PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from joshua powell
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 24, 2014 @ 10:04 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
joshua powell

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from joshua powell
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great Great

Establishment: Squirrel's Tavern, Corvallis, OR

This is my hometown pub, so of course the service is great. I love the upstairs because their pool tables aren't horse shit like others in town. Great late hours 11:30-1.

(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Great Good

Establishment: McMenamins, Corvallis, OR

Was not very impressed by food but prices were cheap. Terminator Stout is great but I don't know........ I don't have a good vibe about this place. It's like your in some psycho sweedish village restaurant with servers sprinting everywhere!

(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A So So So So

Establishment: Suds 'N' Suds was Woodstock's Pizza Parlor, Corvallis, OR

Too small and away from any other pubs service by bartender was not good but their beer selection was. Go only for an after work beer, not worth it at night.

(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Steelhead Brewing Company, Eugene, OR

Everything was flat out great, no single element was completly amazing but I found the beer selection and quality to be good with great food.

(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Rogue Ales / Oregon Brewing and Brewer's on the Bay, Newport, OR

I was there during the Oregon Beer garden event in mid-Oct. Going to the pub upstairs I was amazed at their selection. Best selection I've seen in Oregon so far. Don't know about service or food, but if they were in charge of selling all the brew festival beers at $3 a pop shame on you!!!!

(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good So So Great

Establishment: Deschutes Brewery, Bend, OR

Better beer than the rival down the street. Mirror Pond is a good choice and the seasonal beers are always wonderful. Impossible to get a table in the summer with the Cal. tourists roaming the town. Food is good and reasonably priced but their fries suck. Also if you want to sit down with a few friends and enjoy a few pints you're sneered at by staff for not ordering meals (I still tip well, don't worry!) Go late or real early.

(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good So So Good

Establishment: Bend Brewing Company, Bend, OR

Their Golden Ale is great, light and smooth, good with a meal. The evenings are always way too packed and service at a table takes awhile. Don't go by yourself because every elbow will be in you back at the bar front. Food is good but their brew selection is horse shit. Deschutes beats them by a mile but this is still great for the beginning of a pub crawl.

(10/24/2003)














(0.146 seconds) 10:04:57 54.167.75.155, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS