PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jim anderson
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 18, 2014 @ 09:45 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jim anderson

Beer Reviews
(14)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

14
Beer Reviews from jim anderson
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A N/A So So

Establishment: Manayunk Brewery and Restaurant, Manayunk, PA

Apart from the Krooks Mill APA the beer was generally unimaginative. The Bohemian Blond was designed for the Coors crowd (which I can understand), the Sasquach Maple Brown was way too sweet, Melissa's lager was lacking something but was generally ok,the Schuylkill Punch was too fizzy and had an overpowering raspberry aroma and the 12 Ox was a little thinnish, but nice. And what's up with serving the beer in a plastic cup????? I'll bet you can do better.

(05/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: BrewZZi Microbrewery, Bakery and Pizza, Boca Raton, FL

The dunkel was outstanding. They really nailed this style good. The stout was a little thin but quite drinkable. The menu selction was fantastic and there was not a complaint to be found at our table. Great place to hang out at or take the family. Great job guys! (but work on the stout, you're killing me).

(04/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Good Good

Establishment: Fado Irish Pub, Philadelphia, PA

Something of a cross between a Traditional Irish Pub and a Friday's. The food was delicious the service was acceptable and the beer selection was rather average, especially if you know the Philly Beer/Bar scene. Go for the food.

(03/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Copa, Too!, Philadelphia, PA

Neighborhood style bar with about a half dozen beers on tap. Had a Victory Hop Devil IPA and it tasted great. Since we only ducked in for a quick beer didn't look at the upstairs. Judging by I what I could see, there was a pretty decent bottle selection as well.

(03/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Pine Tavern, Matawan, NJ

You'd never know this place used to be a Chinese Restaurant! Great draft selection including Paulaner Hefe, Guiness, Bass and Sierra Nevada. The bottle selection includes the entire Samuel Smith collection, Chimay Blue, Schneider Weisse and many others. Food is excellent and the staff is friendly and knowledgable.

(02/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Good Good So So

Establishment: Red Bell Brewery and Pub, Philadelphia, PA

How is this a BP? They had the Philly Light and nothing else (except Yeungling). Pretty weak.

(02/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Triumph Brewing Company, Princeton, NJ

Still my favorite BP. New menu with awesome food. Same great rotating selection. Jolie Blond rocked!

(02/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Elephant and Castle , Cherry Hill, NJ

Nice franchise version of the english pub. Good tap selection and a decent selection of bottles (how can you go wrong with Mackesons XXX Stout). Very reasonable prices.

(01/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Roo Bar II, Falmouth , MA

Great little comtemporary bistro in the heart of the village. Wonderful selection of micros and imports and the thinnest pizza you'll ever have. We were pleasantly surprised

(12/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: British Beer Company, Plymouth, MA

My wife and I returned to the Falmouth location again this year and were not disappointed. Great food, great service and GREAT BEER.

(12/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sea Dog Brewery, Camden, ME

Great selection of beer. I loved the hazelnut porter (yummy!). awesome pub atmosphere with outstanding bar food. You won't be disappointed!

(12/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Lousy So So So So

Establishment: Gritty McDuff's Freeport Original Brewpub, Freeport, ME

Great beer, lousy food. They should stick to what they know.

(12/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Triumph Brewing Company, Princeton, NJ

Went here on 2/3/2001 and a sign said that it was closed for renovations. Anyone know how long ???

(02/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Ludwig's Garten, Philadelphia, PA

18 beers on tap and great food...what else do I need to say! If you're eating dinner make sure you ask for a mini-keg for the table. It's worth doing once.

(03/14/2000)














(0.076 seconds) 21:45:21 50.17.176.149, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS