PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jim miller
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 21, 2014 @ 06:51 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jim miller

Beer Reviews
(3)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

3
Beer Reviews from jim miller
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Awesome! Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Britannia Arms, Aptos, CA

I haven't actually been to this establishment, but my favorite cousins (Dan & Dave Frazier) live in Aptos. I will pay a visit to Britannia Arms when I come for a California vacation this summer. I apologize that this is not an actual review, but I think comments are always acceptable! See "y'all" at the Britannia this summer for some Southern Rock karaoke from your's truly (I wonder is they have Elvis?).

(01/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Flying Saucer, Memphis, TN

I happened upon the Saucer after a dinner at Texas De Brazil (looks like it is built-in to the bottom of the parking garage I parked in). I had a few different pale ales (my favorite) and a couple stouts to balance my experience out. I especially like the little coves set up to resemble your living room at home (nice touch!) complete with counches and coffee tables. I didn't experience any flat beer and I have had many different types. Occasionally, kegs run dry but with the selection they haveit's not impossible to find a suitable alternative. Oh yes...the ladies are beautiful. See ya next Friday night??

(01/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Bulldog - Uptown, New Orleans, LA

I visited the Bulldog about 2 years ago. It was about 2 weeks after Mardi Gras when everything was still cleaned up around "Nawlins". I always enjoy my trips to the city and my visits to the Bulldog Pub. I spent about 4 hours and $150 last time because I enjoy good beer and good company, seems Abita beer tastes better in Louisiana. The selection of beers here always leaves me with choices to experiment with. I hail from just outside Memphis TN, and I enjoy a place called "The Flying Saucer" for my brewpub fix. The Bulldog is like a brewpub "home away from home" to me. Many happy returns are planned before I check out. Love the place!

(01/23/2004)














(0.088 seconds) 18:51:08 23.22.59.252, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS