PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jimbo
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 21, 2014 @ 04:03 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jimbo

Beer Reviews
(152)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

152
Beer Reviews from jimbo
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A So So Lousy

Establishment: Kelly's Caribbean Bar / Grill, Key West, FL

DON'T GET YOUR HOPES UP...THERE IS NO PLACE ON THE ISLAND FOR CRAFTBREW (EXCEPT SLOPPY JOES TAPROOM: SIDE ENTRANCE). 3 BEERS TO CHOOSE FROM...A LIFELESS WHEAT; AN AMBER THAT TASTED LIKE IT WAS FROM A MR. BEER KIT; AND SOMETHING THEY CALLED IPA. I COULDN'T FINISH THE 2 OZ. SAMPLES. PLENTY OF MACROS AND A BEER CALLED SUNSET ALE THAT IS PRETTY GOOD CAN BE FOUND MOST ANYWHERE ELSE ON THE ISLAND.

(01/23/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Fox and Hound English Pub and Grille, Springfield, MO

ABSOLUTELY NO REASON FOR CRAP LIKE THAT (SEE REVIEW BELOW).

NOW YOU KNOW WHY YOU WERE THE ONLY PERSON IN THE BAR....SOMEONE NEEDS TO LOSE THEIR JOB OVER THIS!!!!

TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!!!

(01/02/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rocky River Brewing Company, Rocky River, OH

DIDN'T KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT AFTER THE ESTABLISHMENT CHANGED BREWERS .....BUT THIS PLACE DIDN'T MISS A BEAT!!! THE BEERS ARE JUST AS GOOD AS THEY WERE A YEAR AGO!!! BOY WAS I HAPPY I STOPPED BACK IN!!!

(12/31/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good

Establishment: Brugge Brasserie, Indianapolis, IN

THE FIRST STOP ON A RECENT INDIE PUB CRAWL..THEY JUST COULDN'T GET THE JOB DONE. DON'T GET ME WRONG, THE FRITES WERE OUTSTOUNDING; MAYBE BELGIAN BEER ISN'T MY THING. ONLY 3 STYLES: TRIPEL, BROWN, AND SOME OTHER CONCOCTION OF FUNK. ANYWAY IT CURED MY INTEREST AND NOW I CAN SAY, "I'VE BEEN THERE".

(08/17/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good So So

Establishment: Bank Street Brewhouse, New Albany, IN

I VISITED THIS PLACE ON THEIR OPENING NIGHT. PLACE WAS PACKED. LARGE OPEN WAREHOUSE FEEL. BEERS WERE BEING BREWED DOWN THE STREET AT SISTER LOCATION. SOME OF THE FOULEST BEERS I'VE EVER IMBIBED. WONDER IF THE RIVER WATER WAS BEING TAPPED? HOPEFULLY THINGS WILL IMPROVE...THEY SEEM TO HAVE A LARGE FOLLOWING. DEFINITELY CHECK OUT BROWNING'S, CUMBERLAND BREWS, OR BBC BEFORE SUBMITTING YOURSELF TO THIS PUNISHMENT.

(07/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Original Gravity Brewing Company, Milan, MI

HARD TO BELIEVE A TOWN OF 5000 PEOPLE CAN HAVE SUCH A NICE BREWPUB. REALLY LOVED THE SMOKED PEPPER BEER. IF ONLY IT WAS A LITTLE CLOSER TO TOLEDO.

(07/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Fatheads Brewery and Saloon, Cleveland, OH

THEY ARE SETTING THE BAR FOR THE ULTIMATE BEER EXPERIENCE. AT LEAST 12 OF THEIR OWN PLUS 22 GUEST TAPS IN A BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED BUILDING. GOTTA MAKE THE TREK TO THE SUBURBS FOR THIS GEM.

(07/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Browning's Brewery, Louisville, KY

THE PLACE IS REOPENED AND BEERS ARE FANTASTIC!! TRUELY ONE OF THE GREATEST FACILITIES I'VE BEEN TO.

(06/11/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Garrett Mill Brewing was Alessi's Ristorante, Garrettsville, OH

WHAT ABOUT THE BEER? THAT'S WHY WE ARE HERE. KEEP THE WHINING TO YOURSELF UNLESS YOU CAN COMMENT ABOUT THE BEER.

(05/10/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Motor City Brewing Works, Detroit, MI

THIS IS THE PLACE TO VISIT WHEN IN THE DETROIT METRO AREA!! TAKE IT FROM ME....I'VE BEEN TO THEM ALL.

(04/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: North Country Brewing Company, Slippery Rock, PA

BEEN WANTING TO VISIT THIS PLACE FOR YEARS AND FINALLY GOT THE OPPORTUNITY WHILE TRAVELING TO SIXBURGH FOR THE GREATEST GAME EVER PLAYED. PLACE IS AS GOOD AS ADVERTISED. RUSTIC BREWPUB FEEL WITH ALL THE HAND-CRAFTED WOOD-WORK AND SMALLER SIZE BAR AREA. NO T.V. BUT THAT'S O.K. WHEN YOU'RE JUST FOCASING ON THE PRODUCT. OLD ALE, RED ALE, HONEY-BROWN, IPA REALLY STOOD OUT. VERY ECCLECTIC MENU; I WISH I COULD HAVE VENTURED INTO THE FOOD BUT FATHEADS AND SMOKIN JOE'S WERE CALLING MY NAME. A PLACE LIKE THIS GIVES ME HOPE WHILE LIVING IN MEGA-SWILL LAND.

(02/04/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Grizzly Peak Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

CONGRATS.... YOU WIN THE ANNUAL ANN ARBOR PUB CRAWL. UNTIL NEXT YEAR....I BID YOU A FAIRWELL.

(11/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great So So

Establishment: Arbor Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

BIG DIFFERENCE A YEAR MAKES....JUST ASK THE FOOTBALL FANS.

(11/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Broad Street Grille, Fairborn, OH

DROVE BY YESTERDAY AND THE BUILDING HAS BURNED TO THE GROUND.

(11/10/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Short's Brewing Company, Bellaire, MI

GOTTA HAND IT TO ANYONE WHO TRIES TO START A BREWPUB IN A TOWN OF 1000 PEOPLE AND PUTS PEPPERCORNS, TOMATOES, STRAWBERRIES, ETC. IN THEIR BEERS. BUT IT WORKS. DEFINITELY IN THE BOONDOCKS BUT YOU WON'T FIND MORE CREATIVE BREWS ANYWHERE ELSE. PIZZA WAS GREAT TOO. I CAN SEE WHY THEY ARE EXPANDING. GIVE ME A CALL IF YOU NEED A SILENT PARTNER.

(08/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: HopCat, Grand Rapids, MI

BOY AM I GLAD I STOPPED IN HERE. MOVE OVER MAPROOM, LOST BEAR, TORANADO, ASHLEY'S, ETC. THERE'S A NEW KID IN TOWN THAT HAS PUT GRAND RAPIDS ON THE MAP FOR A MUST VISIT FOR ALL PUBCRAWLERS. HEY BEAV, ENEMY, BEARDED DAVE, LEW CAN YOU HEAR WHAT I'M SAYING? DOESN'T GET MUCH BETTER THAN THE THINGAMAGIGGY THAT WASHES THE PINT GLASS JUST BEFORE THAT PERFECT POOR OF HARD TO FIND HAND-CRAFTED BEER.

(08/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So

Establishment: Mackinaw Brewing Company, Traverse City, MI

HOPING TO FIND SOME IMPROVEMNTS HERE AFTER 4 YEARS. WELL THE PALE ALE DEFINITELY IMPROVED AND I CAN HONESTLY SAY THAT IT WAS VERY GOOD...ALL THE OTHER STYLES ON THE OTHER HAND DIDN'T.

(08/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: North Peak Brewing Company, Traverse City, MI

ONE OF THE BIGGEST IMPROVEMENTS IN QUALITY I HAVE TASTED. LAST VISITED APPROX. 4 YEARS AGO AND EVERY STYLE HAS IMPROVED. BEST BREWPUB IN TRAVERSE CITY. PLUS THEY HAVE A DECK, T.V.S,STAINLESS EQUIPMENT TO ADMIRE, DECENT LIGHTING......

(08/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Good

Establishment: Right Brain Brewery, Traverse City, MI

I GUESS I'LL TAKE THE HONOR OF THE FIRST REVIEW. DEFINITELY NOT MY TYPE OF PLACE WHEN IT COMES TO QUAFFING HAND-CRAFTED BEER. LARGE WAREHOUSE DEVIDED INTO SMALLER OPEN AREAS...ONE OF WHICH IS THE TAP ROOM FOR THIS BREWERY WHICH IS LOCATED IN ANOTHER BUILDING (THE GARAGE NEXT TO THE WAREHOUSE). YOU GOT YOUR COFFEE SHOP AND HAIR SALON ON THE SAME FLOOR AS THE TASTING ROOM. NO COPPER OR STAINLESS EQUIPMENT TO ADMIRE, NO T.V.'S,NO DECK,NO FOOD OR JUKEBOX....A BUNCH OF BOARD GAMES WITH LOW VOLUME MUSIC AND DIM LIGHTING TO SET THE MOOD. TO EACH HIS OWN.

GREAT SELECTION OF 12 - 16 BEERS ON TAP WITH IPA ON CASK. PALE ALE STANDS OUT IN MY MIND. YOU CAN TELL THEY ARE GOING TO PUT UP SOME REALLY CREATIVE BEERS IN THE FUTURE. I WISH THEM WELL...JUST HOPE THEY CAN DISTRIBUTE WELL.

(08/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Bob's House of Brews aka B.O.B.'s House of Brews, Grand Rapids, MI

INTERESTING PLACE. LARGE WAREHOUSE WITH SEVERAL DIFFERENT RESTARAUNTS. BREWERY (LOCATED IN THE BAEMENT) SUPPLIES DRAFT LINES TO ALL RESTARAUNTS IN THE BUILDING...PLUS SOME EXTRA TAPS. BLONDE AND PALE ALE WERE GREAT...SEASONAL WHEAT PALE ALE WAS DEFINITELY IN YOUR FACE WITH THE FLAVOR HOPS. DIDN'T GET TO TRY THE OTHERS. DEFINITELY WORTH CHECKING OUT AFTER VISITING FOUNDERS AND HOPCAT FIRST.

(08/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Dark Horse Brewing Company, Marshall, MI

ATMOSPHERE AT THIS PLACE JUST CAN'T BE BEAT. HUGE OUTDOOR BEER GARDEN WITH SEVERAL EMPLOYEES/HELPERS MUTTLING ABOUT ON FORKLIFTS; WITH BEERS IN HAND AND OPEN FLAMES COMING FROM THEIR WELDING EQUIPMENT. TOTAL DISREGARD FOR ANY TYPE OF REGULATIONS ....GOT TO LOVE THE ATTITUDE OF BIKERS AND TATOOS. ANYWAY BACK TO THE BEER...CROOKED TREE IPA WAS THE BEST OF THE TRIP (INCLUDING FOUNDERS)...APRICOT WIT AND THE OTHER FRUIT BEER WERE GOOD BUT NEEDS SOME WORK TO COMPETE WITH FOUNDERS. CAN'T BEAT THE VIBE IN THE GARDEN AT DARK HORSE!

(08/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Founders Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

SO THEY'VE MOVED DOWN THE STREET AND INTO A BRAND NEW BUILDING. SEEMS SORT OF STERILE AND LACKING THE CLASSIC BREWPUB ATMOSPHERE BUT THE PLACE GREW ON ME. AT LEAST YOU CAN BREATHE IN THIS PLACE (SMOKING OUTSIDE ONLY). SIMPLY PUT.....THE BEST FRUIT BEER I'VE EVER HAD....CHERRY ALE. SAME RECIPE AS THE RUBACEUS BUT WITH CHERRIES INSTEAD OF RASPBERRIES. THIS WILL REPLACE THE RUBACEUS IN THE FUTURE DUE TO THE SKYROCKETING COST OF RASPBERRIES. GRAND RAPIDS IS A MUST STOP FOR ANY BEER TREKKER.

(08/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Buffalo Wild Wings Grill and Bar, Indianapolis, IN

NO LONGER BW3. NOW CALLED J. GUMBO'S. STILL OUTSTANDING SELECTION OF 40+ TAPS. INDIANA MICROS WELL REPRESENTED HERE WITH DREADNAUGHT IPA ON CASK. WINGS WERE THE BOMB. A DON'T MISS FOR ALL BEER GEEKS.

(07/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Granite City Food and Brewery, Maumee, OH

PLEASANTLY SURPRISED BY THE BEERS; ESPECIALLY THE SEASONAL SPRING ALE. I GUESS THE "INTERUPTUS FERMENTUS" PROCESS ISN'T IS BAD AS THE "INTERUPTUS COITUS" PROCESS. DON'T KNOCK IT UNTIL YOU TRY IT.

(05/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Freakin' Frog Beer and Wine Cafe, Las Vegas, NV

GREAT MUTI-TAP (APPROX. 14). EVEN GREATED BOTTLED BEER SELECTION. BELLIED-UP EARLY SUNDAY A.M. AND STEVE WAS HAPPY TO SERVE US. DIDN'T STAY TOO LONG (DIDN'T WANT TO WEAR OUT OUR WELCOME). DELIRIUM TREMONS ON DRAFT ALWAYS HELPS YOU GET THROUGH THOSE FIRST COUPLE OF HOURS ON SUNDAY MORNING. THANKS FOR THE TOUR STEVE.

(05/29/2008)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ ALL ]













(0.368 seconds) 04:03:10 23.22.204.36, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS