PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from joshua walkowicz
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 21, 2014 @ 04:50 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
joshua walkowicz

Beer Reviews
(15)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

15
Beer Reviews from joshua walkowicz
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Il Spazio Brewery, Pub and Restaurant, Kirkville, MO

This facility is no longer brewing their own beer. They did have 2-3 of O'Fallon, Boulevard and Schafly on tap, but they stopped brewing in March of 2007.

(08/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Buckeye Beer Engine, Lakewood, OH

It is worth noting that they do not brew any beer at this location. However, they do have a fantastic selection of beers on tap. Certainly worth a stop as the food is pretty good also.

(08/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: River City Ale Works, Wheeling, WV

This place is still open and has 2-3 local microbrews, but they do not brew anymore. The brewing equipment is not even around.

(08/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Bootleggers, Plattsburgh, NY

The only thing in the Comfort Inn is now a brand new Perkins...so unless they moved, this place is closed.

(07/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Fletcher Street Brewery, Alpena, MI

This is a relatively new brewery, so the brewer and the beer are just getting their feet wet (I guess they were only 6 months old when I visited). All of the beers were solid, including a pale, stout and a smoked brown, I wouldn't say any were fantastic at this time, but there were none that were bad either (including a very solid light beer). I didn't see any indication of food (though they served you popcorn if you wanted).

The sampler was a nice size, 9.5 oz glasses. I will definitely plan on visiting again.

(04/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Copper Canyon Brewery, Southfield, MI

I usually get to this area 1-2 times per year and usually go to this brewpub out of habit more than anything. But their beers have gotten better every single visit and some of them are just fantastic. As one of the last posters pointed out their IPA and IIPA were both fabulous, however, the Bourbon Imperial Stout was out of this world (all three were on cask when I visited--this may help explain the individual who complained about temperatures as there were 4 available that way). The stout weighed in at 11.5%, but much smoother than most other beers in that realm. Was told by the bartender they will begin bottling it in champagne bottles...hope they have some left when I have to return next month.

(04/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Frankenmuth Brewery, Frankenmuth, MI

Unbelieveably good food, the Farmers Platter may be worth a trip alone (some of the best sauerkraut and sausage this side of the Atlantic). Beers are very solid, though stick with the german styles which I find to be enjoyable.

(01/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Etouffee, Southfield, MI

This place is relatively new, just west of Telegraph Road on 12 Mile (in with the Cinema). Appears to be a very ritzy type of restaurant, though I didn't feel underdressed and prices were more than reasonable given the atmosphere of a trendy restaurant in a nice suburb (i.e. $20 for sandwich/soup/2 beers). Beers were very solid. Nothing outstanding but certainly worth a stop by. Food was great also.

(01/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Angry Minnow Restaurant and Brewery, Hayward, WI

They had six beers on tap, and three were very good, scotch ale, pale ale and an oatmeal stout. The latter two of these were outstanding and worth a trip out of your way. Food menu was limited but this place is still new. The food I got was very good though also. Evidently, the brewer use to work at Great Dane in Madison (his brother was the bartender and was very friendly and informative).

(05/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Faust Brewing Company, New Braunfels, TX

Closed at noon on a saturday...may want to check before stopping.

(05/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Vista Brewing Company, Columbia, SC

This is now a restaurant. They still have the brewing equipment, but I do not think they are brewing (there was a flying saucer behind it so I went in there instead).

(02/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Bastone, Royal Oak, MI

I went to Bastone's during their first week. They had several beers on tap, none of which were outstanding, but all of which were good and quite drinkable. I took this as a very good sign considering they just opened up. I just had an appetizer, but it was awesome. Tempura artichoke hearts...would highly recommend it. Menu had many interesting selections, and I will certainly be returning for the food and to give the beer another go after they get settled in.

(05/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: New Holland Brewing Company, Holland, MI

New Holland just opened up a brewpub a few minutes away from there main brewery.

(01/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Oregon Trader Brewing Company, Albany, OR

During a tour of Oregon, I stopped here and was very happy that I did. The brewer was tending the bar, and was a very nice guy. All of his beers were very good, including your standards, but what made me remember this place was the interesting twist on a couple of them. He had a chile pepper beer, and it was amazingly good. I have never liked these before, but his actually tests like peppers, and not just beer with a burn. Also, he had one of the best pilsners I have ever had outside of Europe. Overall, a great place to stop...however, the hours were something like after 3pm, and there wasn't much beyond appetizers, but the beer makes it more than worthwhile.

(11/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Columbia River Brewing Company was Laurelwood, Portland, OR

Stopped at a boatload of brewpubs while in Portland, and even with all of the good ones available, this particular one stood out as my favorite. Great selection and the beers were fantastic.

(11/05/2002)














(0.752 seconds) 16:50:22 54.226.7.15, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS