PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jill
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 21, 2014 @ 09:10 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jill

Beer Reviews
(4)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

4
Beer Reviews from jill
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Awesome! Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza and Brewery, Colorado Springs, CO

We hit this (apparently popular) spot right at opening time; it was packed by the time we left. They no longer brew onsite, but outsource to Bristol. The wood-fired pizza was dynamite!! We had their IPA, which was probably one of the best we had throughout our Colorado trip; and also their seasonal Winter Warlock Stout(?) was fantastic - creamy and much less watery than some of the dark beers you encounter at breweries. We would definitely return!

(10/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So Good So So

Establishment: Steamworks Brewing Company, Durango, CO

We ate here in 2002, and again in October 2007. Both times, the food was unremarkable at best, and the beer was "okay" at best. It is a super-casual, LOUD restaurant (complete with sports on the TV's above the tables) which is not my style, but probably good since our baby was screaming during this past visit. The service was good, but took a long time for us to get our food. My "shrimp pasta" special consisted of around a dozen TINY shrimp (frozen, I'm sure!) mixed with spaghetti and alfredo sauce from a jar. I was not impressed. My kids' pasta (Kraft mac-and-cheese from the box, again unimpressed) actually came with green beans, which was refreshing. My IPA was decent; my husband had their Imperial IPA (a seasonal brew) and wasn't too impressed. We brew a better Imperial IPA at home! Overall, we probably won't be back since we discovered Carver Brewing Co down the street -- a little quieter and more upscale.

(10/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Carver Brewing Company, Durango, CO

More upscale menu and atmosphere than its neighbor (Steamworks) and FAR better beer IMHO!! Atmosphere is fairly casual, family-friendly; great beer selection and quality. The food was great -- my kids' meals (PBJ on whole wheat!) came with fruit -- quartered kiwi and red grapes, a nice change from the usual packaged fruit cup! The baked steak fries were awesome, and my salad was a nice fresh assortment of greens (no iceburg). Their ESB (a "session" beer) was full of body and flavor, with plenty of hops for the IPA lover; my husband's Jackrabbit Pale Ale was equally as good. We will definitely be back when we're in Durango!

(10/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Three Rivers Eatery and Brewhouse, Farmington, NM

Great atmosphere in a historic building downtown; great food and beer selection. Casual and family-friendly (a must when traveling with 3 kids 4 years and under) ! Service was great; food portions generous; great beer variety and quality. Will definitely stop here when passing through Farmington again.

(10/28/2007)














(0.104 seconds) 09:10:33 23.22.194.120, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS