically nothing to write home about, one way or the other.

(11/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Nodding Head Brewery and Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA

Food and service excellent (if I say it's excellent, it really was 'cause I'm pain-in-the-ass picky.)

Beer- mixed. Pacific pale ale very good. Beer glasses cleanest you will find. IPA, a cheesy-smelling disgrace. Award winning brown ale great...if you like Coors. GABF judges do not impress...but after 20 or so beers, I probably couldn't jugdge beer either.

(11/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Nodding Head Brewery and Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA

Food and service excellent (if I say it's excellent, it really was 'cause I'm pain-in-the-ass picky.)

Beer- mixed. Pacific pale ale very good. Beer glasses cleanest you will find. IPA, a cheesy-smelling disgrace. Award winning brown ale great...if you like Coors. GABF judges do not impress...

(11/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great N/A N/A

Establishment: Gettysburg Brewing Company, Gettysburg, PA

Whoa! Looks like some of these messages were reposted with ratings from Gettysbrew. I never said anything about the place was lousy.

GBC closes, Gettysbrew survives - where is the justice?

(07/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Krogh's Restaurant and Brew Pub, Sparta, NJ

Beer snob, you spelled "wasabi" correctly, as far as my limited intellect can tell.

You didn't hear any complaints because you didn't invite me.

(11/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Long Valley Pub and Brewery, Long Valley, NJ

Hey Matt, couldn't resist.

Sad times are these when wandering Information Superhighway posters can criticize at will the spelling of fellow travelers.

I owe you a beer now... So we're even.

(11/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Long Valley Pub and Brewery, Long Valley, NJ

This place does have great atomosphere. After a few lazy jake porters, I began to see the individual atoms in the genuine stone walls.

No wait, they weren't atoms, they were spheres, no - hemispheres. And I didn't see them in the walls, I saw them when I looked down into the bar area from the upper level dining area.

Damn nice ones, too!......Never mind....

(11/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So Lousy

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

I took my family here in June 2001 and haven't bothered to check if this place is still in business. We were the only people in the place, which we thought was rather strange since this was the week before the big re-enactment and it was definitely dinner-time. The quality of the beer answered the question "why isn't there anybody else here?" The food and service was solidly so-so. My kids liked the cat that hung out near the front door (they probably let him back in the food prep area after we left.)

We will never go back there again....but we will surely return to Gettysburg. It is a fantastic place.

Hopefully the Gettysburg Brewing Company (great beer and food, lousy music unless you like Jazz) and the Dog House (best hot dogs in the world--try the "Phoenix") are still there.

(10/26/2002)














(0.137 seconds) 04:56:42 54.211.34.105, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS